We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
249
100
28
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
100
28
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar pool area amazing cocktails sagittarius restaurant air con top floor toilet roll self catering next year olive trees top end plenty of sunbeds kos town large supermarket free shots these apartments family run
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have just returned from the Marianna Studios in Tigaki what a lovely place to stay!! The people who run it are very friendly and helpful and nothing seems to be too much trouble.The studios are on the main strip at the very end so you do not get too much noise from the other bars, the only thing I will say is that if you are unlucky enough to get a room over the cocktail bar it can be a little noisy as the bar stayes open till quite late. They have a swimming pool area which seems quite cramped, but as we used the beach which was only a few mins walk it did not bother us.
The cleaner came in every day except Sunday and always did a great job, the towels and sheets were changed every 2-3 days. I would definately go back there.

Room tip: If you can try to avoid the room over the cocktail bar and the ground floor rooms at the back as there are a few stray cats who do get on your balcony as they think you will feed them but if you do ignore them they do go away.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pauline550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have just got home from the Marianna and want to let everyone know our stay was heaven! This is the best place to stay in Tigaki - Vasillas and Maria are so friendley and helpful, the apartments are very clean and the pool is wonderful. Being at the top end of 'Tigaki road' you have the choice of waking down to the bars or staying put on the Marianna patio enjoying the view and drinking cocktails ( which we did ) Heaven!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank champagnejill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed at the Marianna studio apartments in June 2012, we had a fantastic holiday, the staff were great, couldnt do enough for us, and The Pool was to die for, very clean and very warm, we spent most of our time in the pool when at the apartment......this holiday was one of our best, so much so, that we have booked to go again next year, but for 2 weeks not one....we would highly recommend these apartments

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gaylie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

All the good reviews are well deserved and no exaggeration
If you have stayed in greece you will know that all accommodation is off a lower standard than other holiday countries. This said if you want sun sea and sand with good accommodation at a very reasonable pice then you will not be disappointed with the Marianna Studios. It takes about 10 mins. to walk to the beach which is fine, lets face it we all need some exercise even when on holiday We always turned right at the fountain and walked along the beach road to the Aphrodite restaurant sun beds so as to make use of the free wifi on the beach and in the restaurant plus always a great welcome with great service.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank brian-the-builder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Just come back from Kos this August and being well heeled Greek tourists, we know basic Greek apartments when we see them. Well let me say that these are about the best you will stay at in Tigaki, as previously said, Vasillas makes fabulous, strong alcoholic cocktails for around 5€ (one cocktail bar nearby left a lot to be desired) try his B52 - to die for with a free bowl of crisps and sometimes a free shot too! With a really, really good bar frontage, inviting and romantic with ambient lighting and music to match. Also told by the ever helpful Maria, the reception area is to be revamped this winter with an internet cafe provided. The 1 bedroom apartment was a good size, with a flat screen TV, a daily maid service (except Sunday) with towels and bed linen changed regularly. The small bathroom is more a wet room, which is quite common in Greece, so hang towels up high and don’t forget to move toilet rolls away from vicinity of water. Your first toilet roll and small bar of soap is provided and we personally NEVER ran out of hot water. We were told the bathrooms are going to get shower curtains during a winter refurbishment this year and hooks for the shower head to hang from, as some people have complained they don’t like the Greek wet rooms. The pool is fabulous, clean and a good size. There is no fighting for beds, e.g. towels down at dawn - you don’t need to, every day we looked and by 12pm there was still plenty left.
The pool snack bar is spotlessly clean and the Greek lady is the complete genial hostess, serving really good food. The special English breakfast was fab, 6€ = sausage, bacon, 2 eggs, tomato, mushrooms, 2 slices of toast, jam, tea or coffee with biscuit and orange juice. WOW it was great. They really could do with a putting safe in the rooms and not safety deposit boxes in reception area as is now. Also 20€ for 12 days, little bit expensive, as none is refundable. The Beach is a great short 8 min stroll, with restaurants, cocktail bars, gift shops, mini markets, on the way.
There is a mini road train that does 2 tours, one for 45 mins and one for 90 mins. We went on the 45 mins tour for 5€ return each. Really good value and fun. Not many tours during day so check timings at the starting point at the beach front.
Bus into Kos town stops outside massive Constantinos supermarket - less than 2 min walk from Marianna Studios, 2€ per person. Eat on harbour front in Kos town of an evening, not expensive at all. Great place Tigaki but did not eat at MENI restaurant as another family told us they were given the wrong meal and told it wouldn’t be changed. Best place of all to eat is “Sunshine” behind Marianna Studios and 100 yards past fabulous bakery. Great Holiday all round and would not hesitate to return to the Marianna Studios.

Room tip: Top third floor excellent views
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1tinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews