We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it.”
Review of Zorbas Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We loved it.”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We have just got back from a weeks honeymoon at Zorbas.
Our room was pool view. we had a jacuzzi bath and it was spotlessly clean.
The food was quite basic but we wasnt expecting it to be mind blowing. They have to cater for a lot of nationalities and we think they did a great job.
The staff were brilliant. They have employed some english staff so we had no language barrier issues.
As much ice cream as you can eat as well as all your drinks.
The animation team worked really hard to keep you entertained withy water polo, water aerobics and zumba if you wanted it. There is also a quiet pool for those that dont.
It is a 20 minute walk into Tingaki which is a quaint road with some tavernas and bars.
If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday than this is perfect

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliep75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    355
    112
    19
    13
See reviews for
353
342
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stanford le hope
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

just got back after 2 very long awful weeks. food choice was absolutely disgusting. if you didn't eat past,fish or port then tuff luck thats all you got. we didnt eat a decent meal the whole time we was there. the food was unapetizing, tasteless and quite honestly i would give it to a dog.snack bar cosited of two dinner size tray of cakes and a few dried up sandwiches. one small coffee machine offering a button for black coffee and a button for hot water no other choice of coffee at all. milk left on the side i jug that did not kieep it cold. evening entertainment was complete waste of time. in the middle of no-where with 30 min walk to tigaki and bue ride 25 min bus ride to kos town, .alst bus back leaving 9pm taxi costing 16 euros each way.WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO MY WORST ENEMY.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Had no complaints with the hotel,clean,with friendly staff.Just disappointed with the food,very repetitive,apart from the lovely bread,feta & olives, hardly anything greek on offer.We were expecting souvlaki,keftedes,dolmades tzatziki etc.as a option maybe! We even went into Tingaki for Kleftiko & that wasn't avalible,ended up with roast lamb with bones. The wine is good,but did'nt enjoy the G&T'S it was the tonic they use.
Best to get a bike/scooter to get around if possible.The bus stops out side hotel for Kos,every 30min.at 2euros.The animation teams are ok,not alot for adults.Chico has left now.I asked as he got such good reviews.
We had a good time,weather was fab.plenty of sunbeds,quiet at night so it was just the food we weren't keen on.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank youngandsixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Our 2 week family holiday turned out ot be all and more than we had hoped for. The hotel was very clean, well maintained with an excellent daily maid service, friendly staff and plentiful food and drink with the all inclusive option. There were ample daily activities if you wanted to partake and no shortage of sunbeds if you didn't. The evening entertainment was fairly mediocre and geared towards German guests however that was not a big issue for us. Tigaki is about a 15 minute reliable bus journey from Kos town which is well worth a visit for only 2 euros one way, a beautiful little town. All in all a fantastic relaxing holiday for us all!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewcastleAlice045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monkeyboy77
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

this was my first holiday with my 9 month old daughter my fiance and her family the hotel is nice the pools are great the weather was fab however a few probs the baths in the bathroom have been clearly designed for hobbits as the are really small i myself am only 5 ft 7 so how anyone taller coped i have no idea the hotel was advertised by t cook as having cable tv which it does but only one english channel bbc news this is when it was working as many times it didnt the childrens entertainment did not start till 9pm quite late in my opinion The food was slow to be replenished and was very low quality and very little choice only fruit offered was apples and oranges and out of 3apples my fiance tried inside one was black one red and the other brown ewwwww the highchairs for infants were very unsafe and not what i expected of a 4 star hotel and this hotel is supposed to have a gym it did but it consisted of 1 working running machine 1 broken one a broken exercise bike and some weights in the evening we waited 20 mins to get served at the bar in all if you are thinking of going here think again cause it is very overpriced for what it is and from what i was told they are putting the cost up.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeyboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We went for 2 weeks on an all inclusive basis. The hotel reception staff were very helpful on arrival and the place was spotless. We went to our family room which had recently been refurbished and was very nice. Our first experience of the food was the evening meal which was terrible, pasta, chips and rice and a few bits of salad and some chicken. We thought it was just a bad night but unfortunately not! There was no variety and hardly and greek dishes! The salads improved and there was always fresh bread but food overall was poor! The location was ok but on a very busy road and the beach opposite very narrow, the view was stunning! We ate out at least 6 times in the evening which was not in the budget!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellydreuitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Just got back from two weeks in Zorbas beach, The Hotel is lovely, clean, friendly and right by the sea. Staff are so friendly and the over all restaurant service was very quick. Food was fab, a little repetitive after two weeks but no upset tummies from any of our family and we eat everything salads included. Our room was big and had a lovely view over the pool. Big down side for us was the Animation team were below us so could not go to bed before 12pm and they wake you up at 10 am with a load wake up call. It really was like the big brother house hold and very annoying!

Animation team did there very best but again after two weeks we were a little bored. Main bar service was slow and could get frustrated after waiting 10 min to be served.

But over all a fab hotel, with lovely location and friendly staff, would recommend it

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvumcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
7.5 mi away
Sun Palace Resort & Spa
Sun Palace Resort & Spa
#8 of 19 in Psalidi
680 reviews
1.9 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
8.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.6 mi away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tigaki
238 reviews
8.2 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorbas Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorbas Beach Hotel

Property: Zorbas Beach Hotel
Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tigaki
#5 Family Hotel in Tigaki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Zorbas Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zorbas Beach Hotel is an elegant 4* hotel resort set directly on the beach with excellent sea views and beautiful gardens. The hotel is conveniently located in quiet surroundings, in the popular area of Tigaki, 8 km from Kos town and 18 km from Kos International Airport. Directly in front of the hotel there is a public bus stop with a regular daily bus schedule to Kos town. Zorbas Beach Hotel is the ideal place for relaxation and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Zorbas Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zorbas Beach
Zorbas Beach Tigaki
Zorbas Beach Hotel Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing