We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Atki Dimis instead”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Sun Apartments
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Tigaki
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I have travelled to the Golden Sun apts twce- not out of choice! I went away with a friend and her family several years ago to Golden Sun - this was my second visit to Kos, I had been once prior to this to Kos Town. My third visit to Kos I went away with my dad and brother and he ended up booking here for us!
If you're looking for luxury, the Golden Sun is not for you! Decor is old and dated, heavy wooden furniture and dangerous slippery floors, we had a few falls.

The pool area is nothing special. I must point out that most of the clientele are chavvy, loud families who have made friends with the owner (can't for the life of me remember his name) returning year after year - this isn't for me, I work in travel and I try not to end up going back to the same place more than once -when it's up to me anyway.

The location is fantastic- Tigaki is not very big but you have a strip of cocktail bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs- something for everyone.
The hotel is down a dirt track about 300m, not very far but dark at night as it isn't lit At the end of the path when you're walking down to the bars, the first restaurant on the corner is brilliant- the owner looks like hannibal lecter but he is a top guy!

The reason I would recommend Atki Dimis instead is that it is closer to the beach, and much nicer quality apartments- I highly recommend Tigaki it is a lovely little resort but pay a bit more and stay somewhere nicer than Golden Sun- at least until they refurb.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank latlanique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank paolo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Мы были с двумя детьми, номер с двумя спальными и общим большим балконом - идеален!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Иван К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Αν θέλετε μεγάλο και άνετο Δωμάτιο να διαλέξετε το apartment που διαθέτει 2 υπνοδωμάτια και για θέα...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MARLEO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gianni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra201488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Menelaos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
0 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tigaki
356 reviews
0 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tigaki
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
More Meni Beach
More Meni Beach
#10 of 24 in Tigaki
115 reviews
0 mi away
Fili Apartments
Fili Apartments
#11 of 24 in Tigaki
274 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Nest Kos
Blue Nest Kos
#12 of 24 in Tigaki
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Apartments

Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range: £22 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Sun Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an outdoor pool, Golden Sun is only 250 metres from Tigaki Beach in Kos and features a snack bar. It has studios with balcony overlooking the garden. A kitchenette with a fridge and cooking facilities is included in all studios at the Golden Sun. Each has a TV. Bathrooms come with a shower. A full English breakfast is provided daily in the dining area. Lunch and dinner are also served. Guests can relax in the sun loungers by the pool. Billiards and table tennis facilities are also provided. A children's pool is available. Free Wi-Fi access is provided in public areas such as the snack bar. Kos Airport is located 13 km away. Kos Town is at a distance of 11 km. Free private parking is offered at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Golden Sun Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sun Apartments Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing