We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jonathan Studio Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jonathan Studio Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Jonathan's was a very pleasant surprise & we had a wonderful 6 days stay there recently. The management team are very friendly & can help with any queries that you have.
We had a 1st. floor no. 9 studio apartment with a view of the pool & beach from our small balcony. The pool area is very well maintained with plenty of loungers & umbrella's around. Exactly as the web site shows.
The space was sufficient, but basic & kept very clean every day. Whilst the beach just over the road was not really suitable for sunbathing, as it is very narrow, the main beach is only a couple of minutes walk away. There are a couple of places that allow you to occupy their beach beds at no charge assuming that you will buy at least some drinks from them & we used King Size restaurant most days as their food was good & reasonably priced.The bus stop is right outside Jonathan's, although it seems you can flag it down almost anywhere along the beach. It only costs 2 euro to go all the way to Kos town & runs until quite late. Would recommend Jonathan's, particularly if you want to be a little way out of the hubbub of the town, but not so far that it is within easy reach of all the restaurants & shops etc.

Room Tip: 1st. floor studio apartments with pool & sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyandelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    19
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Moss, Ostfold, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent 4 days at Jonathan`s. Nice hotel, nice staff, nice price:-)
Cleaning and new towels every day.
We will come back. The hotel is located a 10 minutes walk from Tighaki High street.
Nice restaurants in little quite town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Jonathan's had everything we wanted. It's about a 15 minute walk out of town which suited us just fine. The nearest supermarket is an easy 5 minutes walk away. The owners are very friendly and will do anything to help make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. Yes the studios are basic but they are fine for making simple lunches and as far as we're concerned as long as there's a fridge we're happy! The pool is fab and rarely busy. It amused us every morning watching an English family (from neighbouring apartments!) putting their towels down on the sunbeds every morning before 8am despite the fact that there was NEVER a towel bagging the beds the whole fortnight we were there! Towels were changed in the apartments every day and bedding changed every other day. Apartments were cleaned daily and the gardens are well tended to. Tigaki has a good variety of restaurants, has a great beach and very friendly people. Do go to Zia to watch the sunset- it's worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for either rooms 7, 8, 9 or 10 if you are booking a studio as they are upstairs and have the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fraulyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Firstable would like to thank a lovely owners of the hotel for such a peaceful and enjoyable holiday. The apartments are extremely well maintained and cleaning service is better then in many 4 star hotels. We had fresh towels every day and new sheets changers regularly too. Every morning there was a refill of shampoos and shower gels, also our kids were treated with some sweets left on the table. Absolutely amazing !!! We had a apartment of two rooms - one bedroom which was great size with a terrace and another room like studio two single beds and kitchen. Kitchen had all requiered stuff to cook something quick for kids etc... The pool area is lovelely, but we never used it as I felt is a shame to stay at the pool when a wonderfully beaches are just around te conner. Would like to recommend a lovely taverna for lunch with great prices , it's 400 meteres walking distance from apartments on the right towards supermarket. Lovely place and very warm family who owns the place. Absolutely amazing holiday in Tighaki , can't wait to return next year !!!

Room Tip: Choose the room on the ground floor facing back garden , soooo peacful and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The calm & relaxing environment Jonathan provides has kept us coming back year after year.

Katrina & Menas are fabulous hosts, that will do anything they can to help you & have a great knowledge of the island. The will happily order you a taxi or takeaway too!

The pool area provides a tranquil & quiet place to relax on a hot day with drinks available from the bar. The pool area is always kept incredibly clean & tidy along with the rest of the grounds.

From the comfort of a loungers at the swimming pool you can gaze across the beautiful landscape, seeing the sea & turkey. If you look towards the back of the pool you'll get a breathtaking view of the mountain. These views are hard to forget & you certainly won't tire of them!

The Jonathan is located around 10-15 minutes walk from the Tigaki high street which has a variety of restaurants & shops.

Perfect for couples & families that want a quiet & relaxing holiday surrounded by a beautiful landscape!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesJodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 and it was everything we wanted.
The location is a 5 min walk to the local beach,supermarket and restaurants.The staff were really nice and kept the apartments clean and were very helpful if you needed anything.
At the bottom of the drive was a bus stop going into Kos Town every hour.
When we had been into Tigaki at night we found that some parts were very dark along the road so we had a torch to use as we walked back to the apartments.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tweatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Great value! Simple, clean and staff are very helpful. Amazing views from outside of the complex, especially the sunset. Nice pool or a 5 min walk to Tigaki beach. Easy access to Kos city with bus stop out front and direct access to city centre. A hidden gem, chill all day on the beach, party all night in town. Best of both worlds, was a pleasant surprise for my gf and I. Would highly recommend. Jon's a beauty

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Euro2009x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
0.0 mi away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.7 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Zorbas Beach Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tigaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caravia Beach Hotel
Caravia Beach Hotel
#2 of 14 in Marmari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miros Appartment Hotel
Miros Appartment Hotel
#2 of 19 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Studio Apartments

Property: Jonathan Studio Apartments
Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jonathan Studio Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jonathan Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Studio Apartments Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing