We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Playa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We spent a wonderful 2 weeks at the hotel having been recommended by a friend. The reception and bar area is spacious and comfortable. The staff are superb, the Managers are very friendly and helpful. The pools are wonderful, water warm. Plenty of sunbeds even though the hotel was full. The room and balcony was large and clean as was the bathroom with bath and shower. The breakfasts and evening dinners were excellent with a very large choice of freshly cooked meats and fish. We have never seen such beautiful and well-kept gardens with such exotic plants. Puerto Mogan is a beautiful port with a lovely beach. There is a huge selection of bars and restaurants around the port. Plenty to do if you wish and a super place to relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,956
    776
    150
    26
    11
See reviews for
1,053
2,313
84
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (986)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

just returned home from this very nice hotel after having enjoyed our second stay. It seems as if the staff training is first class as all were found to be extremely helpful as well friendly. Accommodation very good, food excellent and gardens a pleasure to be in. Situated very close to a vibrant marina with plenty of bars and restaurants makes this hotel a certain winner. Doubtless will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helensburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just returned from a week at the cordial playa. The hotel is beautiful, staff all excellent, and standard of food very high. Cannot fault the hotel in any way. The hotel is in a nice area about five to ten minute walk to picturesque marina and beach. My husband and I dont usually go half board as we enjoy eating out and find we can sometimes tire of hotel food, however this was not the case in the mogan playa as the variety on a daily basis was excellent. Special mention to the young man who seemed to be in charge of the entertainment programme. His language skills were very impressive and he managed to communicate effectively with a wide range of tourist from varying countries. Looking forward to a return visit next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

After a lovely week's holiday, we return home refreshed. The hotel was truly excellent with lovely food and a great choice, well equipped rooms and great pools. A 10 minute pleasant walk takes you to the beach, harbour and local bars and restaurants. All very nice but the thing that really makes a difference is the pleasant staff, who couldn't be more helpful. They really seem to value working there and nothing is too much trouble. We shall return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Having read some of the many reviews for this hotel, my wife and I booked a two week holiday there commencing in late February on a half-board basis. We thought that if only half of the good things we had read about were true then we should have a good time there. In reality it was all true! The gardens, the food, the friendly staff, that amazing reception building - splendid. No wonder just about everyone we got chatting to had been before, some of them many times. All this set in the very pretty village of Puerto Mogan. We look forward to another visit soon

Room Tip: Quite a number of rooms do not see much sunshine. If a sunny terrace is important to you, try mentio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank john7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marple
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just returned from 10 nights staying at the Cordial Mogan Playa & would recommend this hotel to anyone.The rooms are very comfortable with lovely, large, comfy beds.The hotel in general is very well appointed & clean & the staff are all lovely.Very friendly & helpful.We found it best to eat outside in the evening as it gets a little warm in the main dining room.Again,the food is probably the best we have had in a hotel with so much choice & something different every night.The gardens are delightful with lots of greenery & waterfalls.It is just a stroll down to the harbour with lots of bars & restaurants (if you need more food).All in all a lovely place to chill out & we will definitely be returning.We also think that Mogan is the nicest place in Gran Canaria.

Room Tip: we stayed in 1404 which was very quiet. Not a sunny balcony but we like to be able to sit in the sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EllieMarple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa in Gran Canaria, and immediately booked to go back again next year. It is a lovely hotel, set inside beautiful gardens, with the sun-beds spread out over various locations to suit everybody. The buffet dinner had almost too large a selection! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and treat you as family, which creates a very relaxed atmosphere. If you have difficulty walking, be aware that the suites are some way away from Reception, and the dining rooms for the evening meal.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
3.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Property: Cordial Mogan Playa
Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. • In January 2009 opened the international Dive Company. Extra Divers is based within the hotel offering dive courses and excursions• In March 2009 the archeological park "Las Crucecitas" was inaugurated. It forms part of the hotel and shows newest remains and findings of the ancient burial grounds of the Guanches• In November 2011 opened "Hike & Bike" offering bike rental, excursions etc.• WiFi free of charge in whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing