We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drechani
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You know the feeling when something has been so perfect that you simply can't find the right words to describe it? Well...that is how we felt at Yaneira's!!! A nice and cozy apt with all the necessary items and utensils...clean, comfortable, close to some of the most beautiful beaches you could ever imagine and if you don't feel like spending the entire day at the beach, you can relax on one of the hammocks underneath a spectacular Tamarindo tree!!! There is a barbecue right next to the hammock/tree area where you can cook and entertain the family. Yaneira brought us SUP'S for rent and even taught those using it how to get the most out of it. We thank Yaneira for everything and for having such a perfect place for our summer getaway. We definitely plan on returning!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location with an accomodating host”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Yaneira was an amazing host!!!!! The place was perfectly located to visit all of the beaches and attractions on the west coast. The cabanas were very clean, fully equipped for cooking, and basically exactly what we needed. We enjoyed our time under the tamarindo tree swinging in the hammocks. Yaneria was eager to suggest great places to visit, restaurants to eat at, and the best people to contact for activities. All of her recommendations were spot on. Not only was Yaneria welcoming and eager to ensure we had the best stay possible, she was also a wonderful person to chat with and hear about her experiences in Puerto Rico. We can not recommend cabanas Miranda enough--we hope to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabanas were walking distance to the beach and close to a ton of adventures in PR
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison78...
Ferndale, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You must stay here!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Cabanas with a friend in April and we had a wonderful time! Yaneira and her sweet dogs came to greet us when we arrived. Yaneira is very welcoming and accommodating. She was an amazing hostess! The cabana we stayed in was very clean and nice. The A/C is individually controlled in each bedroom and it stays very cool. The shower was great and the water stayed warm the entire time - better than most hotel showers! The bed was cozy and I slept great! I am a light sleeper and I have to say it is so peaceful there. Yaneira was very helpful with providing directions, ideas for what to do, and even loaned us her beach chairs:) The area is just beautiful! You can walk to Combate Beach which is a lovely beach. There are little restaurants and bars to walk to as well. If you are looking for a less tourist-y type area, then Cabo Rojo is for you! The people are so friendly and helpful. You must visit the amazing Cabo Rojo Lighthouse! I was so extremely glad that we chose to stay in Cabo Rojo instead of a busy big city. I have nothing but positive things to say about staying here. I was actually sad to leave Yaneria and her lovely dogs. I cannot wait to visit again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayneJoss
Hamtramck, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed five days. We lucked out-our host, Yaneira was the best!
She is an excellent source on fun things to do, places to eat, and is very responsive to questions.
Cabanas Miranda is centrally located to many SW Puerto Rico day trips as well as very close to the beach. An hour from Rincon...Go there. This place is worth the drive from San Juan; it's beautiful country. In fact, I learned that the locals travel to Cabo Rojo on their vacations and you should to!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovesdanc...
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly owners and nice, cozy, affordable place with all of the amenities.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I arrived to this place with no problems later in the evening. I even accidentally woke up Yaniera when she was sick, but she was still friendly, hospitable, and more than willing to give me clear directions. The Cabins are cozy with balconies, kitchen, and multiple beds which are great for group stays on a budget. The next day Yaniera and her mother gave us many helpful suggestions on where to go around Cabo Rojo. I highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property management's friendliness and helpful information.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing