We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Paganella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paganella
Certificate of Excellence
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here on a coach trip for six nights in June. Very comfortable rooms ours was very big. Food was very good, but a lot of pork. The owner and staff were very helpful. We plan to return some day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenson080300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    41
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
48
38
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Paganella Hotel for six nights as part of an organized coach trip of 42 from Scotland. The owner Fausto and his team, including Mamma, made our holiday special with the attention they gave to everyone in our group. The hotel was very clean, our room very comfortable, and the food excellent, four courses with free wine every evening and even offered extra helpings if we wanted it. Fausto kindly organized a Pizza and wine picnic at no cost, following a guided tour of the village.The hotel was the perfect base for our daily excursions through the Dolomites area. Entertainment in the evenings and free bar between 6pm and10.30pm made this hotel special. Probably our best holiday thanks to Fausto and the comfort of the Hotel Paganella. Would certainly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We had a spacious corner room on the fourth floor where we watched the sunrise and listened to the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnBass589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The room we were allocated was clean and comfortable (except the pillows!). The staff were amiable but the food was dreadful. We were part of a party of 38 on an professionally organised coach trip to the Dolomites on a half board basis.
The breakfasts were typically continental, rolls, ham, cheese, jam etc. The rolls were very heavy in texture and most mornings we arrived to find that there was no-one on duty in the restaurant and there were no rolls available. The orange juice tasted as if it was watered down.
There was no menu available for dinner and no choice, you got what you were given. If you didn't want that you were offered an omelette. The main course was 2 pieces of sliced meat (Catering pack by the look of it) with a sauce plus a few beans, peas or potatoes. We think had pork 3 times, veal once and fish once, but as none of the food had any flavour it was difficult to tell. The night we had fish chicken was offered as an alternative. The fish was cooked and served in tin foil, but was almost raw. I would not recommend this hotel for its food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14Jacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Hotel Paganella is situated in the Dolomite region of Italy and provides a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for its guests. Fausto, the owner, is only too willing to show guests the best of the wonderful village of Fai Della Paganella, taking many parties through the place and along a woodland path to a point that overlooks the Trento Valley seemingly miles below. The staff are the sort you'd hire if you owned a hotel. The rooms are made clean and tidy, and the food is of the highest standard. My wife and I travelled in a coach party from England and as this last visit was our third to this particular hotel I think that must speak for itself,

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have good facilities and a balcony overlooking the village. The lift is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Beautifully clean hotel Good size rooms Walk in showers clean towels daily FOOD will not better it anywhere, well cooked, and plenty of it...... A family run hotel and run very well no complaints at all .... area is a photographers Dream..... A wonderful holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 561oldies561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roquevaire, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We have spent one week on family ski vacation with group of friends (all together 6 families with kids) - very, very nice family hotel with a wonderful and very attentive staff. All facilities are almost brand new: nice rooms in wooden/mountain style (we stayed at 4 in a family room), clean and new bathrooms, very nice spa with jacuzzi, sauna and turkish bath. Bar plus playroom for children downstairs made our stay even better. Skibus to get to the slopes (5 minutes drive) in front of the hotel. Free parking.
Food was ok., fresh and changing from one day to another, italian cuisine supervised by "mamma", lots of pasta, some desserts were just delicious.
Exceptionally nice staff was there all the time to support us in any demand, we really appreciated that several times. Thank you!
Some small "-":
- WIFI available only in the bar downstairs
- Quite spacious familiy room consisted of 2 double beds which were not separated between children and adult part
- Ski room does not contain ski boots heat/drying area

Overall one of our best ski vacation ever!

Room Tip: Pigo Muno family room is much bigger than the standard double with 2 additional beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrzej W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I stayed here with a Group of 43 holiday makers from South Warwickshire in May, 2012.. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food was plentiful, good home cooked Italian and was overseen by Mama.
This is a family hotel run by the pleasant Fausto Mottes and his hard-working team. Their sole aim is to make sure that everyone is comfortable during their stay. In our case they were most successful!
There is a pleasant bar area, a lounge and dining room.
Most rooms have balconies with views of the village and mountains. The hotel, is in a beautiful part of the Dolomites.
I would recommend this hotel and shall return, given half a chance

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank regent9681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fai della Paganella
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fai
Hotel Fai
#4 of 10 in Fai della Paganella
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Beauty & Vital
Al Sole Hotel Beauty & Vital
#1 of 10 in Fai della Paganella
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alp & Wellness Sport Hotel Panorama
Alp & Wellness Sport Hotel Panor...
#2 of 10 in Fai della Paganella
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Montana
Hotel Residence Montana
#9 of 10 in Fai della Paganella
1 reviews
3.4 mi away
Corona Dolomites Hotel Andalo
1.8 mi away
Olisamir Hotel
Olisamir Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cavedago
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paganella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paganella

Property: Hotel Paganella
Address: Piazza Italia Unita 9, 38010 Fai della Paganella, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Fai della Paganella
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fai della Paganella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paganella 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benvenuti ad Hotel Paganella - Gourmet & Relax, located in the beautiful mountain scenery of the Dolomites in Italy, in the highlands of Paganella. Surrounded by greenery, in contact with nature, you can rediscover the ancient rhythms, the italian tastes, the relaxation of wellness, while remaining in contact with the outside world through technology.Benvenuti ad Hotel Paganella - Gourmet & Relax, situato nello splendido scenario montano delle Dolomiti, sull’altopiano della Paganella.Immerso nel verde, a contatto con la natura, potrete riscoprire i ritmi antichi, il relax del wellness, rimanendo comunque in contatto con il mondo esterno attraverso la tecnologia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Paganella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing