We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for fish”

Restaurante El Capuchino 501
Ranked #24 of 103 Restaurants in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the best fresh fish from Mogán. Our tradition of family of fishermen, has led us to offer during the last 28 years a product of first quality in the Port of Mogan's Harbour.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Not far from the harbour, but secluded and with a good atmosphere. Good traditional menu with a fine selection of fresh fish and regional dishes.

Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante El Capuchino 501, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Keith A.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again at Restaurante El Capuchino 501.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Friendly efficient and just like other restaurants in this beautiful little village, there are restaurants all over, they are pretty much the same as each other and none has to be much better to make relatively busy living. Fish good, wine good, service friendly and efficient, prices exactly like the others. Nothing to choose in my opinion. Shall we return? Probably but not until we re visit others here

Thank Bugsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante El Capuchino 501, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018


Dear Bugsie M.

Thank you very much for your comment. It is very motivating to know that our customers have met their expectations when eating in our restaurant and we hope to see you again at Restaurante El Capuchino 501.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I were very happy with the quality of fish we were served, service and meal overall was very good for the price charged.

Thank truane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante El Capuchino 501, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear truane.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Thank you very much for choosing us too and we hope that the taste and quality of our dishes have pleased you.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

If you and your family like fish the mixed fish is a great choice to share. This has a big selection of the best available fish at the time.
This is away from the harbour just before the bridge but still a busy restaurant.

Thank watermr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante El Capuchino 501, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018


Dear waterer.

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to read that you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again at Restaurante El Capuchino 501.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Called on spec on Boxing Day evening, restaurant was busy but they found us a table.

We had tapas to start which were excellent followed by a fish platter which was grilled to perfection. This consisted of fresh Tuna, Sea Bream, Parrot Fish, Red Snapper & Sardines.

The service was attentive and relaxed, typical Spanish style, not rushed.

The best meal of our holiday to date.

Recommended

Thank 43T0PCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante El Capuchino 501, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017


Dear 43T0PCAT.

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. For us it is an honor and a pleasure to have customers like you. We hope and wish to see you again at Restaurante El Capuchino 501.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante El Capuchino 501 also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to Restaurante El Capuchino 501? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing