We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Playa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just returned from a week at the cordial playa. The hotel is beautiful, staff all excellent, and standard of food very high. Cannot fault the hotel in any way. The hotel is in a nice area about five to ten minute walk to picturesque marina and beach. My husband and I dont usually go half board as we enjoy eating out and find we can sometimes tire of hotel food, however this was not the case in the mogan playa as the variety on a daily basis was excellent. Special mention to the young man who seemed to be in charge of the entertainment programme. His language skills were very impressive and he managed to communicate effectively with a wide range of tourist from varying countries. Looking forward to a return visit next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,153)
There are newer reviews for Cordial Mogan Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,534 - 1,540 of 4,155 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

After a lovely week's holiday, we return home refreshed. The hotel was truly excellent with lovely food and a great choice, well equipped rooms and great pools. A 10 minute pleasant walk takes you to the beach, harbour and local bars and restaurants. All very nice but the thing that really makes a difference is the pleasant staff, who couldn't be more helpful. They really seem to value working there and nothing is too much trouble. We shall return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Having read some of the many reviews for this hotel, my wife and I booked a two week holiday there commencing in late February on a half-board basis. We thought that if only half of the good things we had read about were true then we should have a good time there. In reality it was all true! The gardens, the food, the friendly staff, that amazing reception building - splendid. No wonder just about everyone we got chatting to had been before, some of them many times. All this set in the very pretty village of Puerto Mogan. We look forward to another visit soon

Room Tip: Quite a number of rooms do not see much sunshine. If a sunny terrace is important to you, try mentio...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank john7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just returned from 10 nights staying at the Cordial Mogan Playa & would recommend this hotel to anyone.The rooms are very comfortable with lovely, large, comfy beds.The hotel in general is very well appointed & clean & the staff are all lovely.Very friendly & helpful.We found it best to eat outside in the evening as it gets a little warm in the main dining room.Again,the food is probably the best we have had in a hotel with so much choice & something different every night.The gardens are delightful with lots of greenery & waterfalls.It is just a stroll down to the harbour with lots of bars & restaurants (if you need more food).All in all a lovely place to chill out & we will definitely be returning.We also think that Mogan is the nicest place in Gran Canaria.

Room Tip: we stayed in 1404 which was very quiet. Not a sunny balcony but we like to be able to sit in the sha...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EllieMarple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just returned from Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa in Gran Canaria, and immediately booked to go back again next year. It is a lovely hotel, set inside beautiful gardens, with the sun-beds spread out over various locations to suit everybody. The buffet dinner had almost too large a selection! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and treat you as family, which creates a very relaxed atmosphere. If you have difficulty walking, be aware that the suites are some way away from Reception, and the dining rooms for the evening meal.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We spent 2 wonderful weeks in Cordial Playa. First week together with family members ,19 in all. Second week with good friends.
This was our second stay. First visit four years ago,when I decided this was The Place for my anniversary celebration, So I started saving money.
We had half board pension , chose dinner buffet and experienced an abundance of various delightful dishes. Even kids and youngsters were more than satisfied.
On request we had a suite with a little private garden. Beautiful. And a nice place to have a garden-party with strawberries , cream and cava.
Swimming-pools were excellent for all of us. From 5 years to 70. We all like a little warm water!
Birtday-party at Zona Verde was delightful. In the garden. Long table, candle lights, and a large grill Chateaubriand was a masterpiece with all its accessories.
Personal at Cordial Playa were all very nice and helpful,willing to find solutions when necessary. Puerto de Mogan is a lovely picturesque little village , hope it doesn't change too much.
Fireworks at Playa de Canteras the last day of the Carnival in Las Palmas was an extra bonus before returning home.

Room Tip: Suite 9029 was excellent if you are a little disabled.Easy access ,short distance to breakfast and p...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steinar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just back from 2 weeks in this lovely hotel. A lot of people return here several times. It was our first stay here although we have been visiting Gran Canaria at this time of year for about 15 years. Temperatures in the twenties during the day,a bit cooler in the morning and evening. Puerto de Mogan is the nicest tourist area on the island. It is south west. We have found it windier in the south east. The food in the hotel is delicious. Outside there are two pools and jacuzzis. There is an umbrella and table/stool for every two sun beds. The pool towels are large and free. They can be changed each morning at the pool.
The rooms are large with a Queen sized bed, small fridge and glasses, and plenty of storage. There is no kettle but one can be hired or bring travel kettle. TV and DVD player. DVDs can be hired for 10Euro deposit returnable from hotel shop. There was no BBC1 or 2 reception when we were there but there are news channels in English and True Movies. Safe rental about 15Euros a week. Air con. quiet and efficient. Bathrooms are large with hair dryer, magnifying mirror and toiletries. Shower over the bath which can be slippy. We asked for a bath mat. Rooms cleaned every day.
Clientele mostly seniors but there are some families with under school age children. There is a small kids club. There is a popular cycle hire at hotel. (The Canary Isles are used in winter by serious cyclists to train). Staff are really pleasant and helpful. This resort is the furthest from the airport so be prepared for a long transfer unless in a minibus or taxi. The journey is worth it. We will return here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Travs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
461 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
11.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: £135 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing