We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay”
Review of Hotel Paganella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Paganella
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford upon Avon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I stayed here with a Group of 43 holiday makers from South Warwickshire in May, 2012.. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food was plentiful, good home cooked Italian and was overseen by Mama.
This is a family hotel run by the pleasant Fausto Mottes and his hard-working team. Their sole aim is to make sure that everyone is comfortable during their stay. In our case they were most successful!
There is a pleasant bar area, a lounge and dining room.
Most rooms have balconies with views of the village and mountains. The hotel, is in a beautiful part of the Dolomites.
I would recommend this hotel and shall return, given half a chance

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank regent9681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    40
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
38
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
gwynedd
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

stayed for 5 nights. very friendly family run hotel. rooms very clean only one complaint that the pillows were a bit too hard. food excellent, would stay here again. Brilliant scenery ideal for photoographers and walkers.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Beautifully appointed, centrally heated, spotlessly clean bedrooms. There is a wonderful ambience as the hotel is run by a very friendly family who are very welcoming and no problem is left unattended. Meals consist of fresh home cooked Italian food with plenty of choices. We have been bringing groups to this hotel for the past 3 years and have never encountered a problem that wasn't rectified immediately. An excellent hotel with the most stunning mountain views.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank botto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

W e stayed here in early June as part of a tour group from the Uk, for 3 nights, the rooms were absolutely freezing, and no amount of requests to the owner would budge him to put on some heat, yes it was really hot outside in the daytime, but in the rooms a t night it was freezing, I contracted a sore throat on day 2 and subsequently a chest infection, (5 days anti biotics on my return home) the food was pretty awful and breakfasts basic to the extreme, no orange juice, very poor coffee, and for me the only alternative was water. we were on half board terms and the dinner was very disappointing, no quality at all.
what was the horrible 'smell' on the 2nd floor? it never went away...heaven only knows what that was.
so all in all not a great experience.
and I love Italy so my first time in the Italian alps...not a good

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Romrocs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fai della Paganella
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fai
Hotel Fai
#4 of 10 in Fai della Paganella
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alp & Wellness Sport Hotel Panorama
Alp & Wellness Sport Hotel Panor...
#2 of 10 in Fai della Paganella
940 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Beauty & Vital
Al Sole Hotel Beauty & Vital
#1 of 10 in Fai della Paganella
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Nordik
Hotel Nordik
#1 of 46 in Andalo
514 reviews
3.4 mi away
Corona Dolomites Hotel Andalo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Montana
Hotel Residence Montana
#9 of 10 in Fai della Paganella
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paganella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paganella

Property: Hotel Paganella
Address: Piazza Italia Unita 9, 38010 Fai della Paganella, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Fai della Paganella
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fai della Paganella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paganella 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benvenuti ad Hotel Paganella - Gourmet & Relax, located in the beautiful mountain scenery of the Dolomites in Italy, in the highlands of Paganella. Surrounded by greenery, in contact with nature, you can rediscover the ancient rhythms, the italian tastes, the relaxation of wellness, while remaining in contact with the outside world through technology.Benvenuti ad Hotel Paganella - Gourmet & Relax, situato nello splendido scenario montano delle Dolomiti, sull’altopiano della Paganella.Immerso nel verde, a contatto con la natura, potrete riscoprire i ritmi antichi, il relax del wellness, rimanendo comunque in contatto con il mondo esterno attraverso la tecnologia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Paganella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing