We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a motel...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Perichi's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Perichi's
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Humacao, Puerto Rico, Caribbean
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for a motel...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Bed sheet with stains, mosquitos or flying animals in both rooms. It was closed where we want to go so that was good. Too expensive for a Motel. Not for a family trip but "ok" for a night. I dont think I will be visiting that hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    23
    23
    17
    30
See reviews for
33
27
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you're looking for a place to sleep is exacly what you're looking for. Our room was clean, got a small fridge that was perfect to keep water juices cold. Shower is a little small for a big guy like me, but like i say i was there just to sleep. Staff was friendly. I try the pool one night and it wasn't clean, chairs were dirty too. Cabo Rojo is beautiful. Playa sucia gorgeous beach just get there early or you gonna have to take a longggg walk. Same with Playa Buyé.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hector A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo Rojo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I got a Gustazo and but i asked the original price per night. i think is a little to much for the type of room place and location. Other than that for what i paid on the gustazo that was worth it. People there were great and attentive. No problems and very hot water. Even though they have music late at night i couldn't hear a thing i slept like a baby :). Def recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jc7981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perichi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review! We really appreciate your comments. We're glad you did enjoy your stay with us. We suggest you visit our Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge; also to visit our beautiful surroundings such as Isla Ratones and all the beaches around. You are very welcome to stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I buyed on internet a Groupon(offer) and for the money, you can't ask too much, but at least they can clean the carpets. The carpets looked dirty, smelled like dust and humidity. I went with my husband and little boy and we end up with allergy. There are a lot places there where you can stay and they are in good condition, so dont waste ur money on this one.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yoycanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perichi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your review! Since we were completely booked during your stay, some details were not fully inspected beforehand. Sorry for the inconvenience! We will be working on this issue right away. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed this past weekend with my dad and my younger sister, we really had a really nice time! We arrive a little late before 10:30 of course and the ladies in front desk were very polite! Breakfast was very good and all the staff were very nice! I would definitely stay again! Thank you for the service!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perichi, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your excellent review! We are absolutely happy to serve great customers like you. Looking forward to see you during your next visit. Please check our offers and packages for great discounts and affordable stays at our Hotel. Stay in touch. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Not for weekends (and maybe even week days) since they rent their large function room and music blasts out until midnight or even 3:00 a.m. And all the parking spaces get full if there's a function on. They told us we wouldn't hear the noise with the AC on. Not so. We had to pack up and leave at 10:00 p.m.

Room Tip: Away from the function room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macostacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thank you for your comments! We apologize for the inconvenience. Next time, we will still have and keep your favorite room, but also, a separate room away from the noise; an upgraded room for your convenience. We will continue having reserved parking spaces. You are a VIP guest and we appreciate your business. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cabo Rojo hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

It could have a renovation. It is clean and staff is friendly. Area full of great restaurants including one in the hotel. Great for a stay if you plan to visit Mayaguez Zoo...visit the zoo in the morning and enjoy the pool in the afternoon. Overall if find a good offer would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesinid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your time and effort. Glad you enjoy your stay here. We will be taking notes for improvement from now on. Please stay in touch for new offers and packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Rojo
9.6 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
6.1 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
19.3 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perichi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perichi's

Property: Hotel Perichi's
Address: Road 102 Km 14.3 | Playa Joyuda, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perichi's 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perichi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Perichi`s Hotel Cabo Rojo
Parador Perichis Cabo Rojo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing