We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in Puerto de Mogan in 2011 and saw the Mogan Valle apts and vowed to return. It was better than we expected - 3 pools, plenty of sunbeds and enough to keep our 2 & 4 yr old thoroughly entertained. The soft play by the evening entertainment did not cease to amuse them as well as the great children's staff. Rooms were lovely and big - with dining table and sitting area and large balcony. Cleaning was great and all in all we could not have asked for more. Supermarket across the road had everything we needed and Spar in the town well stocked with different products. Great safe pedestrian area to beach for our two to kick a ball and whizz on their scooters. Brilliant food at l'interno restaurant on left end of beach promenade. Steaks are to die for. Fabulous resort/ town with everything you could want for a lovely holiday with none of the tack.

Room Tip: Ask for a central room - May be a few floors up but not a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    959
    233
    48
    34
See reviews for
1,057
878
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 week during Easter school holidays. Welcome at reception was nice, as was the cold drink given during registration.

Finding our room as not easy as the lift system is a little confusing, but you get the hang of it quite quickly.

Room had 2 great bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and living / kitchen area as well as a lovely balcony with small outside shower.

Cleaner was very friendly and did a good job, she even took the time to come to say goodbye although she was working on the floor above. She had been given small tip previous evening so she didn't do it for that reason.

Restaurant was good for breakfast, with head waiter and all staff extremely friendly. Evening meal was served in 2 sittings, we were put into early sitting because our 2 year old grandson was with us as that was deemed best for kids.

However on the 3rd day he fell asleep and we had to change to the later sitting which was much better, less busy and much more relaxed. Drinks were a little pricey, especially the wine which was nothing special. Food choice was quite varied and chef cooked meat, fish or chicken freshly to your preference. Desserts were very ordinary, but perhaps that was a blessing in disguise with regard to my expanding waistline.

Entertainment was good and soft play, swimming pools etc were great.

Only complaint is that the wi-fi connection was very poor, much more miss than hit.

But overall a very nice hotel and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

These apartments were comfortable enough. Equipped to a moderate standard. The balconies all benefit from the sun during the afternoon. There is a supermarket close by and there is ample parking for your hire car.
If you are expecting a hectic nightlife, Puerto de Mogan is not the place to go. There are no bars as such and those there are, are not what you would expect. There are some very good cafés on the square, but beware some of them are very expensive and the food leaves a lot to be desired, especially by the harbour.
The resort is very european orientated, German and Norweigan in the main.
Puerto de Mogan would make an ideal day trip from another resort on Gran Canaria, especially on msrkrt day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yescando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexleyheath
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a week at the apartments at the beginning of this month and could not fault the service, food or apartment. We stayed on a half board basis and there was a numerous choice of meals in the restaurant both at breakfast and evening time. We requested a high floor apartment prior to arriving as other reviews suggested the lower floors received less sunlight and although we were on the eighth floor any apartment above level three received the sun most of the day.We are looking forward to a return visit to Puerto Mogan and the Cordial Mogan Valle

Room Tip: Any apartment above level three for all day sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked to stay in this lovely apartment complex again this year as we had a good experience this time last year. I noticed on other reviews that people were annoyed with the disruption of the building going on at the complex. We were not advised of this work being carried out, but fortunately we as 3 adults spent our time by the sea/beach so it did not impact on us. The compensation was having the outdoor pool on the top level heated, sheer bliss. We had a swim each evening here. Staff very helpful and friendly as before, so we could not fault them. Mogan itself was very quiet and this was the case in the Cordial. We didnt stay around after dinner for this reason and the harbour was very quiet too.We still enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you don't have young family with you, choose a room higher than 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

just arrived back and agree with geoff H remarks about the building work t cook do the same the noise is some what annoying the hotel it self is ok in need of a face lift bit tiered in places but looks like they starting to make changes in decor, the pool area is clean and tidy but the sunbeds could do with a wash down (dust from building)maybe, rooms very good and maid service as good as any other hotel stayed in. arrived on monday on friday afternoon tried to change some money at reception but told they dont do this(but in hotel information tells you that money exchange is available) and would have to go to the bank but they dont open till monday morning so left a bit short of cash for the weekend.The staff on a hole ok but one chap on reception could be very rude at times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

That is definatelly the best place to stay in Canaries if you look for piece and quiet. Absolutely astonishing views and amazing surrandings. Very nice sandy beach and cosy little port, many local restaurants and plenty of good, hearty food.When you go with kids that's the place to be,very safe. Talking about apartaments; nice, comfy, spacious and handy for self-catering. All the Staff, aspeccialy dinning team lead by manager Eugenio, are extremely nice and friendly. I trully recomend this place as a holiday favour spot, and i,ll be back there mysalf defenatelly.

Room Tip: Avoid to many lifts, and noisy bar at evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,098 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
452 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,160 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Valle

Property: Cordial Mogan Valle
Address: Avda los Marrero 4, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Puerto de Mogan, a fishermen area known as "Little Venice" by its visitors, just a few metres from the beach and from the colourful fishing quay and the marina, all surrounded by the beautiful and exuberant Mogan Valley. 303 Luxurious and broad apartments of one or two bedrooms covering a total surface of 35.000 Squared metres with subtropical garden adjacent to Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa.All the apartments have a living-room with kitchenette (microwave, coffee-machine, fridge, toaster, kettle), safe (for rent), satellite TV, direct telephone, bathroom and furnished terrace with private shower. There are ceiling fans in living- and bedroom.Half board including buffet breakfast and dinner with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Mogan Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Valle Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Cordial Mogan Valle Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing