We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“easter hols” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordial Mogan Valle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cordial Mogan Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“easter hols”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very impressed. Lovely complex, we stayed in room 823 which was basic but fab, lovely size balcony. Family of 4, 2 rooms would've been better but none available, will try next time. Given complimentary drink on arrival. We had self catering, lovely location right opposite supermarket and short walk to harbour, beach and restaurants. Try the boat ride from the harbour to Anfi, beach is amazing. Harbour restaurants we found quite posey if you have kids, Zoo restaurant off the harbour not cheap but good and relaxed with kids. All in all, cordial valle and resort highly recommended, quiet but lovely place with plenty to do for families. If you decide to have massage at hotel it is very good, just be aware that it is a proper getting rid of knots but you feel it done some good rather than soft relaxation one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    886
    213
    44
    33
See reviews for
950
840
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We are repeat customers. This Easter holiday was our 4th time. We always choose to stay with breakfast and dinner included. With 2 children 8 and 6, there is no end of entertainment with numerous play areas, swimming pools and children's animation.

But the real stars that make this hotel such a winner are the staff. Eugenio and his staff in the dining room make everyone feel special; the service is really personal and the staff even seem like they are having fun, even though they are working so hard! Thanks Eugenio; see you next year!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RajGlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is nearly a 4* hotel, just missing a couple of factors! 2 bed rooms are huge with double height ceilings in lounge and 2 bathrooms. Huge balconies with sunbeds, table and chairs and shower. Which is very handy as the 3 pools get very busy and not many loungers, so get up early and get your towels out!
Cleaner doesn't come on Thursdays and Sundays nd only changes towels Mon, Wed and Friday which let's it down.
Fantastic location, few minutes walk from beach and harbour.
Don't go here if you like a late night, as everything closes at 11pm even bars outside of hotel close by 12pm and no one in bars!
Lift system is a bit confusing at first, we had to get in 3 lifts to get to our room on 9th floor.
Couldn't keep our room on the last day as already booked out but offered a courtesy room which was Fab.

Room Tip: The 2 bed higher level rooms are the best! Huge rooms with double ceiling height in lounge. Huge bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location, three swimming pools plus toddlers pool,rooms are a good size with all the kitchen facilities you need. We had room 541 which got the sun all day right until sundown and had a sea view. Great balcony with table, chairs, sun loungers, blinds, rail to dry clothes/towels.My only gripes are the appalling entertainment - school play standard in my opinion but to be honest we don't go on holiday for that and so spent most nights around the harbour area in the nice restaurants and cafes - and the directions to find your room which in my view were unfathomable and need re-designing. Having travelled throughout Gran Canaria Puerto Mogan is definitely the best resort on the island and I would strongly recommend this location over any other. I would be quite happy to stay at Cordial Mogan Valle again but if it was a choice I would prefer Cordial Mogan Playa although more expensive so it would depend on your budget etc.

Room Tip: Request a higher room so that you get the bigger balcony/sea view/sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked this hotel direct and had an excellent 10 days.

Room - we were on the 9th floor so at the top but well worth it for the view and the slightly larger rooms with huge balconies. These top floor rooms have much higher ceilings than all other floors and so have more windows and more natural light, feel much more spacious.

The fixtures and fittings where of a good standard - no air con but we left the balcony doors open and didn't need to use the ceiling fans.

Large bathrooms, great water pressure and loads of hot water.

Service - seen some negative comments about this but we found the staff very helpful and they provided an excellent level of friendly service - from the reception desk to the restaurant, the cleaners to the bar staff and the pool team.

Pools - they werent warm but once in they are fine - saw many children - including mine (and many younger) - in for hours at a time so clearly not freezing.

Buffet food - good standard, on a one week cycle. The restaurant was not to large - so often in family holiday hotels they are huge and noisy but this one isn't and isn't to crowded.

Spa - had a couple of treatments which were good and a good price.

Walk into town is about 15 mins and there is a lovely beach and small town and harbour - the main reason why we booked this resort as we had driven to it on a day out on a previous visit to Gran Canaria.

Will definitely be returning - our boys - 11 and 13 - had a fantastic time and made loads of friends.

Great hotel in a great location with good facilities and a nice team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Iainthomas39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel during the Easter school holidays with our 6 and 2 year old boys.

Arrival was simple enough although we had to change room after the first night (to a much nicer one with a view over the pools). 

Our room (634) had a good view of the pools and sea. It had a huge balcony which was a lovely surprise. There was plenty of space for us and the kitchen was exceptionally well equipped if we wanted to use it. The supermarket over the road had everything you'd need if you stayed self-catering. It takes a few days to get your bearings and navigate the complex layout of the resort with lots of lifts everywhere but you do get used to it. 

We opted for full board plus (which included breakfast, lunch and dinner with all local soft drinks, beer and wine) although strangely enough, not tea/ coffee. This was a good option as we didn't have to worry much about a huge bill at the end although next time, I'd choose half board so we get more out of the resort. 

The buffet selection in the main restaurant was good with lots of choice even for fussy kids. Overall, the quality was great and the service managed by the super helpful Eugenio and his team was excellent. They were always looking to help us and couldn't do enough to please. 

The entertainment for kids was great and our 6 year old loved the daily kids club. Tino, Greg and the rest of the animation team were great fun and put on some great shows during our stay. The kids mini disco was always packed and lots of fun for all. 

The sports bar area during the afternoon/evening was run by a team that were always busy. Juan was great and makes great Mojitos. There was an excellent soft play area by the sports bar which was very popular for kids the entire time. 

The apartments have 4 swimming pools and it's because of these why I've not made this a 5 star review. The toddler paddling pool was lovely and perfect for our 2 year old, however the large pool next to is was too deep at the shallow end (1.4m) for kids that can't swim or just want a spash. Also it was pretty cold (although had claimed to be heated). 

There were just about enough sunbeds to go round although they do get taken quite early in the morning. 

The lovely beach is a 10 minute walk down the promenade and is well worth visiting, as we did most days. 

Overall, we had a great holiday. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the food was great and room very nice. I'd recommend the hotel to anyone with small children. 

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank mcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

we had a great time here. we would definitely book again.
All staff are really friendly and helpful. the facilities
are excellent. three pools, wow,and the pretty Puerto
Mogan is just a short walk away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank Warrenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.2 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
13.7 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Valle

Property: Cordial Mogan Valle
Address: Avda los Marrero 4, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Puerto de Mogan, a fishermen area known as "Little Venice" by its visitors, just a few metres from the beach and from the colourful fishing quay and the marina, all surrounded by the beautiful and exuberant Mogan Valley. 303 Luxurious and broad apartments of one or two bedrooms covering a total surface of 35.000 Squared metres with subtropical garden adjacent to Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa.All the apartments have a living-room with kitchenette (microwave, coffee-machine, fridge, toaster, kettle), safe (for rent), satellite TV, direct telephone, bathroom and furnished terrace with private shower. There are ceiling fans in living- and bedroom.Half board including buffet breakfast and dinner with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cordial Mogan Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Valle Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Cordial Mogan Valle Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing