We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment, Wonderful Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Heated rooftop pool. Also on the roof are sunbeds, umbrellas, toilet cubicles, showers. Great views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated rooftop pool. Also on the roof are sunbeds, umbrellas, toilet cubicles, showers. Great views.
Big lounge. Spacious terrace with nice outside dining area and recliners. Great views to the valley. Lounge, looking towards the kitchen area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Heated rooftop pool. Also on the roof are sunbeds, umbrellas, toilet cubicles, showers. Great views.
Big lounge. Spacious terrace with nice outside dining area and recliners. Great views to the valley.
Lounge, looking towards the kitchen area.
Lounge
Floor plan
Bedroom 1. HQ UK bed (memory foam). 150 X 200cm. Ceiling fan, wall lights, USB chargers.
Plenty of storage. Three double wardrobes with mirrored fronts,two bedside cabinets.
Bedroom 2. HQ UK bed (memory foam). 135 X 200cm. Ceiling fan, wall lights, USB chargers, iron.
Bedroom 2. Light and spacious with its own balcony. Plenty of storage. Hairdryer.
Bedroom 3. HQ bed (memory foam). 90 X 200cm. Ceiling fan, wall light. USB chargers.
Terrace area. Dining table with 4 chairs ( which recline) and two additional recliners.
Terrace area.
Dining room. Large table, but most people don’t use it as they love the terrace.
The Sofa bed can be put in th dining area, giving 4 rooms with their own bed. Great for 4 friends.
Modern kitchen. Full sized oven and hob, fridge/freezer, plenty of utensils, China and cutlery.
Bathroom comprising large walk in shower, toilet and sink. Large mirrored cupboard, great lighting.
Foldable shower seat. EU bathroom specification safety shaver socket.
Reserved, private parking for your hire car.
Boats in our beautiful harbour.
Where the river meets the sea.
One of the picturesque side streets in the harbour area.
The wonderful Mogan beach.
Homes of the early Mogan settlers.
Close by is a 1500 year old Aboriginal settlement and cemetery.
A local example of a traditional Canarian building.
Green areas by the beach.
Green areas close to the apartment.
Some of the local mountains.
A windmill that you will pass if you decide to visit Mogan village.
Christmas in Mogan, similar to Christmas in the UK, except the blazing sunshine (usually)!
Christmas in Mogan
Christmas in Mogan
Christmas in Mogan
Christmas in Mogan
Christmas in Mogan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jo O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment, Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My mother, myself and my two children aged 6 and 3 spent a week at this fabulous apartment just after Christmas. Richard was incredibly responsive to my many queries before we arrived and went out of his way to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. The apartment is well equipped and immaculately clean, with three bedrooms, a spacious lounge and beautiful terrace overlooking the mountains. The location is just wonderful. From the front door to the beach or harbour is a 5 minute walk. A choice of two supermarkets are even closer. There are at least 50 restaurants if not more within the same distance. This makes for a very easy holiday! The bus station and taxi rank are a minute away.

The heated rooftop pool was a huge bonus. We rarely had to share it with any other residents or guests and my kids had an absolute blast playing in it.

I would highly recommend this apartment - I loved it so much I have already booked to return and I only arrived home 2 days ago! This is a cared-for property in a fabulous area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. I do take pride in ensuring my apartment is well maintained, safe, cleaned to a high standard and that I provide the best service that I can to my guests. I am very happy that guests such as yourself appreciate all the effort involved. It's great to hear you all had such a good time and I look forward to welcoming you back in December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
842jessic...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment excellent location”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and adult son, the apartment is very well appointed and even nicer than the pictures, we all highly recommend this apartment it has everything you need. Puerto de Mogan by evening is a very peaceful location and so is the apartment block itself, great nights sleep. The resort comes to life more in the day with many visitors from elsewhere, lots of fantastic restaurants great for couples and families. This isn't a resort for clubbers. We met with Richard the apartment owner a couple of times, he met us on arrival a very nice genuine man who cares about his guests, a few essentials in the fridge on arrival which was appreciated and a nice gesture, the quality of the furnishings etc are excellent, comfy beds lots of towels, you can travel light as there is a washing machine. A lovely pool and sunbathing area or a 5 min walk to the beach . The apartment has a good sized patio where we breakfasted every morning in the sunshine. We would definitely book this apartment again and highly recommend it. Thank you very much Richard from the three of us we really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious interior, location and peaceful evenings
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like could have stayed for longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. I am very glad you all enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGV-ontou...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Attentive owner of a homely apartment with rooftop pool area a great bonus.”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Richard is a very conscientous owner. Minor issues with WI Fi due to rain ingress dealt with promptly without fuss. He was most apologetic that the pool was unavailable due to unexpected but essential repair work.
The apartment is very welcoming and homely. A few additions, tea pot,egg cups,serving plates,a small trolley (helpful for carrying drinking water from supermarket) would be helpful.
Fully furnished good size balcony with sun canopy a great outdoor space.
Apartment is a few minutes easy walk to supermarket,beach,restaurants.
My friends and I hope to return to the apartment next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable apartment with a good size sunny balcony
Liked least: Pool area unavailable undergoing essential repairs due to leaks ( outwith owners control )
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcolming you back.

The trolley for transporting water bottles is a very good idea, i will try and source one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Appartment is spacious with a nice balcony and secured parking. It is conveniently located and plenty of space around the rooftop pool. On the downside,the shower needs renewing as it lacks power and compared to other holiday destinations in Europe,the accomdation is not particularly good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
A quick update. The shower was changed today (2nd Feb 207) for a very expensive one and pressure seems great.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroldeva...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happy holiday”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great host - catered for all our needs
Apartment very clean and attention to detail excellent
Serviced as required clean sheets, towels etc
Host recommended good restaurants and visits
Truly memorable holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing holiday
Liked least: Sometimes a little noiser with traffic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
12
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveler6...
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Vielen Dank Dirk und Ixas für die schöne Bewertung. Ich bin froh, dass Sie sich selbst genossen haben und hoffen, dass Sie sich in Zukunft entschieden haben.

Ich hoffe, diese Übersetzung macht Sinn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing