We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air
Ranked #4 of 56 Gili Air B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bali
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

LOVE this place. I always stay here when I go to Gili Air. The rooms are clean and pretty, with a double bed, a/c if you need, plus they have an ensuite with an outdoor shower. Each room also has a little terrace to hang out on in the afternoons. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. I recommend this gem to anyone wanting somewhere comfortable and clean when they are on an island adventure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDMgiliair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    74
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
47
136
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at beach club for 4 nights at the start of our trip to Indonesia.

The rooms are nice and are clean with good terraces. Bathrooms in a concealed outer room attached to bungalow as is quite standard in Gili.

Staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were excellent, especially the fruit, yogurt and musli and the English breakfast.

The sunloungers and beanbags are pretty comfortable though we chose to venture out most days. The price was probably about right.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Milsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Beach in front and view lovely, reasonable corals not far out.
Rooms comfortable and attractive, no television, but movies in the bar most nights.
Staff well trained, friendly and good english.
Food, standard fare, except the satay chicken is the best I've ever had.
Choice of probably the best 4 or 5 restaurants on the island start 20 metres away.
Will stay here next time on Gili Air.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is definitely the best place to stay on gili air based on our walk around the island. Great little clean bungalows and relaxing beds on the beach. Staff is really friendly but a bit slow. Food is good too, just regular plates nothing special. Atmosphere and the views are the biggest asset of this place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne_stevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and i stayed here for four nights on our honeymoon and had a fabulous time! Beautiful location (best beach on Gili Air), great rooms (clean, AC, comfortable) close to the beach, good restaurant and plenty of other options close by.

My husband got sick one night when we were staying there (not from hotel) and the staff were more than kind, helpful and accommodating. Meant a lot that they went the extra mile!

Thanks for your hospitality! Hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We were in bungalow 8 at the back, which was nice and quiet. Other reviewers mentioned parties on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilee_irwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We didn't know what to expect as first time travellers to Gilli, The "bungalows", were absolutely beautiful, decor terrific, beds comfortable, bathrooms gorgeous, open air shower, We loved it. The day bed on our own verandah was a great place to relax any time of day reading or with a drink. The restaurant was close by and we really enjoyed having a relaxing breakfast right on the beach looking at the beautiful clear water. One night we had a party with 40 guests! The food was absolutely delicious. Fresh, tasty and well presented. The staff were always there to help with any request. I'm hooked!

Room Tip: Every bungalow is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspendale Gardens, Vic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

What an amazingly beautiful place to stay. The accommodation was excellent and the Bar out the front on the beach was sensational. Loved lazing in their very comfortable Bean Bags and Sun Lounges on the Beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. The outdoor cinema every night appears hugely popular. Thoroughly enjoyed every meal we ate there. We will definitely be staying there again. 9 out of 10, would give 10 out of 10 if they had a pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DottieG1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.4 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#4 of 19 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#12 of 19 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
0.4 mi away
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel
#11 of 130 in Gili Air
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Sunset Gili Air
Grand Sunset Gili Air
#3 of 19 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air

Property: The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air
Address: South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Beautiful Bungalows set on a Beachfront with a Bar & Restaurant on the Sand. The Beach Club is the Only Hotel on Gili Air which Has a Full Sandy Swimming Beach and only Moments from The Snorkeling Beach Area's. all Overlooking The Magical Island of lombok and Mt Rinjani Sunrise. Come and Lie in our Beanbags on the Beach and Watch the day Go By. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing