We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveller rating
1,211
437
117
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
437
117
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up room beach bar main restaurant argo restaurant shared pool lagoon pool animation team mini bar a la carte restaurant bar staff piano player the bus climbing wall evening entertainment long trousers bbq lunch sandwiches
Filter
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed early July. The weather was perfect - 30 degrees, gentle sea breeze, not a cloud in the sky.

The hotel itself is reasonably modern, well kept and very pleasant. It's not in a big block but in separate detached buildings, some around their own pool. The beach is on the doorstep, but don't expect a nice sandy beach - it didn't look much like the brochure!

Rooms are basic but clean and generally fine.

The staff were generally not very helpful or particularly great. Guests aren't really made to feel 'special' at any point, so it's far from a five star experience in some key respects. The towels need to be replaced in their entirety.

The food was generally good - some things were very good indeed (eg BBQ ribs). There's an option of dining in the 'a la carte restaurant' (ie as opposed to from the usual buffet restaurant) - my advice is don't bother. The waitress was awful (made us feel like unwelcome guests. The food, too, was bloody awful. So stick to the buffet restaurant or head into Kos Town for a meal.

Kos Town itself is very 'touristy' - with shop after shop of absolute tat, and it's geared quite towards British chavs unfortunately. Most shopkeepers aren't too pushy or annoying though and there are some natural, interesting spices, herbs, olive oil products, etc.

I do recommend taking the boat over to Bodrum in Turkey though. It's only a 40 min boat journey (not 20 mins as frequently advertised!). We didn't have high hopes, but were very pleasantly surprised. It's a lovely harbour town - much, much more pleasant to spend a day than Kos Town!
(Expect chaos and queues on the Greek side of the ferry operation and relative calm on the Turkish side of the water.)

Conclusion
Generally a nice holiday with a few areas which are in need of improvement. A bit 'generic' overall, and staff need to be trained to make guests feel like they're in a five star hotel, and, in most respects, you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraintLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A wonderful hotel with very helpful staff will be our everlasting memory of our holiday.
We advised the hotel in advance that our stay would be celebrating three key events.The hotel front of house management team of Liza and Kosta ensured our celebrations went without a hitch and did everything to make our two weeks fabulous .
The bar staff both in the beach bar and main bar were all very friendly and professional. The rooms were spacious and cleaned to a very high standard
The food was of a high standard with special evenings such as Far East or Greek to give the gusts even more choice.The specialist restaurant down near the pool and beach offered very good food, service and spectacular sunsets
Very surprised to have free WiFi in the bar and reception area which was well used by my daughters
Would like to thank all the staff for their hard work,friendliness and for making our holiday so enjoyable ,relaxing and special.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheshire_Wolf_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The service from the hotel staff was excellent, everyone was really friendly and they worked very hard to ensure the guests have a pleasant stay. The room is very modern and clean, the rooms with a private pool are highly recommendable. We had a room on the first floor so not directly near the pool, it is worth paying for the room on the ground floor!

Location is nice, just as we liked it, outside the city without the business but close enough to the city, you can catch a bus and you are in Kos town within 10-15 minutes. The bus stop is in front of the resort.

If you want to relax and be pampered, this is the hotel to be! 10 out of 10

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank DraganaD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

beautiful hotel, wonderful staff. we arrived at reception to find our request for adjoining rooms had been arranged. Great start. I went with a friend and my 2 daughters in their early thirties. Food was excellent and plenty of choice. At breakfast and evening buffet we were superbly looked after by Rikki and Kristos. We spent our days down at the pool by the beach, a beautiful pool.The pool bar was great fun, lovely drinks served with much humour by Akrivos and Dioisis. Lovely boys. Lunch at restaurant next to the bar was lovely, u can't beat eating outside in the shade with a great sea view. There we were looked after by Debi, Agatha, Socrates and Ilias.
The beach a bit disappointing as I am not too steady on my legs I couldn't cope with stony approach, however my daughters didn't have a problem. Rooms lovely good AC, whole hotel spotlessly clean. Thank you staff for a memorable holiday.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had a wonderful holiday at Iberostar Odysseus, I went with my best friend and parents. The hotel itself was very nice, very spacious, the rooms were lovely and comfortable with nice views. There were lots of big swimming pools and plenty of sunbeds with the hotel right on the beach. The beach wasn't amazing, quite small and pebbles and sand but then again I'm more picky when it comes to beaches, but it was still perfectly nice. If your not a fan of the beach then there are plenty of pools and surrounding sunbeds to sunbathe on and always a lovely relaxed friendly atmosphere. All the staff were always very friendly, helpful and energetic, The hotels reps and activity co-ordinators were always enthusiastic and fun if not a little overwhelming at times when trying to sunbathe peacefully but they were very friendly and energetic and worked very hard. The evening entertainment from them was fairly cheesy but always a good laugh! there was a different event/entertainment each night such as belly dancing and Greek dancing! We found the bar men at the beach bar very entertaining and always made our drinks with always such 'flourish'! The evening Bar men we met, such as Aris was helpful, friendly and lovely to chat to. We had lots of fun and always felt very chilled out, we were all inclusive which meant 'free' everything, drinks, cocktails, snacks, breakfast, lunch and dinner, which was great and delicious which a big array of food choices. There was free WI-fi in the lobby which was good too.The food was always delicious, in a buffet style so 'eat as much as you like' and the waiters and waitresses were very professional, focused, attentive and friendly. There is a gym, spa and table tennis also, but we didn't use them much. Its a great hotel for all ages. As 20 years old we found ourselves wanting to go out in the evening and Kos town is only 15 minutes away on the bus or about 10 minutes by taxi which was fine.

My friend and I had a really lovely time and would recommend this hotel, definitely did not want to leave and would return!

Olivia, 20 years old.

Room tip: we had third floor rooms facing out onto the main pool which was good, close to the main restaurant and lobby which was nice but from what we saw there are better rooms, ones closer to the other pools and beach would be quieter at night as the evening entertainment happens outside the main bar and swimming pool. And there were rooms with their own private swimming pools.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews