We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal eatery for an ideal beach day!”
Review of annie's place

annie's place
Ranked #5 of 123 Restaurants in Cabo Rojo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Bayamon, null, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal eatery for an ideal beach day!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

If you are spending a beautiful beach day; Annie's Place will help you feel it's part of the whole enjoyment. A beautiful terrace at the edge of the beach, nice music, interesting crowd and pleasing food (specially if it's seafood) blends in with your day at the beach. This is a casual and informal restaurant where you can feel comfortable just throwing something over your beach ware to either have a midday lunch break or a meal to top off your wonderful day. The staff is friendly and you can't avoid feeling relaxed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acisclo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    108
    45
    18
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“THE VIEW IS OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This Restaurant is enclose in a very far a way place from the city!! but is worthed!
Local food very well cooked! the price is very reasonable!! and the view is to die for!
wao, what a nice area,very quiet, the ocean breeze couple of coktails and you are in paradise.
great help from the satff, very happy and willing to help and give info about the area.
definetly will be back to eat there again!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chico,ca
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great local food”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Located on the beach with great views, food and service. The menu was in Spanish, but the staff were happy to describe the dishes. Annies special rice, similar to Paella, was excellent and enough for 2. The local beer was only $2.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catravlerChico_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The old Annie's Place is gone.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I used to take my parents there because of the view but above all the food. Last November after my mom' passing ee visit the place and we both were so awfully surprised with the service and the food it wss very visit so we decided not to judge that visit since it was a long weekend and the place wsd packed. The second visit was not aby better we had to pick the menus our selves, hunt down a server to place the order that took for ever, my fish was over cooked and poorly seasoned my dads was the same had to ask the server couple of times for more drinks after we finished we had to walk to the bar to request our bill. Sadly the new owner was there and seem not in tune with what's going one in the place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TRL614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The old, original and good Annie's Place is GONE!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

This was one of the of not the best places at beach. The food used to be excellent parallel with the service. I belived the new administration has a toigh job ahead to improve their flavor and service. We had to seat ourselves took for ever for a server to come to the table had to hunter down to place an order as for more drinks. We ordered two grouper that were the special and were way over cock the side vegetables were cold. Not the Annie's Place that used to be I beliebe still busy do to the location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRL614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed annie's place also viewed

Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to annie's place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing