We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marianna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marianna Hotel
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great budget apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

The rooms were all clean and tidy, maid service every day except sunday, service was friendly with a relaxed atmosphere, the cocktails in the bar were good and the service excellent, two minor complaints (hence the rating) the shower was not wall mounted and after the first roll you had to provide your own toilet roll. Oh, and beware the cockrels! On the plus side the sunsets from most of the balcomies are incredible and next to the best restaurant in tigaki (Sagittarius)! Highly recommended if you are on a budget and want a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daphnmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    86
    25
    11
    2
See reviews for
75
184
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Ditto all the praise before! Excellent, good sized apartment. Microwave & telly an unexpected bonus. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bierleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Myself and Partner recently stayed at the Marianna apartments in Kos, if you like a fairly quiet holiday without clubs but some nice bars this is ideal, if you stay at the Marianna be sure to visit The Rendevous bar where you will meet Colin the Welshman, he will make you feel very welcme and runs all sorts of competitions for fun like play your cards right and music quizes. The Hotel itself is very clean and comfortable the rooms and service are very good. If I was to find fault it would be the pool area which is fairly cramp as the sunloungers are right up to the pool edge so not a lot of room when children are walking around the pool side.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JOHNAandJACKIEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just come back from a week staying at Marianna studios with my boyfriend. We arrived early hours of the morning and were not greeted by anyone, however there was a post note with my surname allocating me to the room. I thought this a bit strange, but other than that there were no other negatives.

Pool Area - clean, reasonable prices of food and drink, would recommend the special breakfast, always sunbeds free, pool nice and private away from the main road.

Hotel room - clean, spacious, contained microwave, two hob cooker, kettle, utensils, saucepans, flat screen tv (not many channels but not on holiday to watch tv) nice sized balcony with washing line to dry wet clothing, secure balcony doors which were made up of shutters, netted doors and the glass doors, air conditioning (50euros per week) the maids would clean the room everyday and empty the bins, sheets and towels were replaced every other day.

Hotel - has been refurbished so all freshly painted, the bar area was lovely and the bar man was very friendly, plenty of drinks to choice from, recommend the cocktails :-P, there was always someone at reception if you needed any help, found them very helpful when having to arrange my transfer allowed me to use their phone. There are safes available for the week (15euros).

Area - hotel is along the main strip, but at the top end so you are near to everything but just that bit further away from the hustle and bustle. Large supermarket 5min walk has everything you can think of all fair prices. another two smaller supermarkets left to the hotel.
The Beach is 10min walk along the main road, beautiful beach nice and clean, sunbeds 3euros a day! very comfortable and come with an umbrella! Sea is clean and warm. water sports are available for the more daring people!!

Restaurants - Lovely restaurant along the beach front, recommend the tingaki restaurant. also have to try a gyros at the kebab store very yummy! Would recommend Vassilis restaurant - best food and has plenty of choice, went three times whilst staying in Tingaki, had food at sagtiarrius pizzeria which is next to marianna studios serve lovely food.

Bars- recommend Mascots if you like to party, its open till late and serve resonable drink prices, it offers alot of different entertainment throughout the week from karaoke to live bands/singers, the bar staff are great fun and make you feel welcome, you maybe lucky and receive a few free shots! Also memories across the road is ideal for the party animals.
However if you want a quiet drink and some entertainment highly recommend Rendezvous run by a welsh guy Colin, he is a great host, always makes you feel welcome and makes sure you are not waiting long to be served for a drink. there is always entertainment at rendezvous from pub quizzes, horse racing, play your cards right and many more, had internet access 1euro for 30mins, cable tv.

To round it all off a great holiday and will be coming back to marianna studios :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank fringeypie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Marianna is owned by Mari & Vasilis ( and baby son Xaris). They do a great job & run a very efficient business. Apartments / Studios are very clean with very friendly maids cleaning rooms every day with new towels & bed linen on alternate days. This is basic accommodation at its very best. It's not the Savoy or Hilton by any means, but you do get more than your money's worth when compared with prices paid through tour operators. We booked via Travel Republic and rates were very favourable. All holidaymakers here now are independant as First Choice pulled the plug last year when they decided they would only continue with All Inclusive holidays.
Marianna has had a lot of money spent on the front of the complex to refurbish it, especially in the bar area which is lovely to sit out in during the long summer evenings. It is very modern compared with adjacent appartment complexes.

The only thing that lets it down in my opinion is the pool area. Now don't get me wrong, if I was the only person around the pool in a morning, it would be ideal. The pool is immaculately clean & well maintained. However it is a bit tight for space compared to the size of the apartment block. No way could it cater if every person in every apartment wanted to lie by the pool. Also, by 4.00pm the sun has gone around the pool as it dips down behind the building.

Now I'm not one for sitting 10 yards away from my apartment all day anyway so it wasn't a major prob for me. We went to the beach most days which is brilliant (if you like beaches). It is enormous, with no probs getting sunbeds. (around 5euros for 2 beds & umbrella) If you want a massive pool though with spacious room & plenty sunbed and a great bar / snack area, go to the Tigaki's Star hotel around the corner (turn left down by Oneiros Restaurant. We went there 5 or 6 days.

In all, a great stay here at Marianna for what we paid. I would definitely go back and also recommend it to others

Room Tip: Overlooking pool = sun in the morning. Seaview = sun in afternoon / evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank taylor1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We`re just home from Marianna apts in Tingaki,having just spent 11 glorious days and nights there. Vasili and Maria are lovely people, as are all the staff. The apts are spotless and are cleaned every day, except Sunday. Tingaki is a lovely place with lots of great places to eat and drink. We took a car one day and went from one end of the island to the other,stopping off at loads of little villages along the way.Some of the views and sights are breathtaking. Another must see place is Zia in the mountains. All the tour operators go there each evening for the sunset. Don`t go home without seeing it! Back at the apts, ask Vasili to mix you a caprioska! He gets the limes fresh from the garden. Sit out the front of his lovely bar sipping one of those each evening. Bliss! Wish I was there right now. I would highly recommend the Marianna apts and I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mal030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We have just returned from 10 days at the Marianna Studios and the value for money was excellent, clean, well serviced studio and air con at extra cost, it even had mesh over the opening windows to keep out the mozzies, the pool area was good and the pool snack bar was good value for money, it has obviously been recently renovated and to a very high standard, would recomend these appartments/studios.
We have been to Tingaki four years ago and the beach and people are just as we remembered them excellent, if you want good clean reasonable priced accomodation this is the place for you.
John and Janet

Room Tip: The best rooms I would say are on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ekilopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
0.4 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fili Apartments
Fili Apartments
#11 of 23 in Tigaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
5.5 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.9 mi away
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Zorbas Beach Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tigaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Hotel

Property: Marianna Hotel
Address: Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tigaki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
#9 Family Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Marianna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marianna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Studios Tigaki
Marianna Studios Hotel Tigaki
Marianna Hotel Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing