We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

well where do i start??? Firstly i would like 2 say if anyone has anything to moan about with this hotel, then there really s no pleasing you. The staff are fantastic, from the bar staff to the resturant and animation team, everybody makes you welcome and friendly is an understatement. I picked this hotel beacause i wanted something extra special as it was my honeymoon, and in my eyes this hotel should be 6*, i loved everything about it, defo recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MRSCWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    377
    97
    25
    10
See reviews for
507
695
22
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My family stayed at the Iberostar Odysseus in august for 3 nights, we had a great time, enjoyed the pools, food and frappe. our room was fantastic, on the ground floor right in front of the pool which was perfect with 2 small kids. i would especially like to thank the manager at the reception desk for going out of her way to resolve a problem for us! good customer service.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

i have just returned from a 2 week stay at the ASTIR ODYSSEUS and would like to share my holiday with you the hotel is clean the food is great and the staff fantastic the pools are great dennis and his team do a good job of trying to make you happy the evening bar staff are so nice and the pool bar staff are also great i think the only drawback is the situation too far from kos town but when a hotel has everything you dont need to go into town to often

Room Tip: i was quit e near the reception area and was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This year we travelled again to the Iberostar Odysseus Kos and it was like visiting friends. From the moment we arrived, until the day we left, we could not have been happier. The seafront suite was the same one as last year and presented perfectly.

All staff, from Flori the cleaner, to Aris the manager, were superb. The restaurant if anything, was better than last year, providing a wide variety of dishes to cater for all requirements. Again, the chef Petros was highly visible, and obviously very proud of his staff.

Entertainment was superb, with Denis and his team providing an all round package both during the day and in the evening, with no pressure at all to join in.

Both main pools are very well looked after, with an abundance of sun beds, and none of the early morning rush to secure that special spot.

To all staff, a very big THANK YOU, for making our holiday such an enjoyable experience once again, and we all look forward to seeing you again next year.

Andrew Sarah Evie & Tilly

Room Tip: sea front for the best view and for the lagoon pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sufftrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunajska Streda, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed 11 nights in August this year in Odysseus. 2 adults & 2 small kids
Rooms are according to standard, clean and cute. The second extra bad was just a camping style of bad, very unstable.
The restaurant is nice, food very various and all the time delicious.The only exception from tis is the la carte restaurant at te beach. They offer Italian and Greek specialities. In reality it far far away from the original. Do not recommned!
The service level each day on high standard level. Pools are really beautiful including refreshmentservice especially in the afternoon.
The beach is O.K. if you know ahead that this is a secured area by Greenpeace.
There are some dogs from time to time which is disturbing.

Room Tip: My second time choice would be the mezonet rooms with private pool. They are unbelievably perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsolti75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlare, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed for 10 nights at the iberostar in kos.
We stayed in a garden suite with garden view.
The kids slept in a separate room.
We had a very nice time.
Good service, nice rooms, good food, beautiful pools, very friendly staff,...
Nice beach in Kos: Magic beach
Good restaurants in Kos: Petrino & Al Dente

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
3 Thank benevry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed in Iberostar Odysseus at august 2011 for one week. In general we were satisfied with quality of food (AI), room (suite) and service.
Only negative is beach, which is very small, but its nature not hotel :-).
But it you are real beach type, outstanding beaches are a few km to west part of island (I did not mean tigaki) without fees.

The south part of island has also nice beaches (diamond beach, paradise, etc) but see is much colder than on north side.

Hotel was occupied mostly by non Russian tourists.

I general would recommend this hotel for couples / families which are not looking for night life, because even animations on evenings we nice, for 5stars it was faraway.
City of Kos is only a few minutes of car ride and car rental is very cheap.

Room Tip: Rooms with shareed pools are closed to beach , suites are close to main building. Additional fee fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
2.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
6.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
6.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,336 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kardamena
309 reviews
6.6 mi away
Dimitra Beach Hotel
Dimitra Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa

Property: Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Address: PO Box 359, Tigaki 853 00, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Odysseus)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tigaki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
#3 Family Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa, located just 5km. from the historical Kos town and 20km. from the airport, is an elegant and luxurious resort. Its contemporary services and facilities include stylish restaurants and bars, conference rooms, 5 swimming pools, tennis courts, climbing wall, mini club and playground, open air theatre, water sports, spa center with indoor pool, outdoor parking, 5x5 mini soccer, multi court, car and bike rental service. All the rooms and suites are equipped with LCD satellite TV, mini safe, coffee & tea making facilities, bathroom amenities and free Wi-Fi access. "Achilleas" restaurant offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The "Argo" waterfront restaurant serves lunch and dinner. At lunch, guests can taste Greek specialties as well as freshly prepared barbecue dishes. The restaurant reopens its doors in the evening with especially designed exclusive menus. At the "A la Carte" restaurant "Ithaka", creative dishes are masterfully prepared for dinner. At dinner, dress code is required in all the hotel's restaurants. Beverages and refreshing cocktails are served at the "Sirens" bar and at the pool bar "Dawn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing