We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1week at angela hotel in kos”
Review of Angela Tingaki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angela Tingaki
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just back from a week in kos at angela in tingaki ..we had a ground floor room ,inland view in the older part of hotel ,room was nice and clean ,cleaned every other day ,fresh towels and bedding . Hotel staff were lovely ,they were English except for the owners .can't really fault the hotel it's self but there were a few nights we were kept awake till 3 am as the bar stayed open till then ,so if your not a late person take ear plugs .the hotel is on a main road with pool out front ,can't say I found this a problem wasn't really a lot of traffic .the town it self had a few shops and restaurants ,not pushy at all ,let you look with out harassing you. Beach was nice and clean sun beds 6 euros a day for two .we went in to kos town a few evenings plenty of shops and restaurants and really nice in the harbour at night with all the boats lit up ..we hired a beach buggy for 3 days that cost 130 euros .then a scooter for a further three days that cost 45 euros ..zia mountain was nice went in day time and at night ,there was a Greek night on which was good ..food and drink was cheap .most meals were under 10 euros .cocktails 5 euros and local beer was 3 euros . Weather was nice ,tingaki can get very breezey but it was a welcome breeze .we went bed and breakfast which to be honest I wouldn't advice as it wasn't help yourself ,and if you wanted a full English you had to pay an extra 2.50 euros which we didn't there was more option if you just go self catering and would cost the same as if you went bed and breakfast .all in all a nice hotel and kos is lovely .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 186342Amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have just arrived home from a 2 week stay at the angela apartments, we had a great time, clean sheets every 2 days, waste emptied every day, nothing in the room to complain about at all, ther is also new air conditioning in the rooms which is a great assett,a lot of room for a studio, in fact nothing at all to complain about in our daughters and her family room either, they had a 2 bed apart and my husband went up as I cant climb the stairs, he said the new renovations were brilliant, as we had the same room a few years ago, and the changes were lovely.
Everyone made us very welcome, my husband and I did eat every day at their restaurant, but, my daughter and her family did eat elsewhere, but they never ever got treated any different to us because they didnt eat there.
Nikki, george, dave, paul, anna, and lauren, are all great people who cant do enough for you, nothing about this hotel is negative, excellant service, in the restaurant, always with a smile, excellant service at the bar once again with a smile, always very polite.
In fact we loved it and will be going back again, and again, and again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for a week at the beginning of August. The apartment was brilliant, needed the air conditioning. It was kept exceptionally clean by Paul, including new towels twice, and sheets within the weeks stay. All the people working at the apartments and supermarket were extremely friendly, the food was excellent (cooked by Niki and George). The atmosphere around the bar was great, Anna, Dave and Paul were brilliant. Paul makes the best Mojito and Anna makes the best Strawberry Daiquiri on the island, definitely ask for one!!! The apartments were within a ten minute walk of the fabulous beach, a good choice of restaurants and bars are on the road leading to the beach. We would also recommend the 3 island boat trip, a good day out with some beautiful scenery. The Olympic reps were also excellent, not in your face all the time, but available if you needed them.
We would highly recommend going to "The Angela".

Room Tip: First floor in the new annexe, we had room 19 which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTandJAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

simply cant wait to go back rooms large for a Greek apartment very clean the family and staff are great food is excellent had some great evenings with the staff the barmen should be stand up comedians just watching them gave you a giggle George and nicky very warm and friendly hosts

Room Tip: cant go wrong all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jock H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room we stayed in was uninhabitable.The bathroom was covered with mould in the shower area from a lack of ventilation and no extractor fan. The room was dingy with a lack of natural light.The cooking ring provided was filthy. We asked straight away if there was an alternative room we could be moved to but were told by the Manager that the hotel was fully booked and that we would need to speak to our Olympic rep and ask to be moved to another Hotel. We did this straight after our Welcome meeting but unfortunately Olympic did not have any alternative accommodation to move us to. Then a few days into our holiday we returned to the room to an unbearable sewage smell! We therefore spoke to Angela and called the Olympic office as we were at our wits end. Olympic contacted the Hotel directly and said they would arrange to flush the sewage smell through and Olympic said they would continue looking for alternative accommodation for us but to our knowledge nothing was done to rectify the problem by the Hotel as the smell continued on and off and we had to purchase cleaning products to try to mask the awful smell in the room. My entire family were subsequently confronted in the street by Angela who was angry that we had contacted Olympic regarding the sewage smell in the room. Criticism is not accepted in this establishment and customer service is non existent. They need to listen to their customers concerns and address them!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank IW0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The lower floor room no 57 should come with a health warning! Uninhabitable, dingy, mouldy room with a disgusting sewage smell! Worst place we have ever had the misfortune to stay in. The owners & Management do not care and we found them very unwelcoming. Only stay here if you can guarantee a new room and even then you will not be welcome unless you eat and drink there every day! Wouldn't stay here even if you paid us. Rep did nothing whatsoever to help. Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Im just home from a week at the Angela. Payed £294 a head flying from Glasgow and wasnt expecting much from the apartments on this budget trip. What a great surprise to find a superbly run place which was spotless and all the staff are friendly, helpfull and great fun. Great family business with the Greek owners doing the cooking and British bar staff who will stay and serve you until whatever time you want to stay up and enjoy yourself. Good pool and great patio doors to the balcony with shades that keep the room fairly cool despite the very high temperatures outside. Only small down point was that the showering space was quite tight in our studio apartment although the rooms are currently being revamped. This didnt spoil our trip at all. I would highly recommend it!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gordon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
0.3 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tigaki
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tigaki
356 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Zorbas Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tigaki
912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ilios Hotel
Ilios Hotel
#20 of 24 in Tigaki
244 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fili Apartments
Fili Apartments
#10 of 24 in Tigaki
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angela Tingaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angela Tingaki

Address: Tigaki, Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG so you can book your Angela Tingaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela Tingaki Tigaki
Angela Tingaki Hotel Tigaki
Angela Tingaki Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing