We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not going back.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabo Rojo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tony's Restaurant & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Cabo Rojo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My boyfriend and I had a terrible experience here. The room was filthy, as if no one had walked in it for weeks and the bed was very uncomfortable. The A/C was no good and the small room wouldn't get cooler. It is not worth $60 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amtv17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was by far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in, period.
My friend and I arrived on a very busy weekend in the area and unfortunately could not find any affordable accommodations. With the help of the GPS, we found Tony's. We called them from the car to make a booking and informed us that they only had one room left but as long as we were ok with not having cable internet they would offer us a discounted rate of 65USD per evening, we were fine with this. When we arrived the room miraculously went up to 75$ for the same room with no cable, we talked her down to the original 65$ and then went on to tell us that their wi-fi router was broken and there would also be no internet. This all should have been a sign.

Once in the room, not only was there no cable but the entire TV was missing and there was duct tape placed sporadically. When we pulled back the tape there were nickel sized holes underneath, about 7 or 8 in total all over the wall. When I went to take a shower there was no cold water and I had to take a very hot shower. To add to this it disturbed the bees that were nesting in the electrical outlet and they came out were swarming around me while taking a shower. After I got out of the shower I went to brush my teeth and went for the 'cold' knob and no water came out, so i reached for the 'hot' knob and brown water came out. We decided to go to the desk at this point and ask for another room.

The next room was not much better. When we entered the beds were not made and had duct tape on the mattress to cover up rips and the room smelled like it had been recently fumigated for bugs. To add to this, there was a dead bug found in one of the picture frames.

By far the worst hotel, ever. Don't even think of staying here!

Room Tip: Don't even come.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CTitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GINNETTE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank caoboburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank liquidmantis63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Jaiilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo Rojo hotels
0.0 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Cabo Rojo
701 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cofresi Beach Hotel
Cofresi Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Boqueron
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vistas de la Bahia
Vistas de la Bahia
#4 of 14 in Cabo Rojo
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 4 in Boqueron
341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 4 in Boqueron
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tony's Restaurant & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tony's Restaurant & Hotel

Address: Carr 102 Km 10.9 Punta Arenas | Joyudas, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cabo Rojo
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Tony`s Restaurant And Hotel
Tony`s Restaurant Hotel Cabo Rojo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing