We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing”
Review of Pelangi Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pelangi Cottages
Ranked #19 of 68 Gili Air B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We have spent 7 nights in this relaxing place....the staff ( adi and joy and their two hair couloured cats) was absolutely nice and the place was compared to the others on the island extremly clean with a beautiful green garden. the breakfast was very good with a spektacular view of the ocean.....u could choose between several dishes and drinks and each of them was completed with a fruitplate.....in our opinion the best place on the island....greets from cold austria

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank accaontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at Pelangi for 2 nights at the end of May 2013. What a great little hideaway on Gili Air. The rooms are affordable, clean and large. It is budget accommodation and you get what you pay for, however Pelangi had a personal touch that made you feel more than just a tourist visiting there hotel. Adi was the perfect host, always very busy cleaning and raking the sand, always ready to help with whatever we needed, as well as happy to chat with us many times making him feel like a friend rather than hotel staff. Adi's beautiful nature even had him looking after 2 stray, 2 week old kittens....even named them "Ali & Baba" how sweet!! Even the staff from the adjoining restaurants/hotels made us feel very welcome and we feel like we made alot of new friends. The hotel is the perfect location on Gili Air, its a short walk to everything, you can watch the sunset and it is the quieter end of the island, away from all the diving and snorkling traffic. We have great memories of our few days at Palangi, thankyou Adi, we hope to see you again!.....we took lots of great pics but lost our camera in the taxi on the way to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scubadan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Pelangi is the perfect seaside place to rest and relaxing. Friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast while looking out over the ocean. The rooms are clean and comfortable and affordable. A superb vacation spot!

Room Tip: I like the air con room as it gets pretty hot a sea level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuluVancouver_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

pelangi is on the north of the island next to the rasta bar and restaurant. with clean rooms and little huts to relax in all day, its perfect for just that. owners are very helpful and the neighbouring restaurants go good food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank FlBra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mumimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.8 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.1 mi away
Gili Air Resort
Gili Air Resort
#19 of 20 in Gili Air
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Damai Bungalows
Damai Bungalows
#5 of 68 in Gili Air
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Biba Beach
Biba Beach
#8 of 68 in Gili Air
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bel Air Resort and Spa
Bel Air Resort and Spa
#6 of 20 in Gili Air
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Damai Homestay
Damai Homestay
#6 of 68 in Gili Air
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Cottages

Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Air
Price Range: £18 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pelangi Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Cottages Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing