We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel and staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordial Mogan Playa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cordial Mogan Playa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for a week at the end of March 2014 and loved every minute of our stay. Food wonderful, friendliest staff we have ever encountered anywhere, they all seemed to genuinely enjoy working at this hotel. Most beautiful grounds and spotlessly clean, we have no negative comments to make at all. Hope to return later in the year.
John & Mo. (London)

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor suite in J block which had sun all afternoon and was also quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mo M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,916
    763
    150
    26
    10
See reviews for
1,039
2,284
84
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (975)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halden, Norway
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was our second visit. According to the net the hotel was fully booked but we contacted the booking office and they could take us for 6 of our 9 nights on Gran Canaria. Our second hotel was a high rated and pretty up market one in Maspalomas but it wasn't a patch on Mogan Playa. It only confirmed to us how well thought out and run this hotel really is. The staff are spontaneously friendly and seem to genuinely enjoy themselves with the visitors. The entertainment is plentiful but kept inside and well sound- proofed so you don't have to listen if you don't choose to. All areas of the hotel are spotless. There are lots of small grouped areas - rather than big open spaces packed with loads of people- which gives it a smaller, cosy feel. We had lunch by the pool one day and the food was simple but fresh and tasty. We stay b&b so can't comment on the half or full board food but the breakfast is excellent - one of the best we've ever had. We have eaten in the a la carte restaurant Los Guayres and that was very good too. The double rooms are a good size - ours had a balcony overlooking the pool with the cliffs to both sides and a glimpse of the sea over the rooftops. A nice mixture of sea and hills. The grounds and gardens are lovely to wander round too. My only complaint would be that we made our bed up as a double but everytime the maid came she put it back to two singles. Absolutely recommend but not all at once please - we want to come back next year ;) I've also recommended the hotel to my sister - she's a wheelchair user and I often scope out places for her when abroad. The hotel has contact numbers for hiring motorised chairs plus ramps and lifts in abundance. I've not seen the disabled rooms but imagine the same attention to detail has been given to these. It's about 1 km to the beach but down a lovely tiled pedestrian street - only one road to cross and there is a nice promenade with lots of accessible restaurants so a breeze in a motorised chair.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms around the reception areas have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greensabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

3 times in one year. Think that says it all. My 3 year old especially enjoys the mini disco. Will def be back in November. Would recommend bed and breakfast as the port is so close has some lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn1754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Puerto de Mogan is at the moment a lovely small resort and the Cordial Mogan Playa hotel whilst quite large, provides a very good base, with good facilities. Buffet dining is excellent for buffet! The staff are most welcoming and obliging. The special restaurant Guayres is certainly worth a try and not too expensive. We will certainly be there again.

One concern is that the recent extension of the motorway to a couple of hundred yards of he hotel makes access to the resort very easy and will result in over development in due course.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank roverite123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulea, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Last year we stayed in this hotel and were so impressed. We returned last week and had the same lovely experience. The staff is so nice, the food so good, the buidlings so beutiful , the hotel park so exciting.
I really hope that we can come back!
L and G from Luleå in Sweden

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gisela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was our third visit, the only hotel we have ever returned to on two more occasions, and we were not disappointed. My two previous favourable reviews still apply. The weather was perfect, and we were greatly refreshed by the week's break. One highlight was the delicious meal at the Los Guayres a la carte restaurant in the hotel - well worth a try (see photo attached). It would be nice to see some new (lighter) décor in the bedrooms for repeat visitors, but as there are no off-seasons and the hotel is usually fully booked, that may prove difficult. Fun highlights were a demonstration on making sangria, with free tasting at the end; aquazumba; and Mam Mia performed by gifted members of the animation team. Definitely our top hotel and one we hope to return to again.

Room Tip: Higher floors avoid being seen by pedestrians on paths outside the French doors; however, you may ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Analytica66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We love this hotel, it is very rare for us to return to a place we have already visited but this hotel seems to have got everything just right. The setting, against the backdrop of an amazing rock, is lovely, the hotel is set out perfectly so that, even when it is completely full, one doesn't feel crowded. The staff are delightful, the rooms are good and the food is nice. A great place to relax.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,887 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
11.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Property: Cordial Mogan Playa
Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. • In January 2009 opened the international Dive Company. Extra Divers is based within the hotel offering dive courses and excursions• In March 2009 the archeological park "Las Crucecitas" was inaugurated. It forms part of the hotel and shows newest remains and findings of the ancient burial grounds of the Guanches• In November 2011 opened "Hike & Bike" offering bike rental, excursions etc.• WiFi free of charge in whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Onthebeach and Priceline so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing