We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taverham
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We held our Wedding here in March 2013. Wow what a fantastic day! Hannah our wedding co-ordinator was brilliant and everything was taken care of with absolutely no stress. Wedding breakfast room was gorgeous and the staff were great. Honeymoon suite was lovely & the food was fantastic. Guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the whole day was perfect for the price paid. If you are thinking of booking Wensum Valley for your wedding venue don't hesitate.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    150
    59
    49
    34
See reviews for
107
92
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We went for two nights away expecting a luxury resort and booked a honeymoon suite to really indulge. However our "honeymoon suite" was just a large corporate looking room with bland dated furnishings and a wobbly four poster bed. But to really top it off there was crinkly plastic mattress cover on our bed. Nothing discreet about it, it was a thick nasty plastic covering, not something you would expect in such an expensive room. This is what i would have expected if i was staying in a cheap b&b. When i fed back at check- out they simply advised that it was there for hygiene reasons. Well it did not work as we took it off the bed.
The spa also left a lot to desire. The swimming pool was amass with hair.
The restaurant was okay but the breakfast was hideous. You ordered items from the menu through a waitress service, my husband had a sausage which was stone cold (clearly they microwave chilled items as it was cooked through), when he told the waitress she said "oh well".
I would not recommend this place to anyone as there were absolutely no highlights except the beautiful and amazing wedding that we attended that weekend.

Room Tip: Chose a different resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MileeScalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had our wedding here in August and the service was fantastic. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the food was amazing and the beautiful view topped it off. The rooms were large and very clean with an ensuite shower and bath. We highly recommend Wensum Valley to anyone who is planning their wedding or just looking for a hotel. Massive thank you to all of the staff who made our wedding day perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holm310813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
658 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

stayed here recently as part of a large corporate event . The place is clean and tidy although did have a bit of a dated feel about it .

The rooms were very 80s in style and the lack of a bath was a disappointment . Television was small for the size of the room.

The food was good value and the staff were always smiling and helpful .

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank coughandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding here back in June and it couldn't have been more relaxed , the staff were truly amazing and the food.... well I don't think we've ever tasted food better anywhere else.. My guests all say how fantastic it was and what a great venue.
If you are planning a wedding Wensum is truly are amazing

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

we had a beautiful, amazing wedding here.
The food was spectacular, and Hannah our wedding planner did everything and more to make our day so special.
Nothing was ever a problem.
Everything looked fantastic and was fantastic.
The honeymoon suite was just lovely and perfect for the occasion.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastbourne
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Went for a golf break, from our arrival to departure the service was first rate. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our daughter and family joined us for an evening meal in the restaurant and nothing was too much trouble, the food excellent and again service with a smile. The staff in the pro shop were the same, as in the spa, everyone we encountered smiled and wished us a good, we'll certainly be going back

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor no lift so that is the only thing I would remind people on booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkeye007Eastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taverham
9.0 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.3 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
6.8 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club

Property: Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
Address: Beech Avenue, Taverham NR8 6HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Taverham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taverham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 350 acres of breathtaking Norfolk countryside you’ll have plenty to choose from at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club. Perhaps you are thinking of taking a weekend break in Norfolk, or a Golf break in Norwich, and would like to be only 5 miles from Norwich’s nightlife, shopping and culture and just 30 minutes from the beautiful North Norfolk coastline. Our convenient location and transport links make us the perfect Norwich Airport Hotel. Whatever the purpose of your visit, anything is possible at Wensum Valley Hotel, Golf and Country Club.Wensum Valley Hotel offers 2 of the finest golf courses in Norfolk. Both 18-hole courses are free draining, meaning they are playable all year round with no temporary greens! Our 90 en-suite rooms are both comfortable and welcoming after a round on the course, fishing on the river Wensum or a day out in Norfolk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wensum Valley Hotel And Country
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf And Country Club Taverham, Norfolk, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing