We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a wonderful week at this complex with my mum and a 10 and 12 year old.
They service is fantastic from the lifeguards, cleaners, bar staff, waiters and reception staff. Nothing is too much trouble And they always have a smile on their faces.
The 2 bedroom rooms are very clean and spacious with 2 balconies, air conditioning and a full size fridge/freezer.
The pool areas are kept very clean and are well lifeguarded.
The food was good with plenty of choice for each meal.
If you time your evening meal well, you can watch the amazing sunsets from the pool bar too.
Excellent family holiday.



Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    411
    172
    51
    43
See reviews for
776
146
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have just returned from a holiday at Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark and although I am 69 years old, I still loved every minute of my stay. My son and his 6 year old boy took me away to this beautiful island of Kos and we had such a great time. The weather was perfect, hotel accommodation very good, the entertainment was excellent and the restaurant and bar staff were most helpful. Food was very varied and catered for all tastes and I could not fault it at all. The lifeguard still remembered my son and his little boy from 3 years ago and knows everyone's names - amazing, especially as there are thousands of people passing through this hotel each month.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TheCraigs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Marine Resort with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from Aquis Marine and I must say we had an amazing holiday! Very clean, with professional staff, excellent waiters and bartenders (very friendly and hard working east-european), good food and excellent pool facilities.
Although remotely located from main resort, we really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Access is easy by car or bus and main tour operators will pick you up from the hotel in case you opt for trips in the region.
We had a lot of fun using the water slides and wave pool and enjoied the beach, both the one with stones (great for snorkelling) and the one with sand nearby.
Trip to Nisyros was amazing(highly recommend Theokritos Travel and Mike as guide) , as well as the Zia sunset. Loved greek food.
The only improvement suggestion for the hotel would be to revise the entertainment team. they struggle to perform but unfortunatelly missed to put up a decent show every single time. you could have mistaken the location to be in France, according to them.
As a hotel manager, i would do something about this.
Thanks Aquis Marine for a great time!

Room Tip: Wifi only works in the lobby. If you enjoy quietness, ask for rooms 101-105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Calin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Marine Resort and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I cannot fault this hotel at all, we've just returned from the most amazing week!! I could make recommendations but cannot moan at all!!! We've loved every second of our stay. I would only suggest softer beds and get the entertainment team to speak more English.....that's all. My twin girls aged 10, partner & I will definitely return to this beautiful paradise in Kos!!! Thank you Aquis you made our stay very memorable and delightful in every way possible!!!
Clare, Ian & the girls
Xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FamilyTwinsRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbeltown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Just home from a weeks holiday with my 10&7 years old. Requested a quiet area and was given very quiet area. Booked a 1 bedroom but got a 2 bedroom! Air con & LCD tv both rooms! Room cleaned daily & new towels each day. (Cleaner left patio doors wide open 1 day though!) Room needing some tlc- shower dated, socket coming out of wall, patio doors slightly dodgy. Hotel immaculate, lifeguards amazing with kids! Bar staff so friendly. Food good but roasting hot dining room & pure cattle market. Kids just loved pool, and it's shallow so very safe. Beach towels can be hired €10 each, and safe key €3 per night. Resort doesn't cater for English speakers, just French & Russian! No entertainment or info reception in English And very few British guests. We would go back but it's very remote so stuck in resort unless want catch a bus or pay £20 return in a taxi. Also beach is rocks but short walk to another beach from the pool gates

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslecarlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is the 2nd time I have come here. 1st was 3 years ago in the beginning of October so out of season you could say and not the hottest weather but I was so impressed with the resort I decided to go again, this time in the beginning of the summer/school holidays with my now 6yr old and my mum, as last time it was just me and my son.

I am even more impressed now I have seen this resort busy and very hot with a lot of kids and demanding parents. To say they cope is not doing the resort and staff justice.

I know the top mark is 5 stars and excellent but again this does not do Aquis Marine Park and Waterpark any kind of justice. In my opinion at least 10 stars and outright perfection all round.

To give you a little idea of the attention to detail this place offers. The main life guard Iqbal remembered me from 3 years ago, which is impressive. There are so many children here considering the resort is huge and has 4 pools, so there will be a hundred or more children there.
Iqbal remembers every single boys and girls names as well as yours and makes a point of having a little chat with each one in the morning. I think that is unbelievable and no mean feat and really makes the children feel very special, to the point my son wouldn't leave without going to say goodbye.

Everyone from the bar staff to the waitresses who do a remarkable job every day and the cooks who must be shattered after every day as the food is always hot and so varied and the moment a tray gets low a new one is replaced.

You will struggle to get the children out of the water park pool but the other big pool is fantastic as it also turns into a wave pool every half an hour so that does get the kids to try this one too. Also it so happens to be close to the pool bar with free on tap kids drinks and as much ice cream as you can eat.

The entertainment team are just so fantastic and talented, they definitely earn there money and are up for breakfast before most and are non stop all day, entertaining the children and then put on a different show each night which is so good I wonder where they find the time to practice as it is always spot on.

If the beach is your thing then take 1 step outside the resort by the pool bar and wave pool and the beach and sea is right there. Take a short 5 minute walk left and you get to a huge sandy beach with the most stunning views and very clear water. I like to dive and snorkel and could of spent so much more time in there if it wasn't for my son wanting to go back to the water park pool.

There is a kids play park and indoor entertainment area so you could easily have a holiday with the kids but not see them for a week.

The rooms are great too. Just ground and first floor apartments with a separate family area which doubles up as a 2nd bedroom if like me you took your mum this year, all with balconies and always cleaned great.

So to sum up. Fab variation of large pools to suit everyone, plenty to keep the kids more than occupied, fab weather and staff, food so varied and fresh, rooms good and right on the beach with continuous stunning views from the pools over the sea. Not to far a transfer too and great little airport in Kos.

Of course not the cheapest resort but worth every single penny in my opinion and I have been back twice and am already putting together a plan to go back next year with hopefully a few of my friends and their children as I know I wont regret recommending the place.

A huge thank you to all the staff at Aquis Marine for another superb holiday.

Room Tip: all good from what I can see. I had same type of room twice now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dcraig1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just back from a week stay at the Aquis Marine and had a very relaxing enjoyable stay. All the staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel, pools and dining areas very clean. Rooms cleaned every day. Only downside was at times in the main restaurant it felt like a cattle market when trying to get food but this was down to the other guests letting their children run riot so can't blame hotel staff for this. Food was good with plenty of choice and even my very fussy eating 11yr old found something to his liking. Hotel situated right on pebble beach and Kos Town only a short bus journey away. Would definitely recommend and would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers.
We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
0.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
6.1 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort

Property: Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort
Address: | Tsamourlou, Tigaki 853 00, Greece (Formerly Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tigaki
#7 Family Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort is the ideal place for a splendid and memorable family vacation. Indulge in the nearby beach, the unique pool scenery amidst the spacious gardens or the Aqua Park with water slides & wave pool. The resort is suitable for families, elderly and handicapped guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Marine Resort And Waterpark
Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark Hotel Tigaki
Aquis Marine Hotel Waterpark
Aqua Beach Club Kos
Aquis Marine Tigaki
Aqua Beach Hotel Kos
Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing