We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced!!!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Churrasqueria Bar and Restaurant y Algo Mas
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Puerto Rican
Restaurant details
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Over priced!!!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The food was not that good and the prices were over the top!!! They might be a good bar but they suck as a restaurant!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladydemona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nebraska/cabo rojo
Level Contributor
184 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Out of business. Se Vende.”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This restaurant was originally located at the intersection of Carr 308 and Carr 100. That location now hosts a Walgreens and the restaurant move down Carr 100 to about 1/2 mile before the main entrance to Boqueron. The old restaurant was wonderful. Excellent Puerto Rican food and a family style restaurant with a quiet bar in an adjacent room. We enjoyed both lunch and dinner there - even when ownership changed at one point. At the new location the entire atmosphere changed. I think it was an attempt to be a party style restaurant. Anyhow, it has folded so don't count on eating there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neblud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Good food! Great churrasco!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Recently remodeled, and a very nice place to go with family and friends. Great churrasco!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best Churrasco I've ever had...”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Good food portions, service was fast and as ordered. Best churrasco I've ever had...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin_Almodovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nebraska/cabo rojo
Level Contributor
184 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A disappointment. No atmosphere and noisy.”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This restaurant used to be at the intersection of 308 and 100 where a new drug store has been built. We liked it and frequented it for both lunch and dinner. The new location is great (just off 100 near the Boqueron exit) but the atmosphere is not good for older people. They have loudspeakers (and I mean "loud) on the outside porch that blast into the restaurant every time to door is opened which is frequently as the staff accesses through the same door. We have not returned and I am sure my guest did not either.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank neblud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Churrasqueria Bar and Restaurant y Algo Mas also viewed

Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing