We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lamb saddle to die for”

Restaurante la Tortuga
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
165 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A lamb saddle to die for”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We read about this restaurant in a blog, where the author recommended the lamb saddle served here.
I can only say that we agree to 100%. We even got back here from our hotel in Playa del Cura to have the same dish as our farewell dinner.

The lamb saddle, and the sauce to go with it, was absolutely wonderful.
The staff was very nice and efficient, and we had a free paté for a starter and free honey rum when getting the bill.

The location just by the marina is great, and it's nice to look at all passers by and all boats.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    50
    21
    14
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice find in the marina”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

found this restaurant by accident , excellent food not to pricey , staff very friendly and superb location, starters of prawn cocktail , followed by fillet steak with mushroom sauce and veg cooked perfectly , with drinks 65 euro,s ,looking on to the marina beautiful setting to go with your meal, the dorada looked fantastic will try this next time

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Try this!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I visited this restaurant 3 times for lunch in 2 weeks in September and count it as a great find. I had the mixed tapas plate twice and shared an excellent seafood paella. It was pleasant to be recognised after the first visit and we were made very welcome. Our waitress was friendly attentive and efficient. Her first language was German but her English was excellent. The ambience, the view over the harbour and the quality of the food are all major plus points for this restaurant. I shall be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BT1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
1 review
“The find of the holiday”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Myself and my girlfriend popped in for a quick lunch and couldnt believe the quality. We both had the chicken salad which was overflowing off the plate.the salad was garnished with plenty of choice and a wonderful cucumber dressing. We both agreed we must go back and try the dinner. That evening I had the mixed meat fillets in a spicy sauce and my partner had the fillet steak. Both plates where packed to the brim. The waitress sent over a free starter (possibly remembered us from lunch) which I thought was a lovely touch. My girlfriends steak was rare but she agreed there is very little between medium-rare and rare. My advice would be to order medium for meat. At the end of the meal we got a free liquer. We were over the moon to eat such high quality at a reasonable price. My pic of Puerto mogan

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank damien t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

For 8 euros had a great selection of tapas beautifully presented. Everything was really fresh, big portions and great value for money. Wish we had room left for their ice cream which a neighbouring table had ordered with various flavours topped with cream and a variety of fresh fruit (kiwi, strawberry, apple, pineapple and orange) but next time we will know better. The service although pleasant was not outstanding and if they were just a little bit friendlier I would happily give a 5 rating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam5697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante la Tortuga also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to Restaurante la Tortuga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing