We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a birthday treat !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Playa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here 13/27th June 2014. It was my wifes' birthday on 14th and when we came back to our room in afternoon found a " Happy Birthday" letter from Hotel Manager, two cakes and a complementary spa pass for two. Went down for our evening meal and what was waiting for us?
A complementary bottle of champagne !!!
The waiter said that reception always check passports when you check in to see if it is your birthday. What a lovely surprise !!
As for the Hotel itself we can only agree with the majority of comments, the staff are wonderful the food is great but most of all the gardens ( and reception area ) are just fantastic. It is like being in some Tropical Paradise.
Will we be back ?? Well we have joined their club to get even MORE benefits when we return.

Room Tip: If you like peace and serenity try and overlook the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,427 - 1,433 of 4,236 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is my 2nd review of this hotel. Last year we stayed for 7 days, but this year all 8 of us came back for 12 days. It is a beautifully kept hotel. The rooms are spotless and the grounds are magnificent. The hotel consists of several blocks of rooms and each one has a little oasis of green around it. The food is exceptionally good, with a huge choice for every course and catering for all appetites. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff, who all greet you with a smile.
However, once again the in house entertainment team lets them down. The daytime entertainment seems to consist of mostly keep fit type activities and little else. The evening entertainment by the in house team is poor to say the least!

Room Tip: Blocks A-C seem to get more shade from the sun and is around the quieter pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElaineWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed 29 May to 9 June 2014. A very hot lovely 11 days.
Highly recommend this hotel. The grounds are spectacular and the staff are extremely helpful and very friendly.
We stayed in a room overlooking the first (quieter) swimming pool on the fourth floor. This room faced south west and it's balcony had the afternoon and evening sun until it went behind the hill at 7:45pm.
We were on half board and occasionally enjoyed swapping the evening meal for lunch in the Blue Building down by the second pool. It was an oasis of beauty and a perfect way to eat lunch on the terrace.
Plenty of sunbeds available and the swimming pool was lovely and warm.
However the Hotel was extremely busy over the weekend of the 30th of May for the local "Canarian Day"and it was harder to find a free sunbed, but just for that particular weekend.
Evening entertainment was very good, we especially enjoyed the "Three Tenors".
Food was very good, If I had one criticism It would be that not all the food was labeled.
Puerto Mogan is a beautiful resort and recommend the short ferry trip to the other resorts, to see how lovely Puerto Mogan is in comparison.
In summary, a beautiful hotel with excellent staff in a lovely resort, we will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had the most wonderful two week break at the Cordial Mogan Playa, and really can only reiterate all that everyone else has commented on before, it is a beautiful hotel, lovely grounds, very clean, plentiful choice of food, short walk to Mogan, which again is very pretty. But the best aspect of the holiday were the staff, everyone of them were friendly, smiling and helpful, and if they had the time, always up for a little chat and a laugh, which was lovely.

My Husband and I are looking forward to, hopefully going back in October, thats if we can get booked, it is a very popular hotel we have found.

Room Tip: couldnt comment on the spa didnt use it but it did look very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScoopsLeighonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our 9th or 10th holiday at the Cordial Mogan Playa. We go back year after year as we know the excellent service we will receive, the friendly staff, the excellently cooked food and variety of food on offer. We also like that the majority of staff have been working there for many years and welcome us back like old friends each and every time we visit. Have already booked for September for another 2 weeks. Can't wait

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned after a week at this hotel. It is the best i have stayed in, everything was great the food was amazing, the gardens beautiful, the spa well worth a visit and the staff very friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: we were on the 1st floor which was an excellent room getting the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Apts are a joyful ten minute walk to the town which is quite with plentiful choice of restaurants and bars. It has a lovely Marina. The SPAR shop is best for supplies. Sadly some restaurants closed in May so we will have to return. If you looking for a quiet restful holiday this is the place. People very friendly ah go on give it a try

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,295 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
11.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: £126 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing