We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A waste of $5”

The Beach Club Restaurant and Bar Gili Air
Ranked #48 of 77 Restaurants in Gili Air
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: A beautiful restaurant on the South Beach of Gili Air with the only swimming area on a Sand Beachfront, The restaurant was built amongst the trees to create a beautiful cool experience, an extensive menu with something for everyone from Local fare to International favorites, the Coldest Beer, Cool Drinks, Cocktails and Juices, Great Coffee and plenty of area to Chill Out and Relax. Twice a week we have Movies under the Stars on the Beach.
Reviewed 8 January 2013

If I have had a bad experience I normally never write a review about it but the coffee was so bad and our complaint was ignored! For me it is not if a mistake is made but how it is dealt with that really matters. I read an article about the beach club on Gili Air being owned by Australians and wrongly assumed the coffee would be good. We were served 2 Luke warm cappuccinos and they were barely luke warm. When I complained to the waiter he went over and said something to the guy making them and that was it. We were still charge for the 2 coffees we couldn't drink. What a waste of $5! I will not return in the next 10 days that I am spending on the island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank KazBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlennDawson, Owner at The Beach Club Restaurant and Bar Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Hi Kaz,

We are very sorry you had such a bad experience and would love to offer you a free coffee to replace that terrible coffee you had and hopefully assure you that this does not happen on a regular basis. There is No need to make excuses here, you got a bad coffee with some poor service and we are happy to reimburse you and talk to that staff member .
Perhaps you should have asked for a senior staff member as they could have helped you in a situation like this or maybe the waiter just did not understand the problem.

its possible to get a terrible coffee in Buenos Aires also Im sure and service.

Regards,
Glenn Dawson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Han en Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank guid0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3Nicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach Club Restaurant and Bar Gili Air also viewed

 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to The Beach Club Restaurant and Bar Gili Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing