We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great village atmosphere”
Review of Si Pitung Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Si Pitung Village
Ranked #21 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Gili Air
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great village atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is now the 2nd time we have stayed at Si Pitung on Gilli Air and it was again a great experience. It is close to the beach, ferry (local & the fast boats) as well as the many warungs & restaurants.
Thanks Jonny & ALL the staff for making us feel at home, again. Annie & Rod

Room Tip: Away from the road is less noisy BUT the noise is from the horse & carts that ferry people and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelVillaMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    51
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
34
78
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Gili Air offers an insight in the original, lay back Indonesia. The atmosphere on the island is quiet and cozy with just enough eating and drinking facilities.
Si Pitung has been a great contribution to my Gili Air experience. Private villa's are surrounding a refreshing pool and sufficient beach beds will provide for a relaxing experience on the island. The accommodation is small and intimate and the beach is near. Staff is always friendly and helpful and the owner is a kind man. A true gem!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjoleindr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice, clean and the outdoor bathrooms are a win. Yes, staff and owner keep to themselves, however, you never have an issue getting what you need and everyone is friendly. Included breakfast is good and only a couple of minutes walk to the best, south-eastern sector of the island with dive shops and eateries.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great four day stay at Si Pitung. It's a quiet place to stay, maybe a 10-15min walk from the island's bars and restaurants. We enjoyed the walk home at night with our bellies full of fresh fish and cocktails. The place is well-maintained and the rooms are cleaned daily. Our bungalow was smallish, but comfortable with everything you could need. If you ever need anything, there are always staff around you can ask. Swimming pool was also great.
The only drawback being on the first night of Ramadan, the prayers from the nearby mosque disturbed our sleep until after midnight. This was not an ongoing thing and just bad luck on our part (our fault for traveling during Ramadan, I guess?). Breakfast was basic but tasty. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it. Comfortable, chilled out and great value.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biancalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly, clean and central spot, close to the yoga place. Different rooms, a swimming pool and a nice garden. The wifi does not work very properly, but that is same on the whole island. Simple breakfast, but it was okay. I should go there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Hanneke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
212 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Si Pitung is probably the best place we stayed in while in the Gili Islands. Located reasonably near the beach, it is in a very quiet part of the island where you can't hear any music from the bars at night. It has a very nice pool with a nice lounge area where you can meet other guests at all times of the day. Definitely a great choice and a well kept secret as it is not usually listed on online travel sites. Great place for families and groups of friends!

Room Tip: the have 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom bungalows you can rent if you have a big group of people with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daCoach420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was my second stay at Si Pitung Village . First time was last July and recently this May.
Location is good , about 10 minutes stroll from the beach, the bars and restaurants.

This is a place to come to for a relaxed stay , don't come if you want a full service hotel , it isn't. if you want to come and stay in a lovely location with a great pool , sun loungers and good , clean rooms and be left to your own devices , then this is for you. If you want fresh towels , ask for them , if you want pool towels or more toilet roll , ask for them.

The staff clean the rooms daily , not always necessary but if you don't want them to clean just tell them. The rooms have all you need , a bed , Air con and a bathroom with hot or cold water. I am not sure what else people expect! Free breakfast is offered , tea or coffee , toast, eggs and fruit. If you don't want than then go and have Breakfast at one of the many bars/cafes close by.

The owner Tommy is a nice guy , happy to have a chat and has lots of staff , they maintain the grounds and keep the place tidy.There is always someone there to keep an eye on the place and often no need to lock your doors the island is so safe.

People have mentioned the staff don't speak much Englsh, I always find trying to learn a bit of the local language doesn't go a miss. Someone mentioned slippery bathroom floors , not something I encountered but wearing flip flops would work, something I always do in Asia anyway.

to Note :You will hear the call to prayer and over muslim religious days it can continue for longer than normal , we found the newer rooms sound proofed so not an issue.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom villas are great but to be honest all rooms nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gapyearat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel
Villa Karang Hotel
#7 of 20 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Omah Gili Accomodation
Omah Gili Accomodation
#5 of 132 in Gili Air
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sejuk Cottages
Sejuk Cottages
#20 of 132 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
3W Cottages
3W Cottages
#42 of 132 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel
#13 of 132 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aza Zil Bungalows
Aza Zil Bungalows
#10 of 132 in Gili Air
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Si Pitung Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Si Pitung Village

Property: Si Pitung Village
Address: Jl Si Pitung, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia (Formerly Rumah Si Pitung)
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Si Pitung Village 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque hotel nestled amongst the swaying palms of Gili Air; Si Pitung Village is the perfect hideaway for the discerning traveller.If you are looking for the quintessential tropical island experience then look no further than this quaint little gem in an ideal setting to slow down, relax and unwind. Just a short walk to the beach, Si Pitung Village has a variety of rooms and villas to suit the discerning traveller. We offer the choice of two bedroom villas, individual one-room luxury bungalows or budget accommodation. The villas and bungalows come fully equipped with satellite TV and flat screen digital TV's, , air conditioning, fresh hot and cold water.Si Pitung village is both elegant and chic and presents the type of living space that allows you to put your sandy feet up after a walk at the beach, and feel right at home the minute you step inside, without ever compromising style and comfortIt's the perfect place to take a break from a day of swimming or sunning. A selection of yoga classes are available both morning and evening at the adjoining yoga centre just in front of our reception area. Bicycles are available for rent if you wish to explore the island or travel in a ´´chidomo´´which is a traditional horse drawn carriage or Gili taxi as they are known locally.There are not many places left in the world like this exotic coral outcrop and certainly not for this price. Wake up in Si Pitung Village and be encompassed by the everyday life of Gili Air, drifting over the walls are the sounds of swaying palms and playful goats feeding in the adjoining meadow.The unpretentious charm and friendly helpful staff of Si Pitung Village will give you an experience you will remember for the rest of your life.Welcome to Si Pitung Village and to your personal and private villa hideaway in Gili Air ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Si Pitung Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Pitung Village Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing