We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Combate Beach Resort(Cabo Rojo)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cofresi Beach Hotel(Boqueron)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Mayaguez)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parguera Plaza Hotel(Lajas)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perichi's(Cabo Rojo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
96
102
48
54
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
102
48
54
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolplaya suciabreakfast and dinnerla pargueraflank steaklounge chairshidden gembeautiful beachan amazing viewgreat poolsmall hotellighthousesunsetprcanopycoastgate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The service here was very slow, the food was cold. The waiter brought the food just before we got up and left, We had to ask for water. Don't eat or stay here. They have some kind of stupid rule about no cameras on the property. The place seems to be undergoing renovations given the activity as you enter. The place is badly understaffed: only one server was tending both the restaurant and the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RipTideTrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Bad service. You can't stay at the facilities the day you make your check out. No hot water at the bathroom. Defective air conditioners. No internet signal in the rooms. In general, bad service at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanejavimarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

From the surface it's beautiful. But management is poor and it reflects on the service. It's not being taken care of very well. Property furniture is in poor shape. You're not allowed any outside food or drinks on the property, so if your next day is at the beach and you have chips and sodas for your day they have to stay in the car. Place could be great with the right owner. Bottom line,
Rooms are not that great but OK, food is average, and service is very slow do to limited employees. So if you don't mind a bunch of rules, service isn't a big concern and you're ok with average food, this is a place to try. One thing I'll say, the scenery is awesome in a pretty setting.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Ramman2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

What a misleading name. There is no spa at this venue, which does certainly not resemble a resort. A few rooms clustered around a nice pool overlooking the sea. The place seems to be undergoing endless renovations, given the activity in the open-air workshop that greets you as you enter.

The place is badly understaffed: only one server was tending both the restaurant and the bar on a Saturday. No chance to get a drink or food by the pool. The staff I spoke to were demoralized and spoke badly of management. I tried to speak to the owner/manager about the smelly blankets and sheets, and the non-functioning safe but he never made himself available, even though he was having breakfast in the restaurant.

The Beach Motel and No Spa may be worth the drive just for the location and the fact that there are no alternatives nearby but it is not worth the "special 100USD rate", which includes breakfast. Have your meals elsewhere.

I won't go back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank romeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

The place is beautiful, when you get there the only thing you can do is admire how pretty the resort is. My boyfriend and I got an excellent price from the Groupon website and we decided to take a chance! The rooms are simple, but it has all the basic needs, since most of your time is spent outside. The service and food was excellent, my boyfriend and I were very happywith all these aspects. I recommend this for couples looking for a relaxing stay, who are looking to spend most of their time at Playa Sucia and the pool. We want to go back when we find another offer on Groupon!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank armygf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews