We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just like staying with friends.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

have just returned back from this lovely place,my star has to be Renate she is lovely and was very helpful to us ,and we are defo going back again for the fourth time,food good whole place very clean but parts of hotel does need to be brightened up a little like the reception area,and only thing was if you like a cup of tea like me 'then you need to make it in your room as the hot water is not hot and don't think much can be done about it,but the trainee manager was very pleasant and helpful and said he would look into it as others had also complained'well all I can say is it is a very very good hotel and the staff are all good and will do their best to help,so if you need a relaxed break it is the place for you,we will defo be going back,Renate is lovely and so pleasant and as I said the trainee manager was excellent he would listen to you o hope something can be done to brighten up this hotel interior in rooms as it excellent.

Room Tip: I like seaview room ,but think more rooms should have shower as it is more convenient for most peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán on Trip Advisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests and we can't repeat it often enough: it feels awesome to know, people take time to also share the good things about a trip.

I will spread your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation and hopefully we get it done soon, to deliver the hot tea water you are asking for.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and it´s our main goal to improve day by day our work. For this reason your opinion is so important and constructive.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back at Puerto Mogán and Gran Canaria, and give you a “ Total Hotel Experience”.

Our best wishes and some sunny regards,

THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just got back after two weeks in this charming hotel .As the title suggests an amazing view of the coastline to Taurito and beyond from your dining room table .Loved the pool and the steps in to the sea most welcome at this time of year to cool off.
The cuisine was to us great !!!.Just about everything for breakfast you could want , all dining is buffet style cold and hot courses are on offer steaks and the like are cooked to order . A table was always available at any time with efficient restaurant staff refurbishing the requirements etc .If you like a little UK TV Renate the enthusiastic and friendly receptionist is brilliant and will guide you on how to access English channels and switch language. This was a puzzle to us at first. Any downside in our opinion ? the bathroom tiles or a few had been broken and put back crazy paving style that's about it really. The room was cleaned everyday with clean towels regardless. The typical sun bed grab was evident with towels but in June which is low season , not really a problem , IT IS HOT now and the pool and sea steps were most welcome. For a change try the Wellness centre inside with all the jets and sprays on hand in the warm pool ,guests are entitled to a free visit once per week , very relaxing.!! Look out for Manfred the trainee manager a really friendly person good luck Manfred in your career.
There are separate apartments owned by the hotel with a pool 300m away or thereabouts so it is worth confirming your location as we preferred being in the hotel as there is a little building site noise over there at the moment meals are taken in the hotel after the stroll via the quayside The ferry to Peurto Rico is about 50m from the Hotel entrance very handy indeed. To recap we found this hotel just about faultless with staff ranging from helpful to friendly we will certainly go again but perhaps at a slightly cooler time ,the advantage now is the resort is fairly peaceful in summer months, except Friday which is Market day when the boats bring in outside tourists but that is a nice atmosphere .A small beach is available which is swimmable from the sea steps from the hotel. All in all delightful

Room Tip: Our room was pre allocated , but either side is great its a harbour view or a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for the detailed feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. It makes us proud that you had such a great stay and shared your expereinces here on tripadvisor. It is super imortant to us, because nowadays the majority of travelers use this online platform to get a picture of a hotel. So you as our guest help us and future guest to get detailled information about our facilities. There is not much for us to say besides of thank you very much for spendind your vacations in our hotel, for beeing a wonderful guest and for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.

We can't wait to make you a good time again. So see you soon!

Kind regards,
THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

after only day trips to this resort, we decided that tht wasnt doing the place justice. so this year we opted for the week. Well that was a wise choice. the best holiday i have had by far.
Renate at reception was and is an amazing first point of contact. Congrats to the hotel for employing such a special and geuinely caring perosn.
Our apartment was standard or as i call it basic, not that is a negative, all we required was a place t sleep and eat as we went self catering. i thik the only minor point was the fridge, it did work, but a little iniffeicant and lack of air conditioning which renate told ius about.
we had a roof terrace, that was a bonus.

we did eat at the hotel resturant a few times, and that was really good, and i was able to eat without wonderng if it was gluten free.
the pool area was really pleasent, overlooking the beach and the sea.

our balcony overlooked the square/bandstand/harbour and sea. so people watching was easy and great fun

i recomend resturant de pescador, i had a tuna steak, and it was really good.

it was a sad moment when we had to leave, but we will be back and next time for 2 weeks.

Renate i gaurentee will make us feel welcome again and we look forward to sseeing her.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

finally you spend a week with us and not only a day trip. Let's agree...the next time two weeks? :)

We are happy you anjoyed you days here so much, that's our biggest reward. We all know Renate is our star, and i will tell her for sure how nice you wrote about her.

In addition, thank for sharing your opinion, so other people who are interested in our hotel can read what they can expect.

Don't let us wait too long until you come back. Have a great time abroad, be safe and we will see each other again.

Kindest regards,

THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Two years ago we stayed in an apartment but this time due my mobility problems we asked to stay in the hotel.This was arranged through Thomas Cook and the Hotel.Both the apartment and room we stayed in this time were excellent.The hotel room had access to the pool and a lovely patio area.The room was very clean, comfortable beds and a tv and a kettle for tea and coffee making.The rooms were cleaned every day by an excellent team.One thing that impressed us were the excellent black out curtains so you were not woken at dawn.
The restaurant (we were on half board) provided for every diet and so many choices.Always freshly cooked items if you required breakfast and lunch.We found the seating great and always a choice.We were never rushed and the waiters and waitresses were always helpful and friendly.We appreciated everyones respect for quiet in the hotel no live music till the early hours and the bar closing early.This is the hotel to go to if you want relaxation great food and no continual organised games and shouting.We will be returning again.The reception staff Renate in paricular could not do enough to help.For someone like myself with mobilty and health issues this was one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in thankyou to the whole team

Room Tip: This will depend on what you require.But best to discuss with your tour operator before going apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for chosining our hotel again to spend you vacations. And thank you as well for sharing your experiences here. We are glad you had a good time in the apartments the last time you were here and same for the hotel room this time. It is great to read you enjyed our service and we could fulfill your needs and wishes. Vacations are a very important part during the year, so therefore it is so important our guests can enjoy there days with us. I'll show Renate what you wrote, she will be super happy as always.

Again , we are very glad you spend a good time here in Puerto de Mogán and hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Idyllically situated and friendly efficient service. Access direct to sea and beach within minutes from hotel.
Lots to do including wonderful scuba diving.
The breakfast is excellent and caters to all tastes.
There's always a little downer, and in this case, the rooms are in need of a little repainting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank franceger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for writing your opinion on Tripadvisor. It sound like you had a great time here with us, so we are more than happy about that.

We hope to welcome you back soon, make you a good time and see you diving like a fish again!

Kindest regards,
THe Hotel Puerto the Mogan Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We've just returned from a long weekend in Puerto de Mogan staying in one of the Hotel Puerto de Mogan's superior apartments. The apartment was clean, spacious, and well appointed, with a private terrace facing on to the garden between the apartments and access to communal roof terraces. The kitchen comprised of a microwave, two hob rings, toaster, kettle and fridge, so those wanting to do a lot of their own cooking may find that a bit restrictive, but we found it fine for breakfast and the odd lunchtime snack. The shower was nice and powerful, and the bathroom was generally in a good condition, with a hairdryer provided too.

The staff at the hotel, particularly Renate, were very helpful. They were happy to assist us in arranging a very early morning transfer to the airport, and an issue we had with the key card for the safe was sorted immediately.

Because we booked a superior apartment, we were given access to the hotel's pool and other facilities. The pool itself is relatively small, but clean and well maintained, and we didn't experience any major problems with sunbed 'hoggers' as mentioned by previous reviewers, although it would be nice if there were more umbrellas available. The best part for us was the steps from the pool area into the sea - very refreshing and great for snorkelling. We were also able to access the Marina Pool, which has a couple of jacuzzis on the roof terrace.

We didn't try breakfast or dinner at the hotel, but had lunch there one day. The sandwiches were pretty good, and the bar staff make a mean G&T, but there's probably better value to be had elsewhere in the resort if you can muster the energy to leave the sunbed behind for a while.

The resort of Puerto de Mogan is lovely, with beautiful flowers, and a picturesque harbour. It's not a massively lively area, and is really aimed at those looking to chill out, although there are a few bars open until the wee hours (try the mojitos at Cuba Libre!). Other reviews have commented on the older demographic of the holiday makers in Puerto de Mogan, but when we visited there was a nice mix of older people, families, and couples from lots of different countries.

All in all, we had a great stay and we'd definitely recommend the apartments at Hotel Puerto de Mogan for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a superior apartment to get access to the hotel pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyandMatt_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking time to evaluate our hotel/apartments and give other people an idea of what they can expect here with us. In addition, thank you for giving us a feedback of your vacations. We are always impressed how many different experiences our guests gain here in Puerto the Mogán and it is realy nice to read that. Furhermore it is very nice you wrote so many things you like here and help us to fucus, continuing making the things you mentioned and even improving them. Puerto the Mogán and our hotel is made for people who want to relax, without stress. And what you wrote, we noticed the same...Puerto the Mogán is definately no place just for one special kind of person, we offer a great mix here. Young families with little kids and babies who are going abroad the first time and want to have vacations in a peaceful area, besides the huge tourism destinations. You find young couples who enjoy their privacy and have a beautiful time here. Of course our silver agers are here as well and we love to having them here, because they make our hotel quiet and peaceful. Altogether you have a great mix of people in every age, from many different countries. That is benefit for guests and for our hotel as well.

Let me thank you again for taking time to write about us. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
THe Hotel Puerto the Mogan Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our second 2week stay at this hotel and would have no hesitation in going back again. It’s the quaintest little hotel situated in a most picturesque part of the island. We were made feel very at home from the moment we were checked in by Renata, along with all members of staff from the cleaners – right up to the Management, all of which were there last year also (always a good sign that they take care of their staff).

We were told by Thomas Cook on the afternoon prior to departure that there was building work being carried out in the area, but as we had been there before, and knew the area, we were not overly concerned as we know the Harbor Master runs a tight ship down in “little Vienna” area, so we knew the noise would be minimal. None the less, upon arrival, we were offered an upgrade to a hotel room from the apartment which we had booked. The building work is being carried out on the hill behind the hotel apartments (2 private houses in the Spanish area) and we talked to a few guests who were in apartments, and they said the noise was minimal.

Our hotel room was smaller than the apartment (which is to be expected) but with a beautiful view of the pool and sea. The only down side was that we did not get a balcony, but I’m sure if we had asked, our request would have been accommodated. Room was cleaned every day and fresh towels left. A hairdryer, iron and ironing board are all courtesy of the room. Pool towels are available at a 10 Euro deposit and 1 Euro for fresh ones. Safe Deposit Book available. Indoor Spa available at a cost of £7.50 pp with treatments at various prices – we had a back massage costing 28 Euros pp. Reception has a very good knowledge of local events/bus times. There is a great sitting area upstairs with wifi for those who may not be aware of this from the apartments. The roof terrace is lovely. Food was repetitive for a 2 week stay, but a good selection was provided, so we could vary from the previous week. There is no animation team at this hotel and that is perfect for us, and there is also only entertainment on one night of the week. Hotel Puerto de Mogan is the sort of place that forces you to rest – and that suits us down to the ground.

The hotel has already started work on upgrading their bathrooms, so some disruption to water supply occurs, but mostly in the morning when all guest are out of hotel. The management are very considered of their guest……the best we have ever experienced. You will be invited to join them for cocktails on a Tuesday and you will also be offered a fruit cocktail round the pool once a week. Manfred is a new addition to the hotel management and is a great asset to them. He is most courteous and mannerly.

Our only one recommendation to the hotel is reference the wardrobe doors. We had a hole in ours and our friends had two in theirs caused by the access door to hotel being opened onto the opened wardrobe door. It’s the first thing you see when you enter your room, and if slide doors where fitted, this problem would be solved and the slide doors would be also quieter to open and shut (just a suggestion!!!)

If you want a good peaceful rest, this hotel will not let you down on that score – book with confidence. We will certainly be returning to Hotel Puerto de Mogan to recharge our batteries.

Thanking each and every one of you for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titanicsprigging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your nice words here on tripadvisor. It is a real pleasure to read that and it is even better to think about that people do the step, to take time and write something nice about their vacations.

We as a hotel try to have a good relationship to all our guests and through to the rerlatively small size of our hotel we have the possibily to communicate with every single guest. We are super happy you could spend a nice vacation here with us and went home with great memories, that's what makes vacation a vacation. The best thing in this job is, to see happy guests and make them a good time.
Thank you very much for you nice comments concerning our service and employees as well, it can't be a better reward than that. We hope to welcome you back soon here with us, don't hesitate to contact us for any questions you might have for stayings with us inthe future.


Kindest regards,
THe Hotel Puerto the Mogán, Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,300 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection

Address: Diseminado Mogan s/n | Urb. Puerto de Mogán, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: £73 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to relax in a privileged location: welcome to Hotel THe Puerto de Mogán, a four-star-resort that offers the perfect combination of tradition and modernity. Literally situated over the sea, the hotel stands out due to its impressive views to the sea and the marina, but also due to its excellent services. Disposing of modern facilities, Hotel THe Puerto de Mogán features 56 rooms, a swimming pool with direct access to the sea, a restaurant, a pool-bar, a spa and a solarium terrace, where you can enjoy our Balinese beds and sensation showers. Furthermore, we dispose of 76 comfortable and luminous three-star apartments. Apartamentos THe Puerto de Mogán is situated in the exclusive area of Puerto de Mogán, and puts at your disposal a swimming pool and two jacuzzis. Also, here you have the right to benefit from services offered by Hotel THe Puerto de Mogán. Every two apartments share a solarium terrace with a shower and sun beds, where you will admire the best sunset of the island. Hotel and Apartamentos THe Puerto de Mogán are located in the so called "little Venice". Situated in the Southwest of Gran Canaria, Puerto de Mogán has a unique beauty due to its salt water canals that are interconnected by little bridges. Furthermore, you can take a refreshing dip in the beach of Playa de Mogán, only a few steps away from the resorts. In these privileged surroundings you have at your disposal a wide range of entertaining, sporting and leisure activities for you to enjoy a dream vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Mar
Mar Club
Club De Mar Hotel
Hotel Puerto De Mogan THe Senses Collection Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing