We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Oceanviews and Quiet Location”
Review of Satu Tiga Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Satu Tiga Resort
Ranked #44 of 57 Gili Air B&B and Inns
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Oceanviews and Quiet Location”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were greeted with fresh fruit drink which was a good start. We stayed on a second floor with a wonderful ocean view room and a cool refreshing breeze. I think we were lucky because maybe we were ahead of the rainy season or maybe it was because of the salt water but there were absolutely no mosquitoes and it was the first time since I can remember that I slept with the doors wide open without air conditioning or mosquitoes screens.

While we were there a large German family of 7 to 8 people came by and inspected the place before deciding to stay and must have check-out of some other resort. The children were really happy to see that Satu Tiga had a decent swimming pool. So I figure Satu Tiga must be a good value and very competitive.

The breakfast is simple but decent and the juice fresh, plus you have a wonderful view of the ocean to enjoy with. Satu Tiga is a 10 minute walk to all the restaurants and far enough away so you can keep your window/doors open at night without having to hear anything but the ocean waves and breezes.

We had a good stay and I recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamoe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    28
    19
    18
    20
See reviews for
19
50
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Drenthe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during our roundtrip through Bali and Lombok. The hotel is located very close to the nice beach with very nice snorkling oppertunities. The hotel was not the newest one but overall the rooms were clean enough with a decent airco and ok outside bathroom. (Salt water shower). The location is on the east side of the island but in the more quiet northern part with a 5-10 minutes walk north of where most restaurants and bars were located (but the beach not always that nice). This we really liked but this depends on what the reason of your stay. The service and staff activities were ok and very friendly but indeed somewhat unprofesional at times but apparantly with the best intenstions and nothing problematic during our stay. Sometimes even entertaining to watch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivarr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
902 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 870 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent 1 night here - having spent 3 at Manta Dive (They only had 3 nights available so we had to move after the 3rd).

The location is superb - well hard not to be on Gili Air. From the road the "resort" looks great but as some reviewers have said it is a bit wanting when it comes to grounds management and maintenance.
The room we were in was a kind of 1 room flat with an outside loo in an enclosed courtyard - a typical Indonesian arrangement form the loo. The room was clean and comfortable and the air con seemed to work ok. The huge bonus was a view to the sea from the small seating area outside.

The Hotel is adjacent to the Islands best snorkeling - but a 10 to 15 min walk from the main cluster of restaurants - that said there is a good choice of ones locally.

Downsides / The towels and bedding are past their best, and although kind of friendly the staff arent the most efficient around.

In summary there is nothing awfull here - its a lovely setting and its ok if a tad tired - but the attraction is Gili Air which is wonderful !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk Park, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We booked on line .. stayed ONE LONG HORRBILE night and left before 7.30 the next morning. TERRIBLE PLACE TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. the place was filthy, run down and for the price... A RIP-OFF. We ended up at TURTLE BAY Hotel down the road, for 1/2 the price, nice clean and very very pleasant. SATU TIGU is run by a bunch of ill mannered THUGS...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzie2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gili Air hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Booking was a little troublesome as I had to arrange a bank transfer to their bank in Lombok - but wanted to secure the apartment as there were five of us. Also free horse and cart didn't turn up to greet us on our arrival from Bali. However, we got a nice lady from the Scoot office to call the accommodation and demand that we get picked up free of charge.
The two bed apartment was perfect for us and was clean enough. The sink clogged up a bit in the bathroom. The guys who worked there were lovely but maybe a bit too laid back to offer prompt and efficient service! Free bottled water was sporadic and once our apartment wasn't cleaned - but they were very apologetic.
However, the location was great - right in the middle of the east coast, not too close to noisy bars but not too far to walk to either the sunset or the harbour. Big bonus was the sea view and the pool was great. Not many loungers - but it wasn't busy when we were there.
All in all I would definitely stay there again :0)

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea - get top floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelPhillipsinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed for two nights. Sheets were stained and torn, towels stained, AC didn't seem to work at cooling at all. Garden very neglected. Decking under breakfast tables is cracking and broken in many areas. The whole place has an uncared-for feel. They also forgot to clean our room (even though we reminded them at 4pm).
On the positive side, they are friendly and the best snorkelling is right outside the hotel.
I would not choose to stay here again but Gili Air was totally booked up at the time and we had no choice.

Room Tip: Make sure the AC is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbugextra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Place is neglected, we made a reservation by phone 4 days before we arrived on Gili Air island. We also checked the hotel pictures online and felt confident the place looked great, When we arrived we found tiles in the pool were chipped, kitchen is closed from 4 pm until around 8 pm approx. what food we tried wasn't very good either. Shower head was broken, after they fixed it a couple hours later the cold water tap busted off with a slight touch!! A bunch of young guys hang around the front counter, not sure if they are working at the hotel or just hanging out. The grounds aren't cared for either! Very sketchy management! We checked out first thing in the morning!! The only positive note about the place is the room seemed clean, except cigarette butts in a half retaining wall in the bathroom!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scorpio0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Air
0.1 mi away
Abdi Fantastik Bungalows
Abdi Fantastik Bungalows
#147 of 175 in Lombok
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Damai Bungalows
Damai Bungalows
#3 of 57 in Gili Air
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salim Cottage
Salim Cottage
#25 of 134 in Gili Air
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel
#12 of 134 in Gili Air
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orong Villages
Orong Villages
#34 of 134 in Gili Air
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaluku Gili Resort
Kaluku Gili Resort
#6 of 134 in Gili Air
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satu Tiga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satu Tiga Resort

Property: Satu Tiga Resort
Address: Desa Gili Indah, Kec. Pemenang | Lombok Utara, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Satu Tiga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Satu Tiga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satu Tiga Resort Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing