We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$767
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Apartments(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Hotel(Tigaki)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marianna Hotel(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fili Apartments(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
101
66
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
66
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtsalt lakepool barpretty churchair conminute walk from the hotelshort cutmini fridgebooked independentlyapartment blocksfamily runhuge pooli highly recommend this hotelcleaned every day except sundaythe main stripgood sizemost mornings
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2010

A spacious hotel complex with a huge pool and lovely well tended gardens. The hotel rooms are more than adequate and the fridge and air conditioning were most welcome. The breakfast was worth getting up for every day with lots of choice and plenty of it. The family who run the hotel are very friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them.
All in all, a perfect holiday experience in a high standard hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaffodillySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

First time in Greece, didn't really know what to expect but was really surprised!!! Mainly because of the Tigaki Star.
The hotel is Superb, It's just so relaxing!! nothing is a bother for them. I think this is because it is family run.
The rooms are more than adequate, nothng fancy just exactly what you need and they had mossie mesh on all the windows which was great as there were plenty around. The room also had a fridge and a hairdryer supplied so i was happy (beer) and wife was happy (hairdryer) Shower was fine, plenty of hot water. the room was cleaned regularly.

The pool is big and we never had to fight for a sunbed. The beach is just a quick walk out the back of the hotel (if you want it) and your there, its also a little quieter at this side.
The poolbar is a great, Toni was brilliant and just seemed to be there constantly from when you got to the pool in the morning and still there when you where going to your bed which was very late most of the time (dont know how he does it!!). Food was really good there to, the all you can eat for 12 Euros barbeque was excellent.
Breakfast was ok just the usuall continental things, ham, cheese, rolls ect.

As for Tigaki itself, it was a lovely little place plenty of resteraunts and bars to keep you going for your 2 weeks. the bus goes regularly to Kos town if you fancy a bit of sightseeing, its worth a visit for all the ancient ruins.
One word of warning if you intend to use the ATM in Tigaki make sure you dont have a mastercard, debit or credit , it doesnt accept them as i found to my cost ending up with no cash for the last day!! the shops accept them but not the ATM.

We never did half the things wed like to have done as we were only there for a week so we will just have to go back, Soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dezmond7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

stayed at this hotel for two weeks in july,it is just perfect.The hotel was full of german and dutch tourists,but no-one put towels on sunbeds around the superb pool and everyone was very polite.We hired a big quad for 12 days and went litterally eveywhere,paradise beach by Keffalos is stunning.Tigaki itself is perfect no drunken idiots ever.Although there went enough tat gift shops for my wife but two trips to the much busier (and louder) Kardemena in the day made up for that.Tigakis Star is excellent go for it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotty113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

The Tigakis Star was a nice place to stay while we were in Kos.

Taxi from the airport 25Euros and just over 15 minutes journey time.

ALL Staff - very helpful/happy and polite.

Rooms - changed from our first allocated room 125 to 107 due to the first one being over the breakfast patio. Both rooms were very clean - on a room becoming vacant all the furniture is moved away from the walls and thoroughly cleaned - I saw this being done on more than one occassion.
Our room was in the main building - before we were offered the key to 107 we were given the key to 507 - this is in one of the blocks in the grounds - it was ground floor and did not have a mosquito screen so we declined. Some rooms had a washing line and pegs on the balcony, some people had made a line between trees also.

There is a book swap in reception but not too many English ones.
The beds are low and the mattress not the hardest/softest that I have slept on.
Shower works well but, we did have a few power cuts - luckily we were not in the shower at the time!
Pool bar is great and Antonio is very friendly - the food that is served there is good too. Sport is shown on the tv there also and there is a pool table in the shade. Inflatables are behind the BBQ area that people have left.

Everyonelse on here has stated just how it is in the hotel so I won repeat.

The ONLY downside for us were the Mosquitos - I rarely get bit as they like my Hubby better - I had 20 and he had about 10 - lots of them around the pool area.


Air conditioning is included in the holiday price and works wonderfully.

We ate at Alykes twice - food was good but a poor kitten with yukky eyes that kept trying to dine with us put us off and we did not return. We went to Rodinis - not very good. Vallasis was very good as was Oneiro.
We also used the pool at the Golden Sun at the end of the lane - Yannis cooks "proper" chips and is an excellent chef while we lazed on his sun beds and swam in his pool.
We found the prices in Kos to be very good - the first week was quiet but trade picked up for the second half.

We took our money on the TCook Euro card - dont bother - we could use it in Vallasis but nowhere else. Only on cash machine in Tagaki - empty some of the time or broken! Next one is in Zapari - a taxi or a few hours round trip away!

We would definately return but maybe in June or Sept - due to the Mozzies!

Kos airport - cramped and short of seating and toilets due to a few flights being delayed - not our flight though - phewwwwwwww!

What you see on the hotels website (photos) is just as it is.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

After taking a chance and booking our first non package holiday to Greece we couldn't have chosen better.
The Tigaki Star is the best place we've ever stayed in whist visiting Greece. The hotel itself is incredible, clean, spacious and quiet. The rooms are large by Greek standards, spotless and serviced 6 days a week. The joy of having a a shower curtain and hook plus hot water 24/7.

The hotel is set back form the main street of the village but this just makes for a quiet location and pleasant stroll after an evening meal.
The pool area is clean and spacious too, and the on site bar is very reasonably priced and the food really tasty.
Tigaki itself has a nice mixture of bars, tavernas and shops but still retains a Greek feel while offering something for everyone.
The beach is a short stroll from the hotel across some scrub land and is again clean and large.
The one downside was the mossies but that is nature.
The staff can't do enough to help you and anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a great location should consider this hotel. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews