We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cordial Mogan Playa
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts(Mogan)(Great Value!)
US$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,428)
Filter reviews
4,428 results
Traveller rating
3,303
909
169
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,303
909
169
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boarda la carte restaurantlos guayresevening mealmogan playahotel tourcactus gardenexcellent hotella fulajunior suiteblue buildinghotel groundslarge hotelbowling alleybotanical gardensmain restaurantcordial mogan
Filter
Updating list...
1,888 - 1,893 of 4,428 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent hotel, first class facilities. Magnificent gardens.Two heated freeform pools with plenty of sunloungers available around.
Good evening entertainment at lowkey bar or at hotel's intimate "nitespot".

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bumblethorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Gorgeous landscaping but a few issues. Very closely packed sun loungers that are pre booked by the towels before breakfast routine. Quite a few cats. The meal system copes as well as can be expected given the number of guests here. Fairly good value for money but would be better if tennis etc was not all at an extra cost. Weather fab.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notravelbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Came here with my wife for a 25th anniversary do and booked a junior suite. Positives - pool lovely, room lovely and clean, scenery beautiful, service courteous, location great. All over a good five out of five on all these important things... except.... we went half board and the buffet dinner was appalling. The food itself was OK but the queuing and table process and dining experience was neanderthal. Appalling. So bad that even though we paid half board we only ate in two evenings and ate down town - which by the way is Northern European prices for f0od on booze.

So ying and yang. Come and enjoy but dont do the half or full board options unless you have a family of hungy kids to support.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was our third visit in a year to Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel having been September 2012, April 2013 and September 2013. Whilst we still love the setting, cleanliness, food, pool areas, availability of sunbeds etc. there were a couple of let downs on this occasion. The entertainment consisted of reps miming to Grease and Chicago very badly along with a few very average groups and flamenco. Previously, we have enjoyed a fantastic quartet (Il Divo style tribute) and Chinese Acrobats which were both quality entertainment. The 'quality' now is letting the hotel down! Also, what was memorable on previous visits was that at our final meal the management must have had a list of people about to leave and came round personally to shake hands and thank you for choosing to stay at this hotel. This was a lovely touch, but did not happen on this occasion!

Having said the above, I would still return, although will give a couple of years break to try elsewhere!

Room Tip: Block 2 high level rooms overlooking the pool area get evening sun on balconies!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Wow, what can we say? Well done Cordial Mogan Playa - we cannot praise you enough. This hotel is excellent and we cannot understand some of the negative comments....all we can say is that some people must be very, very difficult to please. We have stayed in many hotels in different countries, including Canada and the USA and this hotel has to rate as one of the best hotels we have encountered. The cleanliness was superb, both room and communal areas - even the sun loungers had a thorough clean during our week's stay, which is something we have never encountered before. Our room was very spacious and exceeded our expectations. The gardens were stunning. The staff were very pleasant and hard working. Our breakfast time was certainly not chaotic, as we were fortunate enough to be able to have our breakfast in the smaller restaurant overlooking pool 2. The only problem we had was deciding what to eat as there was sooo much choice. There was plenty of entertainment around the pool area, particularly aqua aerobics which was very well supported by guests. If some of the guests who have complained about Pool 1 being too quiet then they should have moved and found a seat around Pool 2 instead of complaining about having 'more fun in an old folks' home'!!! We too were on the first sitting for our evening meal but we didn't find it chaotic at all - we usually arrived at about 6.45p.m. Yes, there were people milling around wondering what to eat because, again, there is sooo much choice but once we decided what we wanted to eat we didn't have to wait long before we were served and the vegetables were a couple of steps away from the meat. The food was definitely NOT bland as a recent reviewer has said, in fact we would say that there was a superb choice of both hot and cold foods so much so that it reminded us of the choices and quantities you get on a cruise ship. Having stayed in a hotel in Cape Verde last year where there was a similar set up for dining, the Cordial Mogan Playa far, far exceeded the quality and choice of that hotel. If it's lively nightlife you are after then this hotel is not for you. We shall definitely be revisiting this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ratters09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews