We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exotic flavours on the Coast”

Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exotic flavours on the Coast”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Nine of us enjoyed a delectable dining experience at Rockwater. Our server, Levi was busy, but didn't leave us out for a moment.
The menu is quite diverse - we had a vegetarian and another person who required gluten-free and they were able to accommodate both - without sacrificing flavor.
Excellent experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oracle_emporium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garden Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Class Dinner with a $1,000,000 view”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

If you are looking for an upscale dining experience with a picture window view at a reasonable price on the Sunshine Coast, Secret Cove is worth the drive. We had a special birthday dinner at the Rockwater Secret Cove Resort. There was a wedding reception on the same evening and the property was busy. Our server, along with the entire staff were First Class We ordered the Seafood Chowder, the Candy Beet Salad, Seafood Papardelle, and the Chicken Supreme. They offer a good selection of wines that will fit most budgets. We had Cold Dark Chocolate Torte for dessert, all of which were "First Class" To top it off, we were pleasantly surprised that the restaurant provided the birthday girls dessert w/o charge. Enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rkmk1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Getaway!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This review is a long time coming as we got married here 5 years ago and have since been back for my husbands 40th birthday and are booked for NYE this year.

When we go to the Rockwater, we stay in the tenthouse suites that are located right on the cliffs above the ocean. The suite has a king size bed, heated floors, a huge soaker tub as well as a great rain fall shower set up. The cozy burner stove keeps things warm in the winter and the views are amazing.

The food is delicious and our wedding was amazing, but even for a quick weekend getaway, the food and atmosphere can't be beat. You can dine in the main lodge or if you want to stay in your PJ's and enjoy the peace of your suite, room service is a must.

There is wild life to watch, trails to walk and in the high season some great kayaking can be enjoyed right from the beach as well as a tent house spa treatment.

I recommend this resort for any couple who just wants to get away from it all for a few nights, with no TV or phone, it is the perfect place to curl up with a good book and a glass of wine.

We are excited for our NYE trip and are always treated exceptionally when staying here. Thanks for the amazing times and the tremendous service you provide.

Nathalie

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinggnat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Birthday lunch”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We were at Rockwater for a mid-week birthday luncheon celebration. As usual everything was delicious. It wasn't too busy so we had lots of attention from the wait staff. The lunch menu is somewhat skimpy...so several of us had the shrimp sandwich on a croissant. It was freshly made and quite delicious. A small point is that the lettuce in the salad was difficult to eat...the lettuce leaves were too large. They use some interesting designer plates at Rockwater and a disadvantage is that the cutlery is always slipping off! Desserts were decadent and quite delicious. The New York style cheesecake definitely could use more Raspberry coulis. The dessert portions are large so would recommend sharing.
Definitely a nice venue and worth a repeat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at Rockwater Secret Cove on a weekend getaway for our anniversary fully expecting to do what we normally do, just grab breakfast in the resort restaurant and then head out to better eateries nearby.
Not so, once we had one meal there, looked forward to every meal. Great food and well presented, plus the nice view. It was a treat to be able to have one of the desserts brought to our room where we could sit outside over the water.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farmer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rockwater Secret Cove Resort also viewed

Halfmoon Bay, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Rockwater Secret Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing