We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but homophic owner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buena Vibra

Buena Vibra
Ranked #1 of 119 Restaurants in Cabo Rojo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
san juan, PR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food but homophic owner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

I just went there last week ans saw how the owner told couple of guys to sit apart because their behaviour was insulting children. I was there and the did not do anything. The owner is very homophobic, hence i will not go there again.

The food is great thought.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ocolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    65
    22
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Best seafood restaurant I've ever been to. Truly amazing food, should order the "mero empanado de coco" (Its "El Volcan" in the menu). The service and atmosphere is great, should know that its an open venue, no air condition, which adds flavor to the atmosphere. If your in the area I recommend this restaurant as a 1st choice. Oh, and the coffee is great too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quiet evening with my wife.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

An unexpected wonderful meal for our anniversary. Stopped based on previous reviews and was not disappointed. We dined early since we skipped lunch, the restaurant just started getting busy as we left. Great selection of draft microbrews too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moltonalnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
176 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Small place with taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

This is a very small place on the roadside road to Puerto Real Cabo Rojo. If you are looking for a nice air conditioning restaurant this is not the place. The food is good and the service to. The prices are very accessible and the menu is big for the small place. If you are looking for something different in the area this is the place.

Helpful?
Thank Abraham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

This place was great! The service was good. The food did take a little while to get to us but it was fine. It was worth tbe wait since everything was very deliciuos! I'm from Fajardo and as soon as I m back in Cabo Rojo I will visit again!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Magadalenaapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buena Vibra also viewed

Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Buena Vibra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing