We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed Oct 2013 when hotel was still Iberostar. Week before half term and hotel was only about 25% occupied - excellent! Food and service was excellent in particular the separate themed restaurant.

We found in Oct the pools & sea were very chilled and as the resort faces north there is limited sunshine in some rooms.

Excellent local bus service but be warned it operates a circular route and therefore returns from Kos Town via a different route.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank YKFIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband can here for our honeymoon.after the delays at the airport our side. it was 2am when we got to the hotel and they could not do enough for you the security man took us to our room on a golf trolley. We had a swim up room 223 worth the money mini bar filled everyday which was fab and free .the food you could not fault it at all . The staff was lovely the cocktails were to die for I would recommend this hotel to anyone they say there 5* and they are compared to some 5* I have stayed in before

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
9  Thank katieStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here on the very last week of the season , as the hotel was changing ownership. Our party consisted of 5 adults (45 -55 years) an elderly couple and a 17 year old. We were hard pushed to find anything at all to criticise - surprising considering the age range of our party!. We were all -inclusive. There was plenty of choice at every meal and beautifully cooked and presented. Our accomodation was spotless. Staff were friendly and veryaccomodating. The grounds were attractive and well maintained.n The poolside bar had closed as this really was late season but the staff could not have been more helpful. The manager was constantly on hand, inspecting the grounds, the public areas, the restaurant and food. Anything he spotted was dealt with very quickly and efficiently. I hope that the new owners maintain the standard as we are seriously thinking of returning this year.
A very big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JEEvbip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Iberostar Odysseus in late September and we were very impressed. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and the food is excellent. The complex itself is fairly large with 2 pools, the main pool with supurb views of the coast and a small beach beside it, and a smaller one near the main buildings. The wind can be a little cold at the bottom pool but for 5 days of our 7 day visit the weather was perfect. The entertainment staff deserve a big mention. They were tireless in their efforts but never over intrusive. If you said no, they politely left you to enjoy your day/night. There were sports in the day and entertainment at night most nights of the week. The hotel is close to Kos town and it's well worth a visit. My advice would be take the bus there and get a taxi back. 99% of our holiday was perfect, thanks to the hotel and its staff. Unfortunately, Kos airport is AWFUL. We were fortunate to be on one of the first coaches to arrive for our flight and were near the front of the queue outside. Actually, fortunate is probably the wrong word because inside the airport is tiny, unclean and just not adequate for the numbers that use it. Beware when booking a holiday in Kos.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TheWall22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Brilliant weather, brilliant hotel........brilliant holiday. We went for the first week of November. Unfortunately the hotel is now closed for the winter. It changed from Iberostar in the last week that it was open. Let's hope the new owner's keep up the standard! The food was superb, lots of choice. We hired a car...the hotel is a bit isolated. We saw flamingoes on the lagoon which is about two miles walk away. There are plenty of sandy beaches in the area. It is very quiet at the west end of the island....a bit like the New Forest.....about 45 minutes drive away. Unfortunately the only taverna there was closed for winter as were many of the tavernas on the island. The thermal bath at the east end of the island, just outside Kos town, was an experience....very strange to be so warm in the sea! Would love to go back at some time later, but you can see most of the island in a week, so will wait a couple of years before returning. Ryanair is an experience not worth repeating. They were trying to sell you something all of the journey!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Iberostar Odysseus for 2 weeks and had an amazing holiday, we paid a little extra and had a sea front room (which I would strongly recommend anyone to do) the room was clean and very modern, the view was beautiful especially at sunset. The service was very good, all of the staff spoke very good English and were very helpful! We stayed mainly around the big pool which was clean and well maintained, however we did notice that some days there was not enough sunbeds and that many people reserve sunbeds early before they go to breakfast. I would say that this and the beach were the only disappointments of our holiday, the beach is very small and very stony, it was quite painful to go into the ocean without wearing appropriate footwear. For us this was not a massive problem as we prefer to stay around the pool, however if anyone is thinking of booking this hotel but are beach people I would suggest looking into a different hotel on a different part of the island. The food at this hotel was good there was lots of choice and the Far East Night was delicious. We had a fantastic stay at this hotel and will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Sea front rooms for the views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LondonEsssex24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just returned from a truly magical family half term break at this hotel. It was quiet as it was end of season, the weather was fair. The outdoor pool was cold brrrrr, but the sea temperature was still enjoyable. The hotel itself was large well places & spotless. Food was abundant, beautifully presented, well cooked & waiters were a joy, nothing it seemend was out of reach if it was a reasonable request. All in all a great holiday Well Done all at the Odysseus & good luck for the 2014 season. This hotel should have appeal to all ages. One note is that we hired a car which we found invaluable but we do like to explore....this island holds many hidden gems.........

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58nsmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
2.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
6.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Apartments
Golden Sun Apartments
#18 of 24 in Tigaki
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
6.6 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
13.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 359, Tigaki 853 00, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Odysseus)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tigaki
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
#3 Family Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range: £93 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa, located just 5km. from the historical Kos town and 20km. from the airport, is an elegant and luxurious resort. Its contemporary services and facilities include stylish restaurants and bars, conference rooms, 5 swimming pools, tennis courts, climbing wall, mini club and playground, open air theatre, water sports, spa center with indoor pool, outdoor parking, 5x5 mini soccer, multi court, car and bike rental service. All the rooms and suites are equipped with LCD satellite TV, mini safe, coffee & tea making facilities, bathroom amenities and free Wi-Fi access. "Achilleas" restaurant offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The "Argo" waterfront restaurant serves lunch and dinner. At lunch, guests can taste Greek specialties as well as freshly prepared barbecue dishes. The restaurant reopens its doors in the evening with especially designed exclusive menus. At the "A la Carte" restaurant "Ithaka", creative dishes are masterfully prepared for dinner. At dinner, dress code is required in all the hotel's restaurants. Beverages and refreshing cocktails are served at the "Sirens" bar and at the pool bar "Dawn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing