We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Parador Joyuda Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
1 review
“Very Good Place!!!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It' s the most family and peaceful place I ever stay! The room very clean very hot water! Customer Service very friendly and hospitality!! I'll be back again!! Love it! The facilities you can stay outside and bring your cooler and play!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corozalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    31
    27
    18
    78
See reviews for
67
49
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Comerio, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was one of the nastiest hotels i've ever stayed at in p.r. The bathroom had water damage and peeling wallpaper. The air conditioning unit was from the 1950s and blew some kind of black soot all over my son. No ice machine, just a dirty cooler with a few pieces of ice floating in dirty water. Couldn't use the pool because despite the no alcohol at the pool signs, the pool was monopolized by a very noisy drunk group. This same group was outside our room drinking and partying loudly until about 3:30 a.m.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pottermom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cabo Rojo hotels

Patillas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The rooms should be with new dressers ,new towels The breakfeast I cant believe being a hotel cant buy one of these industrial coffe pots more tosters at least and sanatize to prevent roaches other than that I loved where its located having a room infront of the beach was wonderful the rolling doors needs to be pulled by herculies but in the other its very family style silent and peacefull but as I said its very easy to do better cause its more strucktable things that can be handle cause its so good and peacefull.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GladysMaldonado1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel regular price is not worth it. Don't expect to sleep well... you will sleep in a gypsum board mattress, clean is not clean, AC is super noisy! And the shower? Was broken!! If you decide to stay here bring your own mattress, blower and towels!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I bought as a gift for my sister and another for me the a/c doesn't work properly the both room was dirty including the bathroom, one have mildew in one wall they have to change the room, the bed was uncomfortable, i had a room with beach view the sliding door doesn't work because the rust and sand. The only I don have complaint was tyhe customer services.

Room Tip: do not buy hotel offer with Guistazo
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chepojlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We just stay in this horrible " HOTEL"
The Tourism Agency should close this place , is a shame to have this place like a Hotel , the room walls have mold , we can sleep because of the AC noise !
In the morning we ask for another room and one of the employee told us that he did not know why we stay in that room 101 .
We move to a new room at least the AC works .
NEVER STAY IN THIS PLACE

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itzabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

I decided to stay at this place with my 5 year old son as a treat, because his father and I stayed here 9 years ago where he proposed me. As soon as I walk into the room, I was surprised by the covers on the bed, I compared them to pictures of my engagement and they look the same!!! The room was dirty, sheets stained, curtains were dusty, cable didn't work, shower didn't work(we had to squat down to clean up with running water), towels looked grayish and hard as sand paper (at least you get an exfoliation), there were flying roaches at night (small ones), I found two dead in the morning, pool had too much bleach, the continental breakfast consisted of bread, jelly and an empty pot of coffee... the place is at a good location. There is a lot to do in the area including Cabo Rojo's Lighthouse and Playa Sucia. Plan ahead before you come to the area. A lot of nice restaurants around. The restaurant at this hotel the staff was friendly but the food took a long time and it wasn't that great.
I hope if you are traveling to this area that you read the reviews on this place before you book. I didn't... Otherwise, I would've not revisited 9 years after. The staff was nice enough to cancel my next night after telling her that I didn't have any sleep the night prior.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Odalis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Rojo
11.0 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
7.6 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
7.7 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
14.3 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parador Joyuda Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parador Joyuda Beach

Property: Hotel Parador Joyuda Beach
Address: Road 102 Km 11.8 | Joyuda, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Parador Joyuda Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy SMALL INNS located STEPS from The BEACH. All rooms are walking distance from the BEACH. Free parking, Five minutes from El Deportivo Golf Course. Only Beach Front Hotel in Joyuda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parador Joyuda Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joyuda Beach Hotel
Parador Joyuda Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing