We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed bag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and three year old son for the first week of June. We were located in the middle just above the infinity pool which was easy to find and the apartment fairly basic but very spacious and clean. The resort has a small soft play area at the main bar area which my little one loved. The bar was more of a central gathering point for families in the evening than a place to relax and unwind. Children's mini disco a hit but otherwise there was not a great deal going on. The mini club is away from the main pool areas on it's own. The north and south pools are freezing. The south pool has a bar the north one has nothing close by. Infinity pool the warmest by far. Food was excellent - we went half board and paid 20€ each for drinks with our evening meals for the week as an upgrade this included a bottle of wine of white AND red if you chose each and soft drinks for little one. Good value for money as a glass of wine each and a soft drink was 15€. I didn't use spa but it's advertised all round resort and I have still to see the entrance door to it.... Everything is tucked round corners on different floors at different ends of the resort. The management need to address the provision of a logical map of the resort. The laundrette was a nightmare to find - floor 2 at lift 11 for north laundry 4€ for a service wash and 3€ for dryer. The mogan resort at the marina is beautiful. It's a bit rough round the edges in places with a haphazard mix of high end shops and tat shops. Shopping centre opposite is only around 40% utilised with nearly the entire top floor empty. It's a bit sad and run down if you look closely. Supermarket opposite the apartments is ideally located and has most things. Spar further down is larger and stocks a bigger selection of fresh food. Lots of options for food and drinks at the marina. Market day Friday was a let down - lots of tat/ fakes with the odd decent stall. Not many genuine bargains to be had that I could see. I do think we got value for money by booking direct with the apartments but I think I'll pay the extra for more amenities elsewhere in future. They are building a new splash park where the tennis courts were at the moment so perhaps this will help to add interest. It is decent but not excellent....

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 2,329 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just come back from a lovely family holiday in Puerto Mogan and will definitely return to the Cordial Mogan Valle. It is a lovely hotel in a great quiet location only 10-15 mins walk into the resort along a pedestrianised walkway. The hotel has 3 great pols in pretty settings and one is an infinity pool with lovely view of the mountains! Restaurant food is very good and plenty if choice and good value for money!

The rooms are spacious and kept very clean by a lovely housekeeper! There is an amazing balcony with sunbeds, shower and table/chairs!! Most of the staff were extremely friendly and genuinely made you feel special and very welcome! It is pleasure to see staff who love their job, a special thanks to the managers of the restaurant who always made time for our children!

The entertainment was hit and miss, the first week my children enjoyed a reptile show, dancing and acrobatics! However, there wasn't really anything on in the second week and the soft play next to the bar closed early to my childrens disappointment! However, Puerto Mogan itself, is a pretty resort for an evening stroll and lovely bars and restaurants by the harbour! La interna on the beachfront fab and great bar called la Cuba libre down a side street! Fantastic market that fills the whole resort on a Friday,!!

We will definitely be returning to the Cordial Mogan Valle and enjoyed every minute!!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher levels have more sun, ground floor small terrace in the shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Arrived on the 29th May for one week. Check in really friendly, class of cava as a welcome. I emailed before arrival for a ground floor due to a mobility issue and got one! The next morning we realised that the balcony wasn't too private and asked for a move guess what! we were moved to a lovely room 609 which had a great balcony.
We found the apartment functional and well maintained. The cleaning could have been a little better but fine for us.
The pool on the third floor was our favourite. Quiet and enough sun beds lovely.
The resort itself is great, lovely restaurants and very friendly people.
Three restaurants to mention - Zona Verde, the Indian at the shopping centre and the Chinese near the beach. Great meals you can't wrong.
If you want a relaxing holiday visit Mogan it's great! Will definitely go back!
Missing you already.

Room Tip: Room 609 big balcony, with table and chairs and two sun beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Arrived to building work taking place dust and noise all day would not of booked if known beware it will continue all summer. Lifts to top floors out of order. Not suitable for any one with walking difficulty. To far to walk into Mogan taxi each way 5 euro.Mogan central which is a fantastic place The lift situation 21 lifts is a nightmare with walks in between each lift Lovely big room and balcony.

Room Tip: Two top floors but broken lift try and get away as far as possible from the building work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agnes b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is our 4th visit to the Cordial Mogan Valle and will definitely be returning for a 5th. There aren't many places where you are guaranteed a perfect holiday but this is one of them. The opening of the splash pool laster this year will make it even more enjoyable for the children. Every year we look forward to seeing Eugenio (Restaurant Manager). He also makes us especially welcome and is always on hand to help with whatever he can. We stayed on the 9th floor this time, but as we know the apartments like the back of our hand now, this was not an issue at all. Food great and plentiful, with variations every evening. Pool lovely and clean, even if they are a bit on the chilly side. The warmest of the pools is the infinity pool. Fantastic, immaculate spacious rooms and balcony.
If I had to mention a downside, it would be the evening entertainment. This is one area that could definitely be improved as it was pretty much non existent and as there is nothing much else going on in the harbour or Mogan itself it can get a little boring of an evening.
However, this will definitely not put us off our 5th visit. Keep your eye out Eugenio!

Room Tip: I would go for a mid level room if its your first stay as the lifts can be a little confusing, altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week, excellent location for couples. We got lucky when booking and ended up with one of their larger apartments. Very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. One downside is the hotel bar, however we spent all of our time drinking and dinning in the town itself. 3 pools on site. One of which is main geared towards families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at the apartments for one week in May. Went with friends who had been three times before so knew the place really well. Couldn't fault it place was lovely, lovely friendly staff and location was prefect. Was lovely and clean the only downside was the pools were freezing. Also the entertainment at night could of been better. But the food was lovely also the restaurants around were nice too. Also a pity that they don't do an all inclusive option which would be better for people like myself that have a family as it got quite abit expensive. But i would definitely go back as it is a lovely place to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,295 reviews
13.4 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Valle

Address: Avda los Marrero 4, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: £53 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Puerto de Mogan, a fishermen area known as "Little Venice" by its visitors, just a few metres from the beach and from the colourful fishing quay and the marina, all surrounded by the beautiful and exuberant Mogan Valley. 303 Luxurious and broad apartments of one or two bedrooms covering a total surface of 35.000 Squared metres with subtropical garden adjacent to Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa.All the apartments have a living-room with kitchenette (microwave, coffee-machine, fridge, toaster, kettle), safe (for rent), satellite TV, direct telephone, bathroom and furnished terrace with private shower. There are ceiling fans in living- and bedroom.Half board including buffet breakfast and dinner with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Mogan Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Valle Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Cordial Mogan Valle Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing