We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Playa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This will probably be my shortest review yet . Simply put, from the moment we checked in, this hotel did not disappoint . Rooms, pools,lounges, gardens, restaurants, cafes all great but I think that what's special about the Cordial is it's staff. Everyone, from reception personnel to the housekeeping staff, went out of their way to make us feel welcome . It's no wonder that people keep going back. I love Mogan and to stay here is the icing on the cake . Well done Cordial !

Room Tip: I w so as fussy about getting south facing rooms but really by the time you get to your room having...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PetalGalwayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,155)
There are newer reviews for Cordial Mogan Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,996 - 2,002 of 4,156 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

Just back from Gran Canaria after a very relexing week in the Cordial Mogan Playa. The hotel had everything you could want and was really good for a break at this time of year. Puerto Mogan is a very quiet place and perfect for oldies like us. We booked a junior suite which was lovely with a private garden etc only one small point it did not get sun at any time of day but that was the only thing but other then that it was perfect. The buffet for breakfast and dinner offered a great choise. The lace is beautifully kept with lots of things to do. After being in the Canarias before I though I would not ever go back but Puerto de Morgan is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

How can you start different to any other review, the place is brilliant, the staff are first class and polite and friendly, the rooms have all you want and cleaned daily. the buffet has something for everyone, how anyone can complain we have no idea.

there is 3 pools with lots of beds, although people do put their towels on them very early and then not use them! and the staff do try, we saw them leaving notes to people asking them not to do this, but to no avail, maybe there should be a new rule, no towels on beds before 11am unless you are sat on them, otherwise your towel will be taken and sun creams books ect put into a box, you then have to pay 2 eruo to get another towel!
we all like rules and this would stop the silly behavior, there are enough beds for everyone.

This said, it did not detract just how well this hotel is run. Every one of the staff just want to please you, come on how many places can this said about?

The restaurant beside the pool is fab, the young lady there brought us the same every morning at 11am, after ordering a cortardo (small coffee) two mornings, she knew this was what was required and brought them without even asking!! thoughtful, there are a lot of people there, but you are treated like you are the only one that matters.

Will we be back?

YES

this is only holiday I have been on where I wasn't ready to come home, another week would have been great, 3 weeks next year, yes please.

Room Tip: We were on the upper floors over looking the pool, we did face north, but this good as room not too...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Hotel room clean and comfortable. Beautiful little village. Exotic campus and surroundings with a variety of lush vegetation. Never tired of buffets after 10 day stay. Very attentive staff. No complaints whatsoever. Recommended without hesitation.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking pool for afternoon sun
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank voyager207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We are just back from a fantastic stay at the hotel. The hotel itself is nicely decorated, the gardens are fab and the staff are very friendly. We had a very relaxing stay in a junior suite with garden. Our 3 year old loved the mini disco and the heated pool and it is not too far to walk to the beach. Puerto de Mogan itself is lovely and not too built up. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it could get 5 star rating if it put just a little more into the decor of the rooms and general maintenance of the hotel but we are not complaning as we had a very relaxing time and will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara_mcbreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We are just back from Cordial mogan playa we had a fantastic time in a junior suite which was quiet and very clean we were half board and thought the buffet was great very good quality and had great choice and only a few minutes from the beach our favorite holiday so far we will be back

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenAudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We just returned from a super stay in this hotel. It was our third trip and each one has been a most enjoyable stay. We love the location, the very good staff, the facilities and the climate. I would like to mention Sarah the excellent class instructor. She offers high quality sessions for pilates, Yoga, Power Walking etc. She is very friendly and very good at her job. If you visit you should try her sessions. As other reviewers have said the meal times are very frenetic at times and some food sections can run out and they take a while to be replaced. Also the breakfast tea is poor quality and the hot water is just not hot enough! These are minor issues and we do really enjoy our visits. I recommend you try the boat trips from the harbour and also try the restaurants in that area. We swapped dinner for lunch so we could eat out for a change. In summary this is a very good hotel and we will be back in 2014.

Room Tip: Bring your own tea bags to use at breakfast!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aldershot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
462 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
11.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: £135 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing