We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good effort, but in the middle of an industrial park!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Toskana
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Leimen
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good effort, but in the middle of an industrial park!”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel is ok. Rooms are comfortable, with kitchenette. Good breakfast buffet. Nice selection of beers. Staff were all coolly professional and efficient. However it is next to the (famous) cement factory that dumps raw material from the nearby hills via a cable and skip system that never stops running! They were also working on an extension to the hotel when we visited. Good if you need to be in Leimen as the industrial site that it is located on is nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistairio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    93
    44
    10
    5
See reviews for
19
69
9
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I spend many weeks in Villa Toskana from Feb-Aug/2011 and recommend it for the ones on Business in the are of Leimen/Heidelberg. The hotel looks kind of a holiday Villa and have pleasant gardens to be appreciated during the summer. The rooms are simple but clean, with big doors to a terrace or to outside. The breakfast is very good and the Italian restaurant may be a good option for the early night dinners.
To be perfect, Toskana should take more care of the frequent and ocasional guests needs. The hotel is often overbooked so sometimes they really do not care for customer fully satisfaction. Wrong bills or falty items in the rooms/ no internet are more frequent than should be, specially on the most busy weeks.

Room Tip: Always try to have a room to the garden because some in the back are facing the cement factory and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zen_to_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This Hotel is right next to a cement manufactuer. So, you have the noise from that on one side, and you have a garden on the other side, but the terrace for the bar is there. Either way, not something for people who do not like noise. Also, is is in the middle of an industrial area.
The rooms are ok. They are clean and modern, but not 4 Stars. The service is friendly, but not ver forthcoming. This is a good business hotel, but not so great for families. If you want to do anything outdoors, then you have to drive somewhere. The rooms are not set up for small children, even the ones with kitchens are difficult, since there is hardly any storage space, nowhere to change a diaper, and the bathroom are small with only showers.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canis_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Arrived late, check-in was flawless and quick. After retrieving luggage, wasn't sure where to park. Manager walked outside to guide me (in February!). Room was spotless and everything appeared brand new. Never heard a sound once from outside. Room looks out on a peaceful courtyard that I would love to enjoy in nicer weather. Breakfast was expansive and extremely well served. Plates were cleared immediately, thermoses of hot coffee awaited me. I did not use the spa, but I walked through it and it looks fantastic. Bar was comfy and well appointed. Hotel restaurant is upscale Italian and superb (service and food).

I had business on the southern end of Heidelberg, and this hotel was 5 mins by car. Street cars were only a few minutes (5?) walk from hotel. Center of Leimen was just a few minutes farther.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
451 reviews
306 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

This hotel belongs to the same "chain" like Villa Medici in Bad Schoenborn which has got similar evaluations by me some time ago.

Everything in this hotel is low quality! The furniture is IKEA like, bed is plastic foam, accessories and bathroom equipment is made to last maximum 2 years. Shower frame starts mould.....

Addionally you can see they try so save whereever they can: no A/C or minibar (electricity cost), when you leave room all lights and TV switches off (electricity cost), there are fountains in the "wellness oasis" which are unplugs (save electricity cost). Unprofessional staff (don't know how to get locker keys, unfriendly receptionst )

The (mixed) wellness area in the cellar is nice (typical German) but nothing really fency.

The hotel restaurant is - as usual for hotels - quite overpriced (pasta around 14 EUR,. mains 25 up) - low value even good food.

In a nutshell: they sell 4* rooms and offer 2* service and quality - Not recommend if you are looking for a 4 star, recommend if you get a low last minute rate (59 EUR single/double) and need just a place to sleep (compare with Residence Inn by Marriott or so)

BTW: Wifi is ridiculous 4 EUR/24hs..... should be for free!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

I absolutely loved this hotel!!!! It was in a quiet location, the rooms were lovely, the price was right and I would love to go back again!!

Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GizemU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2007

I have stayed there fours times in the last year and it is like new. The service is nice and the food is good.

However, the thing that will keep me away is the noise. It is amazing how many business parties there are in the middle of the week that go until 2am. All the rooms face the courtyard which is nicely landscaped but also act as an echo chamber.

I do business nearby but am thinking of trying Schwetzingen next time.

  • Liked — New furnishings
  • Disliked — Noise - Proximity to town
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MotoMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leimen
1.0 mi away
Park-Hotel Leimen
Park-Hotel Leimen
#3 of 9 in Leimen
19 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hotel Engelhorn
Hotel Engelhorn
#2 of 9 in Leimen
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#8 of 76 in Heidelberg
946 reviews
3.5 mi away
Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof
3.8 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Toskana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Toskana

Property: Hotel Villa Toskana
Address: Hamburger Str. 4-8, 69181 Leimen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Leimen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Leimen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Toskana 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Hotel Villa Toskana", situated on the outskirts of Heidelberg, just a few km/miles (6.5km/4 miles) from the historic city centre and in the midst of the Rhine-Neckar region. Our privately run hotel has been offering it's guests a unique, Mediterranean style and ambience since 2002. Allow yourself to be inspired by our collection of classically orientated Italian art. Whether conference, business trip, short holiday or an extended stay, our 265 rooms and suites offer every comfort, to ensure you feel at home. With 13 meeting rooms available, you are sure to find the perfect location for your individually tailored conference or event. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Toskana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing