We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 7. Visit at Cordial. Topp as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Playa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Kristiansund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The 7. Visit at Cordial. Topp as always”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

God food and exelent service. Big room and very quiet. You can keep your body fit by treining or hiking in the mountains. No traffik outside, and you can walkover to the harbor. Mogan is the best place in Gran Canaria.

Room Tip: Corner suites are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Per B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,051
    802
    153
    29
    12
See reviews for
1,101
2,376
88
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,016)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guiseley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Having read all the previous rave reviews as a natural sceptic I expected to find some disappointing aspects. How wrong could I have been .
This a large hotel in the sense of consisting of a main building containing the reception /foyer.
concert room ,main restaurant and a special al a cart restaurant if you wish to use it ,There are all the usual facility areas including a shop,library etc. From this main hub radiate various routes to the accommodation blocks set in the gardens. To call the accommodation "blocks" is a misnomer they are in fact superbly designed buidlings in the old spanish style with balconies and the doors accessed by internal courtyards.
The whole site is littered with waterfalls, fish ponds ,fountains etc and all enclosed by trees bushes and flowers which would do justice in any botanical exhibition.The foyer area has a massive stained glass domed ceiling and the whole effect is an architectural delight
The pool areas and little secluded areas are good and there are plenty of comfortable sun beds and shades available albeit there are still those who reserve theirs at the crack of dawn but the majority abide by the rules.
Turning to the room/bathroom these are quite large and and there are adequate chairs ,tables wardrobes etc the bed linen and towels are spotless, The mattress was on the hard side but suited us.No problems but called for a bath mat for safety .This was delivered to the room promptly.
So far as concerns the main restaurant this was buffet service with chef stations providing fresh cooked items to your individual needs for both breakfast and dinner.apart from the chef areas the tables contained choice after choice from meats to fish to desserts and cheeses. All was of high standard except for the odd item which is inevitable in view of the volume and variety of different dishes supplied.
On balance apart from the odd act I did not feel the entertainment quite reached star quality but a lot of the guests were from other countries and they seemed to like it. Either way it was no big problem.
All the staff we encountered from management through to reception,restaurant room service and all points north were friendly helpful and efficient and went out of their way to make the stay memorable
I seemed to have gone on a bit and whilst there is plenty of other delights to mention I will finish now.
Thanks to all at Cordial. Mick R.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

First ever review but felt had to praise this hotel.
Great 7 days rooms clean with great traditional décor.
My husband and myself were treated as individuals from the start of the holiday with taxi transfer from the airport. Then at reception the staff were friendly and informative, escorted to our room by bell boy. The hotel is maintained to a very high standard and all the staff are helpful and friendly.
Will definitely return and will recommend hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Super 7 day holiday at this very big hotel in a lovely resort. It's on our very short short-list for a return visit. A large hotel but very quiet and restful where you are made to feel special. Difficult to find any faults apart from the air conditioning in the rooms which is noisy and ineffective . Should be an adults only hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was recommended by friends and it did not disappoint. We spent a week (2 adults and 2 children aged 7 and 6) at the Cordial Mogan Playa during the May half-term holiday. We arrived late in the evening following a flight by Thomson (2 hours late leaving Gatwick!); despite our late arrival the private taxi from the airport (organised by Thomson) was excellent. The staff at the hotel at 3 a.m made us feel very welcome and we quickly settled into our adjoining rooms, which were very spacious and spotlessly clean. We had booked half board and this was perfect for our needs. You were very much spoilt for choice at breakfast and dinner - the food was first class during our stay and the staff in the main restaurant were both courteous and attentive. The hotel's facilities were also excellent - our girls loved the pools and kids' club. This hotel was perfect for our family needs and we are very much looking forward to our next visit. Some of the guests that we talked to had stayed at the hotel over 8 times - a great indication that the Cordial Mogan Playa had found a winning formula. Great staff, great food and a really lovely hotel to take your mind off the pressures of everyday life!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MCrayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from a 16 day holiday at this hotel.We have never written a review about a holiday ever in the 50 years we have travelled the world but really feel we need to praise this hotel for the fantastic time we received. We had a junior suite on full board plus status. From our arrival to our departure we could not fault our visit.Staff were so courteous, friendly and were always ready to assist.To mention a few;Christian,Claudia,the pool lifeguard who lives across the road from the hotel,the pool exercise girl,the breakfast and evening meal staff, the entertainment guys,the gardeners maintaining the fabulous grounds of the hotel, the cleaners, in fact everyone who makes this hotel run like clockwork. They all work hard and deserve a big thanks from us. We are definitely returning in 2015 and we hope to re-aquaint with all the friends we made. The hotel is by normal standards quite large, exceptionally clean and modern, and the food etc.,excellent. I hope no one finds this review boring but it is a great hotel, well run and in fantastic location. See you soon many, many thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my friend at the end of May 2014. The hotel was fabulous, clean spacious, staff were excellent. We really had a lovely time and thought the port of Mogan was beautiful.

Truthfully the only blip on the holiday was organised events by Thomson. We booked a day out to Las Palmas, waited for the bus.... but it didn't arrive! It was too early to contact our rep so I contacted the 24/7 line. Very polite texts from them but no real help. We didn't get to Las Palmas but did get refund. We then booked visit to the Moonlight Cinema. Collected by courtesy bus in the next town. When we arrived we were booked for the wrong film.... no problem we just wanted the experience really. Sadly the bus dumped us in an unknown spot very late at night!!
We did manage to find a taxi after being helped by a young couple.... bus driver had driven off! We were lucky that it was a nice place but not happy to just be deserted like that.
Not good Thomson we were 2 women left after midnight alone in a town we had no knowledge of.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lknipes001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
442 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Property: Cordial Mogan Playa
Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. • In January 2009 opened the international Dive Company. Extra Divers is based within the hotel offering dive courses and excursions• In March 2009 the archeological park "Las Crucecitas" was inaugurated. It forms part of the hotel and shows newest remains and findings of the ancient burial grounds of the Guanches• In November 2011 opened "Hike & Bike" offering bike rental, excursions etc.• WiFi free of charge in whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing