We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location & Superb Service at Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Combate Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My friend and I stayed at Parador Combate Beach for the second time. This time, we stayed for only 1 night and had another great experience. We were traveling through the west coast of PR, and were looking for some place to stay. We knew the hotel was close to a great beach, the Wildlife Refuge, various nice casual dining restaurants, and many other attractions; and it facilities are safe, secure, very well kept, and beautiful. We stayed at a “Deluxe” room, right over the lobby. The room was super clean, more spacious and comfortable; and the staff is marvelous. Even though we did not have a reservation, Jennifer at the lobby did a super job in accommodating our needs. She and Tommie, the Food/Restaurant Manager are customer focused and quite knowledgeable. Tommie’s award-winner Sangria “Xabores“ is a must have during your stay. During breakfast, Tommie explained some of the great attractions in the area, including the changes to the newly remodeled Cabo Rojo Lighthouse and the improvements to the access to “Playa Sucia”. The continental breakfast, included with the stay, was quite complete and with their offerings “a la carte”, we made it a full breakfast, for a nominal extra fee. They just finished covering the roof with solar panels and we were told they would produce about 50% of their energy from sun light, starting in June. In addition, they have added other nice products to the Gift shop, so we did some additional shopping. If you left something at home, most likely, they will have it. Certainly, Parador Combate Beach is perfectly located, it is a nice facility and at a great value. We will come back and have recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe rooms. Really nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you are visiting anywhere near the southwest corner of Puerto Rico, then this is the place to stay. The staff are excellent. Tommy provided the best suggestions for places to see and restaurants to try. And Jennifer, among others, were always helpful with directions and anything we needed. The beach is spectacular, the pool is immaculate and did I mention how great the staff were?!?
The room was spacious and clean. The gift shop also sold drinks and snacks at great prices.
This hotel is doing everything right!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank consultedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Perfect location, great value. Tommie'sangria a must have, the best I ever had! Proximity to other great locations, visit the Lighthouse, Playa Sucia and Boqueron. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flmnca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Parador Combate at the end of April for three nights and had a great experience. We were looking for some place to “chill” for a few days and this was the place. Great beach, good dining, and beautiful facility.
Parador Combate’s room was clean and comfortable and the staff is amazing. Tommy, the food/banquet manager was most helpful in suggesting sights to see, restaurants to visit, and things to do. His gregarious and welcoming personality definitely brightened our stay.
The pool was immaculately clean, and the short walk to the beautiful beach was a pleasure. The beach is clean, soft, and beautiful
Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Puerto Rico’s Southwest area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Parador Combate Beach early during spring break week and could not have experienced a better stay. We were in La Hacienda and didn't mind the short walk to the main hotel for breakfast or to use the pool at all. While it's not a luxury resort, we certainly felt like we were treated as well as any guests at one!

We had booked a room at the Bahia Salinas Resort, but cancelled and switched. After driving past Bahia Salinas on our way to La Playuela, I think we made a good call.

Things that we loved: All of the hotel staff, the in-room refrigerator, the local restaurants
Things that we didn't love: Can't think of anything

And if you forget anything, the gift shop/store keeps most anything you need. I was worried the prices would be high - nope, less expensive that the Walgreens we stopped at on our way to our next destination!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelFtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at Parador Combate for one night and had a great experience. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is pretty close to playa sucia (my favorite beach on the island) and the lighthouse. The staff is amazing. Definitely some of the best service I have had in Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank blackbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Wow this experience was great! The staff is very respectful and always friendly. Everything is very clean and comfortable. The pool is spectacular alongside the basketball and volleyball court. For the kids, there is a pool that measures two feet in depth; my two year old was able to reach the floor with the water going half way up her torso. This hotel is next to a beautiful beach called Combate Beach that is also great for the kids due to lack of waves. There are shore side restaurants that serve decadent Puerto Rican food. There is also another very accessible beach named Playa Sucia. This one is a diamond in the ruff. White sand and clear water meet at the shore where you can find the perfect temperture of water to swim. There are places for one to settle with shade to prevent sunburn. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great time there or a great time at the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JadianaiGeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Rojo
4.2 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 4 in Boqueron
341 reviews
24.4 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
4.1 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 4 in Boqueron
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
84.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
21.8 mi away
Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa
22.0 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Combate Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Combate Beach Resort

Address: Carretera 3301 Km. 2.7 Interior | Playa El Combate, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico (Formerly Combate Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range: £81 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Combate Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southwest coast of Puerto Rico, facing the Caribbean, Combate Beach Resort is a 47-room hotel with all the amenities needed to guarantee the most rewarding vacation experience in Puerto Rico. The hotel offers: elegant and spacious guestrooms for 2 to 6 guests, delicious Breakfast Restaurant, children and adult's pool, half basketball court, sand volleyball court, a convenience store and exclusive access to the beautiful Combate Beach, one of the island's best beaches, and the Cabo Rojo National Wildlife Refuge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Combate Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Combate Beach Hotel Cabo Rojo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing