We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Garden Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
The Loghouse at Halfmoon Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Loghouse at Halfmoon Bay
The Loghouse. Fireside suite, self contained studio apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
The Loghouse at Halfmoon Bay
The Loghouse.
Fireside suite, self contained studio apartment.
Seaside suite, self contained one bedroom apartment.
Garden view,Humming bird central, 50 meters from the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Halfmoon Bay, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lilly1034
Port Moody, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Garden Oasis”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently stayed at the Loghouse in Halfmoon Bay, and were warmly received by our host and wife. The accommodation was excellent and comfortable with many modern touches. Our breakfast supplies were plentiful and we appreciated the daily treats that were left for us.
Lovely little patio area for guests too. Wonderful place to begin relaxing and enjoying the Sunshine coast of BC

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you, it was a pleasure to host you at the Loghouse.
We would be delighted to welcome you on your next visit to our beautiful Sunshine Coast.
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dafa4
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location, just a few steps from the beach. Charles welcomed us warmly and provided lots of information and recommended some great activities. We stayed for only 2 nights, but hope to be back for longer. The fireside suite was clean and comfortable, quiet and private. We enjoyed having our breakfast in the garden serounded by beautiful landscaping.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comments,
it was a pleasure to host you, and we hope
to see you again at the Loghouse on the beautiful Sunshine Coast.
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.