We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant place of luxury”
Review of Si Pitung Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Si Pitung Village
Ranked #33 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Gili Air
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A brilliant place of luxury”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Tommy's little piece of paradise on this tropical island is worthy of praise.It is exceptionally clean,modern and comfortable. He met us at the dock and then left us alone for the time we spent at the house.It had hot water in a modern bathroom as well as A/C both of which were absolute luxury after being without both for some weeks.The rate he charged was indeed exceptional and we were able to get in touch easily with him if we needed anything.This place was really the best that we had stayed at after being on the road for a couple of months.If you want to succumb to some luxury on Gilli Air then stay here- I really recommend it!!!!
The Traveller

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LORDOS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    54
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
35
86
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

It really is the best of both worlds, located in the village near local warungs and island life but within short walking distance of all beaches and the port. The rooms were some of the best we stayed in - really very clean, air con and the biggest comfiest bed in the world! A perfect little hidden paradise on Gili Air

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireChrisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had a great time. Many thanks also to Tommy the owner/manager who was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderluztig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Was a real treat being able to stay at Rumah Si Pitung. Really lovely rooms, great bathroom and in a great location. Tommy (the owner) was really helpful and there was always someone on hand if you needed anything. We stayed here over the xmas period and it was great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We had a great time here!! The location is perfect, just outside an Indonesian village beautiful you'll find this charming apartments. Everything is taken care off and gives you a place to be lazy and relax. For us it was indeed the perfect hideaway to get in the island feel of Gilli Air.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed in this place just a it was finished absolutely beautiful room and courtyard just a quick stroll from the beach and everything you need on the island has air conditioning and satellite TV so I got to watch stuff I would have missed on holidays. Owner is very friendly and helpfull ten out of ten from me.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gimli53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.2 mi away
Tangga Bungalows
Tangga Bungalows
#17 of 140 in Gili Air
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel
#13 of 140 in Gili Air
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aza Zil Bungalows
Aza Zil Bungalows
#6 of 140 in Gili Air
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Balengku Homestay
Balengku Homestay
#23 of 140 in Gili Air
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Damai Homestay
Damai Homestay
#5 of 58 in Gili Air
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Omah Gili Accomodation
Omah Gili Accomodation
#5 of 140 in Gili Air
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Si Pitung Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Si Pitung Village

Property: Si Pitung Village
Address: Jl Si Pitung, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia (Formerly Rumah Si Pitung)
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Si Pitung Village 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque hotel nestled amongst the swaying palms of Gili Air; Si Pitung Village is the perfect hideaway for the discerning traveller.If you are looking for the quintessential tropical island experience then look no further than this quaint little gem in an ideal setting to slow down, relax and unwind. Just a short walk to the beach, Si Pitung Village has a variety of rooms and villas to suit the discerning traveller. We offer the choice of two bedroom villas, individual one-room luxury bungalows or budget accommodation. The villas and bungalows come fully equipped with satellite TV and flat screen digital TV's, , air conditioning, fresh hot and cold water.Si Pitung village is both elegant and chic and presents the type of living space that allows you to put your sandy feet up after a walk at the beach, and feel right at home the minute you step inside, without ever compromising style and comfortIt's the perfect place to take a break from a day of swimming or sunning. A selection of yoga classes are available both morning and evening at the adjoining yoga centre just in front of our reception area. Bicycles are available for rent if you wish to explore the island or travel in a ´´chidomo´´which is a traditional horse drawn carriage or Gili taxi as they are known locally.There are not many places left in the world like this exotic coral outcrop and certainly not for this price. Wake up in Si Pitung Village and be encompassed by the everyday life of Gili Air, drifting over the walls are the sounds of swaying palms and playful goats feeding in the adjoining meadow.The unpretentious charm and friendly helpful staff of Si Pitung Village will give you an experience you will remember for the rest of your life.Welcome to Si Pitung Village and to your personal and private villa hideaway in Gili Air ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Si Pitung Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Pitung Village Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing