We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run by a lovely Family...”
Review of Akti Dimis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Akti Dimis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Run by a lovely Family...”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We spent a fortnight at Akti's, but we could of stayed a whole lot longer
Billy, Bianca, George and Co made us feel really welcome. With ' No problem' being their favourite reply nothing was too much bother.
The pool was great and with the beach just over the road it was perfect.
The rooms were fine. Not huge but more than adequate. The rooms were kept spotless with fresh towels and bedding every other day. The snack bar was great for breakie's and had a good mix of well priced snacks to keep you going through the day ( their are plenty of nice restaurants in Tigaki, 10 mins stroll away for your evening meals).
Billy's cocktails in the bar in the evening are 'cracking' Not just over loaded with alcohol, they were mixed to taste good (the Mojito's were my fav), and at a fair price.
We had a split holiday, a week with family (they are friends too!) and a week with friends (another couple) and Akti's worked well for both.
We had a westside room and although there was a little noise from the Kingsize bar next door, it was 'chilled music' so wasn't a problem. We stopped there on the way home on many an occasion, both in the afternoon and at night.
So a big thanks to all at Akti Dimis for a great holiday, We're looking forward to seeing you all again next year....

Room Tip: westside rooms have a little music noise at night so if your a light sleeper go eastside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poshian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    55
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
54
122
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Fabulous place. Excellant staff,beautiful pool. Location spot on across the road from the beach. Supermarket next door. Snacks bought on to the beach for you. Very good value for money. Bianca is the most friendliest receptionist in Greece. Rooms adequate for your stay and very clean

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have just returned from a brilliant holiday at this lovely hotel. The studios are basic but clean and sheets and towels are changed every couple of days. The location is perfect, just across the road from a clean sandy beach and a lovely pool on site. The owners/staff are fantastic and nothing is to much trouble for them. The snack bar serves freshly cooked food, sandwiches etc. the pizzas are brilliant value, In the evening the Cocktail bar comes alive with a great range of cocktails and a good selection of other drinks.
Tigaki is a small resort with a large range of bars resturants and shops which we found ideal, there was plenty of choice of entertainment or you could just spend a quiet day/evening. The Greek night in Zia is well worth the money as is the three Island boat trip. We booked through Silica Tours which is a small independant operator and found them very reliable and cheaper than the other tour operators
We were on holiday with a group of friends and were all impressed with every aspect of the hotel and resort and we will be returning next year with our daughters and grandchildren. This will be the first time we have returned to the same hotel and can't wait!!!!!
Many thanks to Vasillias [forgive the spelling] Bianca, George and all of the rest of the staff. See you next year :)

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter Ground floor have larger balconies 1st floor have twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend and we had a wonderful time, the staff was helpful and very friendly. The room was nice, perfect for a romantic break. The pool area is nice for relaxing and also having the beach and lots of nice restaurants close by is a plus. We will be back some day soon

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilie Isabell... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Akti Dimis is in a good location in a nice town on Kos, the town is relatively quiet but has many restaurants / cafes to choose from. Rooms at the hotel are small, clean and comfortable, the pool and bar area is very nice and cleaned spotlessly everyday. 10 metres across the road is the beach.
All our dealings with the staff found them to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

our group of 4 have just returned from our 1st visit to the Akti Dimis in Kos and have already booked for 2013.The appartments are in a perfect position across from the lovely beach and a 10 minute stroll to the resort where there are numerous tavernas and bars .The complex is surrounded by beautifully kept gardens with the hills as a backdrop. Akti dimis is family run and quite frankly the service was second to none the appartments are spotless bedding and towels changed every couple of days. Billy who ran the bar at night and his wife Bianca were great fun The flies were annoying but after a couple of days we got used to them hopefully they will be sorted by next year. We can't wait to return and thank George for arranging the rooms for us

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doreenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Akti Dimis was the place my wife and I chose in the quiet Tigaki in September 2011, after the hustle and bustle of Athens and I have to say it was a good choice.

The hotel is a family-run business and the owners are doing a brilliant job taking good care of their customers. All our questions were always answered and help always provided.

Akti Dimis in conveniently located just by the beach, so if you feel like going for a swim, you can literally do so within seconds. If however you prefer to avoid crowds, the hotel has a nice swimming pool too. Situated just at the outskirts of the (very small) town, Akti Dimis provides a quiet alternative to hotels located in the slightly busier town centre (a walk to the centre takes 5 minutes).

The restaurant (just by the pool) has a rather basic menu and consists mainly of a range of snacks and refreshments. There is also a good selection of alcoholic beverages.

As far as our room is concerned, it was clean and well-stocked but it's condition clearly indicated that it hadn't been renovated for a long time. All rooms were equipped with air-conditioning but to use it we had to pay 5EUR per day at the reception.

In overall, considering the fact that we only paid 90EUR per 3 nights (!) (+ 15EUR for the air-conditioning) I would give the hotel 5 stars. However, one major aspect spoiled our experience with Akti Dimis, namely that our room was situated in the east wing that overlooked a busy restaurant and club, due to which it was simply too noisy to sleep at night.
Also, even though our room was very clean, its overall condition left a bit to be desired.
Hence, 4 stars.

Nevertheless, I do recommend the hotel as a lovely place for a quiet, relaxing stay but if you do decide to stay there, make sure you stay in the west wing:)

Room Tip: If possible, choose a room in the west wing of the hotel. The east wing is situated just next to a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Q-boot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
0.5 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Zorbas Beach Hotel
#2 of 23 in Tigaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.6 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smartline More Meni Beach
5.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Dimis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Dimis Hotel

Property: Akti Dimis Hotel
Address: Main Street, Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
#4 Family Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Akti Dimis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Akti Dimis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Dimis Hotel Tigaki
Akti Dimmys Tigaki
Akti Dimmys Hotel Tigaki
Akti Dimis Hotel Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing