We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
39
78
49
38
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
78
49
38
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magical island great sunset nice room turtles boats diving
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Gili air reputation from the internet review is honeymoon island . The island show no hint of any honeymoon couple will enjoy there .
Dirty , many people , over price restaurant , poor food quality , and hotel itself is below standard quality .
First , the ferry ride is absolutely not enjoyable , business in the island try to get the most from the tourist because they know seldom have return customer .
5 mins horse ride cost you 15 usd but you have no choice if you have suitcase .
Extreme disappointing

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Josco W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Went for a drink during happy hour, 'buy 2 get one free'. Which means you buy 2 cocktails and they select a third one. The one they selected was a Bloody Coconut. Although the 2 cocktails we paid for (Mai Tai's) were decent, the third one (Bloody Coconut) lacked Vodka and was clearly mixed with water. And that is what they call a happy hour.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We booked to stay here after visiting Gili T. We paid $217AUD for 3 nights but only stayed 2. I have stayed at better places for less money.

The Room
The room was old. I love a traditional indo / bali hotel but this was past the point of this. It was just old.
We turned on the Air Con when we first arrived and went out to explore. By the time we returned there was a large puddle on the floor we slipped on.
The TV was tiny and had 4 channels. French news in French. French news in English (this repeated every 30mins). The muslum chanting which was a bunch of channels I think in other languages or the Christian channel called Daystar. Needless to say, when there wasn’t much else to do in the evening but watch TV after going out for dinner we didn’t watch much.
The website says that there is room service BUT there is no phone in the room to request it.

The Food
The breakfast pancake was good but the rest was not. There were 4 options and flies EVERYWHERE. We didn’t eat much.
We were offered 2 small cups of water and was not replaced each day.

The Hotel Facilities
The pool looked nice and there were a few people in it when we left.
There are huts on the beach which looked nice to lay in.
There was a shower next to the pool to rinse off which was great after we went for a snorkel.

The snorkeling from this point was not good. It was VERY difficult to get out to where the fish and coral was and the current was VERY strong.

I wouldn’t stay here again Especially for the price.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely place, nice room, warm welcome. A slower pace than right where the boats come in. A tranquil setting within walking distance of great sunset views. It isn't 5 star but it's great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Archie-SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Be warned, this is very basic accommodation, there is however hot water, which surprised me! The beach in front is a bonus, as a lot of places you don't have a beach. Unfortunately the bar was not well stocked, couldn't get a coca-cola. Breakfast was very basic, not much option, the price is really cheap so you do get what you pay for, the staff were friendly but not much sign of the manager! We ended up moving as we wanted more, but if your in for cheap and cheerful then it's fine, just check they have a fully stocked bar!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank georgenab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews