We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best greek holiday to date....”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tigaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mayflower Apartments
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best greek holiday to date....”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

well where do I start..... from the minute we arrived on the saturday night to our last day 2 weeks later we had the most fantastic time at the mayflower. everyone works so hard to make your stay comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. Christos is a great host and of course makes the best mojito ever..... his mum elia works very hard and the food is amazing, we ate at the pool bar most days for breakfast,snacks and some evening meals and none of them dissapointed. then there is the wonderful debbie!!! who works very hard and always has a smile on her face, we had a good few chats with her, my hubby became her no 1 fan .. the apts are spotless and well looked after, the gardens are amazing, oh how i miss my morning coffee with fresh figs from elia.. tingaki is a lovely resort plenty of great places to eat, we never had one bad meal. its a 10-15 min walk into town but not a problem, had a laugh watching all the stray chickens running around on the way. of all the islands we have been to in greece this has to be the top of my list, and yes we would go back tomorrow. all the rooms are lovely you wont be disappointed with any of them. and the dreaded midges are not that bad, me and my son never got bitten once but my hubby had a few.. we met some lovely people whilst there and had a great laugh around the bar of an evening, the greek night is a must, the food is amazing- all home cooked and so fresh . would like to say hello to - Chris,Kate and Lucy. Michelle,Mike,Caitlyn,Emma and Josh had some good chats with them all, once again thanks mayflower for making our holiday a special one ....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nellyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
94
128
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Just come back from my relaxing 2 week holiday at the Mayflower apts with my family. We had a brilliant time this was our 5th time in tigaki and our 2nd time at the Mayflower. The place was spotless and our room was cleaned everyday. The food at the snackbar was great and cooked well. But the most important thing is the family and staff, they cannot do enough for you and work very hard to make sure that you have everything that you need. The bbq and Greek night is great and everyone can get involved. The apts are far enough away from the resort that you dont get lots of noise at night but only 10 mins if you want a nice meal and cocktail in the resort. We would definately recommened these apts to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We went to the mayflower apartments at the end of may 2012 ans had a brilliant time. This is our 5th time to tingaki and first stay at the mayflower and we have booked to go back next year. The family run apartments are immaculately clean and tidy, the staff are great and the pool and playground is fantastic for children. it is a family orientated apartment block, they offer a good selection of food at very reasonable prices and the bbq with the greek dancing is a brilliant night. It is a 10 minute slow walk to the main supermarket and a slow 15-20 minute walk to the main strip which is packed full of restaurants and bars. we would highly recommend eating in stavros and meni, the food was exceptional in both and stavros do all the greek meals half the portion and half the price for children so they get to eat the greek food. tThe beach is about a 25 minute stroll from the apartments.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank samantha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just had a relaxing week's holiday at the Mayflower with my husband and daughter. We were given a warm and friendly welcome by the owners Elia and Christos and nothing was too much trouble for them and their staff.
The apartments were spotlessly clean and well looked after. In the bar area the food served was home made and very fresh. The grounds and gardens surounding the apartments were beautiful and well looked after. This made our holiday very enjoyable and I would recommend the Mayflower for families or couples looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of life.

Room Tip: we had room 107 that overlooks the pool this gets the sun in the afternoon. Make sure you use the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaw2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just returned from a week in the Mayflower with my wife and teenage children.

What a fabulous little place this is. Although on the face of it, it is just a small self-catered apartment facility, with basic facilities, the staff make it so much more. It is run by a family, and they take such a pride in their business that a stay there is a really special experience.

Nothing is too much trouble for the family, and their friendliness is infectious. Almost all the people we chatted to around the bar and pool were on repeat visits, and I can see myself following their example in future.

In terms of detail, the rooms were comfortable, well equipped and very clean. The public areas of the buildings are similarly spotless and well maintained. The bar and snack-bar serve a good selection of drinks and snacks, with an all-day menu. Thomson Holidays bring all the guests to the Mayflower, so everyone is British, and all the staff speak excellent English.

The location is great, just a ten minute walk to the main 'strip' of Tingaki, where a selection of bars and restaurants await. The beach is a little further (15-20mins walk), but why go there when the pool area is so inviting?

Thank you to Christos, Elia, Aristea (sorry about spellings?) and of course the lovely Debbie, foe a wonderful stay in your extended home. I sincerely hope we have the chance to visit again.

PS, free wifi in the lobby - the teenagers were relieved!

Room Tip: North side rooms face the pool and the sea, and get hardly any direct sunshine on the veranda, none...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Have just returned after 2 wonderful weeks back at the Mayflower.The family are so welcoming it's like returning home only much better weather!Have met some great people there and hope to meet up with them again next year as we are definitely returning for a 3rd visit.The place is so relaxing and friendly and the BBQ and Greek night has to be one of the best ,the food by Costas is great and everybody gets involved in the dancing which is quite hilarious .Our very spacious and spotlessly clean apartment looked out over the mountains and the view was great with breakfast in the morning sunlight.Can't wait to go back and would highly recommend the Mayflower.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed at the Mayflower for 7 nights commencing 30th June 2012 with my partner Lesley. We had a brilliant holiday, the whole place was clean the gardens well looked after and the service was outstanding from a friendly and caring staff. The Mayflower is a peaceful and relaxed environment with a great pool, nice beer and lovely food prepared by the always smiling Debbie. The BBQ night on the Monday was great and met some really nice people there too which added to te enjoyment.
Would go back there tomorrow even if we did have to pay 10 euros extra per day for air con.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
0.3 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#7 of 23 in Tigaki
331 reviews
2.9 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tigaki
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 23 in Tigaki
169 reviews
5.6 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
842 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Apartments

Property: Mayflower Apartments
Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tigaki
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Mayflower Apartments Tigaki
Mayflower Apartments Hotel Tigaki
Mayflower Apartments Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing