We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous family holiday at the Cordial Mogan Valle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We've just returned from a week at the Cordial Mogan Valle apartments and had an amazing time - seriously considering booking again for next year! We travelled with our two young sons (3 & 4) The hotel is immaculate, the pool is beautifully clean and a lovely temp, the food was absolutely fabulous - freshly cooked meat and fish every night with all the other delights you expect to find in a buffet. The staff are so friendly and cannot do enough to help you, they were great fun with our boys and loved them speaking Spanish back to them! The soft play and mini disco is great and fab way to extend the evening after dinner.
The rooms are amazing, we had a two bedroom apartment and we had a spacious living area with TV with good channels, big kitchen area, two bathrooms each with a bath and shower, huge bedrooms and a 40ft" balcony..
The only reason this hotel didn't get 5/5 is because of the view, the valley is not very attractive and the rooms face the rock face but we knew that before we left - if this hotel was sea facing it would be double the cost!
Mogan is lovely, the port is pretty and plenty of places to eat to suit all budgets...

Few tips:
Naff lunch: The restaurant for breakfast and dinner is fantastic, we went half board and we were glad we did as lunch is a pretty naff menu served in the bar - pizza and chips etc. So if you go all inclusive you might be disappointed with lunch!
BYO: Even though the pool has a pool bar they charge quite a lot for drinks. The amazing supermarket just across the road sells cans of beer for 0.44 and you are allowed to take your own food and drink in so we stocked up and saved a fortune..
Room level: The lower floor rooms have smaller balconies and less view - you want to by on the 7th floor with the big balconies - worth an email to request this I think..

If you've booked to go have a fabulous time :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 859Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We're in our seventies and holidayed with our son, wife and Zoe 4 and James 2. What a brilliant place for families. Our apartment was comfortable - and overlooked a lovely swimming pool - so we were all catered for. Heaven is a warm day - warm pool and beautiful surroundings. The trees, flowers and bushes were a riot of colour. In the evenings we walked to the harbour. The tiled walk-way, down to the town, was perfectly safe for the children to run about. There was only one small road gto cross.The harbour area catered for all tastes in food. The children were welcomed and looked after. The beach area was pleasant to spend a day in.

Room Tip: Depends what you want from a holiday. Our family love to swim - so to have an apartment by the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 337Chrissie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Great family friendly apartments, only complaint is that there are not enough sun loungers at the pools. We had our towels removed by staff while we were swimming in the pool! If your bum isn't physically on the sun lounger you appear to the staff to not be using same.
Other than that no complaints. Apartments are very clean and well maintained. Huge private balconies are great with the added bonus of an outside shower.
Free wi-fi is a little dodgy in the rooms but works on and off.
Very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend to others.
Puerto de Mogan is stunning but VERY quiet - hard to find a bar or restaurant open after 22.30
There is a great supermarket directly across the road.
If I was to return to Puerto de Mogan I would definitely return to these apartments.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank big11burd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from these apartments and have to start by saying it's quite a strange set up of apartments. Luckily I had read some of the reviews and requested to stay in G Block which was perfect. Mostly Spanish staying here - not many Brits - which in our eyes is a good thing, our daughter made some fantastic Spanish friends - it didn't matter that they couldn't understand each other. Only one lift to get anywhere which is bliss. We overlooked the 2nd largest pool and it was fantastic. No rush to get a sunbed as no-one leaves towels on as in some hotels. The pool was all the same depth so no shallow or deep end - good to know if you have kids. There was also an infinity pool - same again no shallow/deep end, this was a lovely pool to spend time in late afternoon. Don't stay here if you like nightly entertainment, it's a quiet hotel where you make your own entertainment. The mini club was ok - 11:00-13:00 and 14:00-16:00 - good for the kids in the afternoon to get out of the hot sun. Mostly Spanish staying here - not many Brits - which in our eyes is a good thing, our daughter made some fantastic Spanish friends - it didn't matter that they couldn't understand each other.

We walked down to the marina a few evenings and it was really pretty. Nice to have a cold beer and people watch. Nothing really for kids but there is a playground on the beach front which kept our 6 year old busy for an hour. Now to the best thing - the food - delicious - we upgraded to HB before travelling and this is the best thing we did. The breakfasts had so much choice and were gorgeous. The evening meals were delicious with so much choice and so so fresh. None of this food had been sitting around for hours - the salad tasted like it had just been picked - and so much choice, different options every evening with steak, fish etc. to be cooked by the chef in front of you. The hotel staff seem really nice and always have time for you - especially children. Our little family really enjoyed, don't know whether we would go back as not enough for our little girl to do.

It is not, by any stretch of the imagination, a five minute walk to the Marina, it is around a 15-20 minute casual stroll.

Thank you all at the apartments for a much needed relaxing week away. I hope everyone reading this enjoys as much as we did.

Room Tip: G Block is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SMD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I just returned from one week standing in Cordial Mogan Valle with my family, and I want to join to previous guests opinions: everything was perfect!
We got a nice room in the middle of the north wing.
Rooms and balconies are big, good Internet, very tasty food with a good choice of dishes on HB, all facilities and equipment for self catering in the kitchen (toaster, kettle, microwave, etc...).
Good value for money when booking through official web-site.
I'm ready to return right now:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ksenia_Nikitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good room on the ninth floor , email and asked for a room by the lifts and away from any noise on the north wing .They repied and we had a nice room , used lift to third floor then found it easier to walk up the stairs Lower floor best for families, high floor for adults

There was noise from the building work the first week no noise the second week,cant see building work being finish till August
Also went back to watch England to find bar closed,think they did me a favor by missing it

Its worth paying extra for breakfasts,we et out at night,café chicken and chips 10 euro restaurants 16 to 20 euros with a drink

Mogan is a beautiful place we would go back again plenty shops , bars ,restaurants
Big market on the Thursday ,small craft market on the Monday

Room Tip: North rooms are quiet and away from any building work,if just want to use one lift third floor H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discusbreederno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from a week at Mogan Valle and had a lovely time. In summary the positives are:
Good size apartment which is clean and has all required amenities for a self catering holiday
Lovely big balcony
Great supermarket across the road which is very reasonable especially the wine!
Puerto de Mogan is beautiful with a great selection of restaurants and only a 15 minute stroll ( helps walk off dinner!)
Good pools, especially as two are currently heated with plenty of sun beds available
Negatives:
Zero atmosphere in the bar in the evening so we never stayed long!. I was disappointed they didn't show the first England football match even though it had been advertised.
The gym doesn't open until 10am and when I did pay a visit I was disappointed in selection of equipment
We hired a air con unit which was 60 euro and didn't feel it represented good value for money.
That aside, I would recommend to stay here if you want a chill out holiday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gogoSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,321 reviews
13.7 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Valle

Address: Avda los Marrero 4, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: £48 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Puerto de Mogan, a fishermen area known as "Little Venice" by its visitors, just a few metres from the beach and from the colourful fishing quay and the marina, all surrounded by the beautiful and exuberant Mogan Valley. 303 Luxurious and broad apartments of one or two bedrooms covering a total surface of 35.000 Squared metres with subtropical garden adjacent to Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa.All the apartments have a living-room with kitchenette (microwave, coffee-machine, fridge, toaster, kettle), safe (for rent), satellite TV, direct telephone, bathroom and furnished terrace with private shower. There are ceiling fans in living- and bedroom.Half board including buffet breakfast and dinner with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordial Mogan Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Valle Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Cordial Mogan Valle Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing